the amusement park

the SAF has once again outdone itself this time round by announcing the review of camera phones in the camp compounds. i wonder which rocket scientist came up with the idea of deactivating the cameras in camera phones. who orders a plate of chicken rice and asks the owner to remove the chicken meat? such matured wisdom can only seem to elude me.

Actually, a camera should be a camera, a phone should be a phone...... LOL

An MG and BG should be just that - MG and BG.

bro,

I'd have no qualms if those folks are up to the tasks. what irks me is that the SAF likes to 脱裤子放屁。

imagine these same bunch of people being inserted into GLCs and/or other ministries.

the musical chair goes on & on and these morons haven't the faintest clue on what they had been doing.

bro,

I'd have no qualms if those folks are up to the tasks. what irks me is that the SAF likes to 脱裤子放屁。

imagine these same bunch of people being inserted into GLCs and/or other ministries.

the musical chair goes on & on and these morons haven't the faintest clue on what they had been doing.

one reason why the government holds control of GLCs. Otherwise there will no 2nd paths for those generals / colonals / ASPs after they finished their uniform career. Seriously what type of transferable skillsets are we looking at when you parachute them into GLCs? Soft skills yes, hard skills critical which include business acumen are learnt from years of experience working in that particular industry...and not garnered overnight.

If there was no upgrade path i.e. more $$$ to ex-SAF generals , you would have some general scheming to take over Lee & Sons Inc :rolleyes:

one reason why the government holds control of GLCs. Otherwise there will no 2nd paths for those generals / colonals / ASPs after they finished their uniform career. Seriously what type of transferable skillsets are we looking at when you parachute them into GLCs? Soft skills yes, hard skills critical which include business acumen are learnt from years of experience working in that particular industry...and not garnered overnight.

Cannot disagree with you.

Bey Soo Khiang was a flop in SIA. It was made public not too long ago. He resigned. If these generals were that great, MNCs would have hijacked them. Btw, Colonels and ASPs are not taken care of. The old bird colonels were. Today, you need one star for 'ah kong' to look after you.

SAF chaps are taken care of much better than the police. ASP rank is very low, just one rank ahead of Insp. Don't recall any Asst Commissioner and above rank being sheltered once they pension other than retired Commissioners. Ex-Dy Commissioner Jagit Singh was not even a Director Security in PUB after retirement. Goh Yong Hong and Tee Tua Bah were both looked after when they retired. GYH was given a post at Turf Club while TTB was High Commissioner. Last CP now Senior Deputy Sec in MHA. Nio idea if he is being looked after with such a lau kui post. They could have made him 2nd Perm Sec. GUess he failed even though a President Scholar, like Bey Soo Khiang

Errr, uncle ah, kway png mai kway mai png hor!

:D

Cannot disagree with you.

Bey Soo Khiang was a flop in SIA. It was made public not too long ago. He resigned. If these generals were that great, MNCs would have hijacked them. Btw, Colonels and ASPs are not taken care of. The old bird colonels were. Today, you need one star for 'ah kong' to look after you.

SAF chaps are taken care of much better than the police. ASP rank is very low, just one rank ahead of Insp. Don't recall any Asst Commissioner and above rank being sheltered once they pension other than retired Commissioners. Ex-Dy Commissioner Jagit Singh was not even a Director Security in PUB after retirement. Goh Yong Hong and Tee Tua Bah were both looked after when they retired. GYH was given a post at Turf Club while TTB was High Commissioner. Last CP now Senior Deputy Sec in MHA. Nio idea if he is being looked after with such a lau kui post. They could have made him 2nd Perm Sec. GUess he failed even though a President Scholar, like Bey Soo Khiang

Bey must have harbored hope of taking over Cheong...passed him, thot of taking over Chew...then they pick Goh (much younger) over him...guess thats the last straw...