• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Temasek Holdings' Exposure To Madoff's Fund

HakkaThaileen

"...Temasek Holdings said it had no direct exposure to Madoff's fund, while the Government of Singapore Investment Corporation declined to comment..." - The Straits Times Tue 16 Dec 2008

So.. are our tax payers' money exposed to Madoff's fund..? Are the best and the brightest also got swindled by the 70-year old lau ang mo, a former lifeguard..?

ArtBoon

no direct exposure means got indirect exposure?
declined to comment means we have no idea, still trying to figure out?

"...Temasek Holdings said it had no direct exposure to Madoff's fund, while the Government of Singapore Investment Corporation declined to comment..." - The Straits Times Tue 16 Dec 2008

So.. are our tax payers' money exposed to Madoff's fund..? Are the best and the brightest also got swindled by the 70-year old lau ang mo..?

Devil Within

"...Temasek Holdings said it had no direct exposure to Madoff's fund,

It means exposed lah. Direct or no direct is irrelevant. If there is no exposure, they will say no exposure.

while the Government of Singapore Investment Corporation declined to comment..." - The Straits Times Tue 16 Dec 2008

Declined to comment means got something to hide lah. If not, then why no comments leh? Given how pappy govt like to 'loudhailer" self-praise, if they are not exposed to Madoff's fund fraud, you think they will say "no comments" meh? They will tell you how smart they are to not take the bait and blah blah blah. No comments means "SHIT!".