Serious Thai Police WAITING for Sinkie Police to Press Charges

Pinkieslut

How come? Might caused native Sinke to panic and xenophobic?

Mr. Roach on track to flee back to Australia, as Thai official awaits official charges by SG
BANGKOK: If Singapore fails to press charges against the alleged robber of Standard Chartered Bank (SCB) via the Thai Attorney General within a week, the suspect could be extradited back to Canada, Deputy Commander of the Thai Tourist Police Nithithorn Chintakanon said on Wednesday (Jul 13).

“It depends on the Singapore (authorities) to send the documents in time. If there are no documents from Singapore, the Canadian embassy will send him back to Canada,” said Police Colonel Nithithorn.

The suspect, 27-year-old David James Roach, is currently being held in Bangkok's Suan Plu Immigration Detention Centre. Roach allegedly robbed SCB’s Holland Village branch of S$30,000 on Jul 7.

Speaking to the media on Wednesday, Pol Col Nithithorn said Thai authorities had managed to track him down after retrieving his picture taken at Don Muang airport. The suspect fled to Bangkok on the same day shortly after the crime was reported.

“It took us two days to find him, we got all the information from CCTV footage,” said Pol Col Nithithorn. The police managed to track down the suspect at Boxpackers Hostel in central Bangkok.

About 700,000 baht (S$26,786) worth of cash and a notebook were among the many things seized by the police on Jul 10. In the notebook, Pol Col Nithithorn said Roach had the same phrases written on the note that was slipped to a teller at the bank, which reportedly stated: “I have a gun. Please give me the money. I don’t want to hurt you.”

Pol Col Nithithorn also said Roach had planned to head to the Thai province of Chiang Mai then for Dubai.

After questioning the suspect on Wednesday, Thai police chief Jaktip Chaijinda said Roach refused to cooperate with the police and he has requested for a lawyer to be present.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/...t/2955232.html

how to charge? where is the weapon? where is the gun? where is the knife?
foreigners will laugh at lee hsien loong when our SPF charge this canadian and the weapon is a piece of paper
use your brain,

is the PAP gov't going to let this roach go?

They may not have enough evidence or they might not want to aggravate relations with Australian & Canada, the joint citizenship that this roach holds.

Haha….what an interesting twist..looks like the thai cops are not blind order takers like Singos after all.

So now there's actually a chance the guy might get off scott free.

Interestingly what's the evidence….a note…cctv of him standing politely in queue and leaving after his transaction….a teller's word against his?

No violence, no weapon.

Im loving it….be honest…are any of you anti establishment rebels rooting for this guy?

is he related to freddie roach the pinoy boxers trainer

The chap actually had the note on him when the Thai Police arrested him And he also had his escape plan detailed in his note book. Generally even without an extradition treaty, it not an issue. Interestingly the procedures are the same with or without.

Haha….what an interesting twist..looks like the thai cops are not blind order takers like Singos after all.

So now there's actually a chance the guy might get off scott free.

Interestingly what's the evidence….a note…cctv of him standing politely in queue and leaving after his transaction….a teller's word against his?

No violence, no weapon.

Im loving it….be honest…are any of you anti establishment rebels rooting for this guy?

The chap actually had the note on him when the Thai Police arrested him And he also had his escape plan detailed in his note book. Generally even without an extradition treaty, it not an issue. Interestingly the procedures are the same with or without.

How do you explain tis note by:

Mr Nathatorn added that the Thai police did not technically arrest Roach; they merely cancelled his right to stay in Thailand. Therefore, they are not able to keep him for very long, he said.

Nothing unusual. Its the same the world around. He did not commit any crime in Thailand so he was not arrested for any crime. But they are aware of what he did in Singapore and therefore has revoked his right to stay in Thailand and he has been detained in their immigration centre. Singapore has to apply to Thai courts. As this is not a capital case, I am sure the Canadians are not going to object.

Some countries will require the court application to be made and court to approve before the Police can conduct the raid. The Asean countries, the US, UK etc are usually very cooperative. Only some EU countries will want the court order first.

By now you should know our press. Even a simple thing like this cannot explain and clarify.

The Thai Police Officer is right - they cannot hold for long. So Singapore has to apply within the time limit. Anyway, all the evidence, the note, the notebook containing the escape plan and the money would have been seized and handed over to the Singapore Police ice the court give consent.

Mr Nathatorn added that the Thai police did not technically arrest Roach; they merely cancelled his right to stay in Thailand. Therefore, they are not able to keep him for very long, he said.

Nothing unusual. Its the same the world around. He did not commit any crime in Thailand so he was not arrested for any crime. But they are aware of what he did in Singapore and therefore has revoked his right to stay in Thailand and he has been detained in their immigration centre. Singapore has to apply to Thai courts. As this is not a capital case, I am sure the Canadians are not going to object.

Some countries will require the court application to be made and court to approve before the Police can conduct the raid. The Asean countries, the US, UK etc are usually very cooperative. Only some EU countries will want the court order first.

By now you should know our press. Even a simple thing like this cannot explain and clarify.

The Thai Police Officer is right - they cannot hold for long. So Singapore has to apply within the time limit. Anyway, all the evidence, the note, the notebook containing the escape plan and the money would have been seized and handed over to the Singapore Police ice the court give consent.

The only thing I think, the Thai Customs can charge him is under some currency laws right? you have to declare the amount of money exceeding more than certain amount in US$.... right?

Other than that, he committed no crime in Thailand...

Yep, foreign currency law violation for sure….Thais being thais, I think think the money will be kept as a fine.

Apparently the guy didnt have the original note on him….just a diary with those words written in it…what does that prove?

If he had taken the note back from the teller and destroyed it along with the notebook, what would they have except an allegation and a cctv pic showing a guy committing no crime .

Yes, on current law. Normally if its smaller offence than what he is wanted for, they will pass and save the bother.

The only thing I think, the Thai Customs can charge him is under some currency laws right? you have to declare the amount of money exceeding more than certain amount in US$.... right?

My understanding is that the Thai Police found the note on him plus the escape plan in his notebook.

The body of evidence including circumstantial evidence are all considered and these are a combination of physical evidence and events. We hanged a chap for murder even when the victims body was never found.

Just watch and see what unfolds.

Yep, foreign currency law violation for sure….Thais being thais, I think think the money will be kept as a fine.

Apparently the guy didnt have the original note on him….just a diary with those words written in it…what does that prove?

If he had taken the note back from the teller and destroyed it along with the notebook, what would they have except an allegation and a cctv pic showing a guy committing no crime .

Thailand allows more than that amount in cash to be carried in and out of the country.

is the PAP gov't going to let this roach go?

They may not have enough evidence or they might not want to aggravate relations with Australian & Canada, the joint citizenship that this roach holds.

PAP can offer him Singie Citizenship and slowly rob him back the $30,000

how to charge? where is the weapon? where is the gun? where is the knife?
foreigners will laugh at lee hsien loong when our SPF charge this canadian and the weapon is a piece of paper
use your brain,

They got the whole fucking thing on video, including his face outside the bank before he put on his hoodie. what else do they need? Jeez.

PAP can offer him Singie Citizenship and slowly rob him back the $30,000

Better still, can get Wrong Cunt Stink's son Lawrence Wong to sell him a HDB flat and rob him back $300,000.

He must be send back to his home country. Technically, he has not committed any crime in Thailand.

Lets see what can the Sinkie SPF do, after all Sinkieland harbour many want criminals for fraud.

My understanding is that the Thai Police found the note on him plus the escape plan in his notebook.

The body of evidence including circumstantial evidence are all considered and these are a combination of physical evidence and events. We hanged a chap for murder even when the victims body was never found.

Just watch and see what unfolds.

He can say he is writing a book with the notes, he is carrying right?. Quietly he can pass a million THB right?...just spread the good cheer, the Thai will allow him to fly... By the time, they get an international warrant of arrest...he would have scoot off to "Maple Leaf" country....& they will have to start all over again, applying to the Royal Canadian Police....

It is hard to 'kill a roach'... ha ha ha I have tried...they can survive a nuclear blast...I am digressing..what a family name....ROACH...give the man a BAYGON!