The end of Lee Dynasty

huahero

富贵不过三代

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, the son of Singapore's founding father Lee Kuan Yew, said Thursday that he does not think that his children will enter politics.

"They will have to decide but if you ask me now I think the odds are not on it," he told the Davos meeting of business and political elite.

"It's a different generation, it's a new world, there are so many opportunities in Singapore," said Lee.

Lee, who has four children, took office as the island state's third prime minister in 2004.

His father led Singapore to political independence and economic prosperity during a 31-year run until 1990 as prime minister, and remained in cabinet under his son until last year.

With no younger Lee in sight so who will inherit the throne?

>With no younger Lee in sight so who will inherit the throne? >

Dowager ho ho ho ho!

so can celecbrate or not?

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/g7Umm4sxfYs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Dowager ho ho ho ho!
ho-ching-2009-7-29-3-10-3.jpg

各位亲家, 平身

alamak...disapointing leh...i thot his fiery prince - the one who target his commander one will take over the reins when he return from MIT.

that means they've squeezed S'pore about dry liao....................

about to abandon ship before it sinks................

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, the son of Singapore's founding father Lee Kuan Yew, said Thursday that he does not think that his children will enter politics.

"They will have to decide but if you ask me now I think the odds are not on it," he told the Davos meeting of business and political elite.

He said now the odds are not on it... It will be different odds by the time 2016 looms closer...

lee words cannot be trusted. its like last time lee kuan yew say it is NOT him but gct that ask lhl to enter politics. next time it will not be lhl but someone else (maybe kee chiu) that ask lhl's son to enter politics. damn the 60%.