Terms of Endearment..

Fishypie

How do you caLL your chabor & vice versa ?..
Being both Cantonese, she caLLs me faidi faidi & me to her LeyLa LeyLa.:o
Btw, it makes me shriek whenever i hear coupLes caLLing each other Mummy & Daddy, especiaLLy in pubLic..:eek: ;)

I hate it when I hear young couples calling each other Baby..:eek: Yucks!!! :mad: :oIo: :mad:

Fishypie said:

You are a very romantic couple.

How about calling each other slut and horny?

May I be allowed to digress on this couple calling topic for a moment. One thing I really cannot tahan is adults baby talk to kids using double words like:

1. Baby mama no go go baby come come
2. Baby want to eat eat not?
3. Don't throw throw ha wait I beat beat you ha!
4. Baby the lollipop sweet sweet not?
5. Come lets go school school leh
6. See that bird bird on that tree tree!
7. Wait cat cat bite bite you ah.
8. No cry cry ha

knn irritating or not?

..for aLL i know, aduLts'-kiddies' Lingo are aLways doubLe-doubLe ones, Like go she-she, go pong-pong, go kai-kai
etcc..did you not grow up on that bro ?.:)

..for aLL i know, aduLts'-kiddies' Lingo are aLways doubLe-doubLe ones, Like go she-she, go pong-pong, go kai-kai
etcc..did you not grow up on that bro ?.:)

Alamak I grew up la. What you just said is hokkien or some local verbs but substitute with engrish its sounds funny la, cat-cat, dog-dog, eat-eat,

Mommy and daddy are applicable when you have kids lah!

May I be allowed to digress on this couple calling topic for a moment. One thing I really cannot tahan is adults baby talk to kids using double words like:

8. No cry cry ha

knn irritating or not?

Good observation. That's one reason why sinkies grow up speaking singlish. Baby talk is rubbish and the poor baby is absorbing and learning this rubbish day in and day out. Speak to babies normally like an adult and they will pick up proper English usage very quickly.

... Being both Cantonese, she caLLs me faidi faidi & me to her LeyLa LeyLa ...
on bed, u call ur charbor ... leyla, leila ... :o

den ... ur charbor call u ... faidi! faidi! ... :eek:

my jap gf always call me Yamate Yamate, i swear my real name is Toyota Hiroshima Daihatsu and not Yamate! :confused:

I called her pretty girl :)
She called me naughty boy :(

Before the got married it was, 'darling', 'dear', 'lao gong'...etc.. when kids come along..its "mummy" or "daddy", this one I got to tell. I was in the queue at F Price, the woman in front of me, was getting her groceries checked & priced, when she discover that she is missing an item, across the aisle where he husband was , she standing, she shouted " DADDY, can you get one of this for me"...and all the "DADDIES" in the supermarket turned & look at her... ha ha ha it was hilarious!, he husband turned "beet root" red!... ha ha ha ha

Why can't she shout , SAM, JOHN or HUAT -ah!! DADDY!.. ha ha ha ha , half the supermarket responded... ha ha ha ha

8. No cry cry ha

knn irritating or not?

U bet thar stop or " I call the por list" ...yulks!