• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Take note of these car plate numbers without traffic police logo

RonRon

Friends & Drivers,
please do not speed on all expressway w.e,f. 01/12/2011. All white Subaru WRX car without traffic police logo driven by Traffic police with uniform on duty with speed radar on all expressway, patrol car plate no.

SJT2213R
SJU9625J
SKC8475P
SJG656C
SJS5242S
SDW7602Z
SKD2941U

Friends & Drivers,
please do not speed on all expressway w.e,f. 01/12/2011. All white Subaru WRX car without traffic police logo driven by Traffic police with uniform on duty with speed radar on all expressway, patrol car plate no.

SJT2213R
SJU9625J
SKC8475P
SJG656C
SJS5242S
SDW7602Z
SKD2941U

If you spot these cars, you won't be speeding. If speeding, you won't spot them till they hunt you down. Info is not useful at all.

RonRon said:
Friends & Drivers,

SJT2213R
SJU9625J
SKC8475P
SJG656C
SJS5242S
SDW7602Z
SKD2941U

WAH. Police patrol cars use such new cars with licence plates starting with SKC and SKD?

Sinkie police so smart meh? Most use unmarked QX nia....only our PM can suka suka change license plate hor....

Unmarked cars hard to detect coz it is just like any normal car on the road. But there are tell tale signs you can look for. No road tax. Inside vehicle, no radio. Coz it's govt's property, you won't spot box of tissue in it. The car is as basic as possible.

Sinkie police so smart meh? Most use unmarked QX nia....only our PM can suka suka change license plate hor....

License plates are changed but whoever changes it needs to inform DO Radio. I should know. Coz I used to travel in such vehicles which also includes MPVs. Justifiable reasons include going for raids and 'look see' target area. Surveillance vehicles always private car numbers.

Look out! Unmarked patrol cars on the road
By Sharon See |
Posted: 08 October 2011

SINGAPORE: Traffic police will use unmarked patrol cars in addition to their normal fleet of marked cars to conduct enforcement patrols.

Minister in the Prime Minister's Office and Second Minister for Home Affairs & Trade and Industry, S Iswaran, announced this at the launch of the 5th Bukit Batok Driving Centre Ride Safe 2012 campaign on Saturday.

Mr Iswaran said: "Road safety is every motorist's personal responsibility. It underscores our commitment to safeguard the well being of not just ourselves and our families, but also that of other road users and their families.

"Hence, we expect motorists to adhere to traffic rules at all times, and to exercise due consideration for other road users, especially the vulnerable users like motorcyclists, pedal cyclists and pedestrians."

Traffic police officers in the unmarked cars may either stop the offending motorists to issue them a summons or make a record of the offence and send them a summon later.

Traffic Police will also form a dedicated patrol team that will focus on motorcyclists.

These patrol officers will interact with motorcyclists on the roads to convey road safety advice. If necessary, they will also take enforcement action to correct dangerous riding behaviour.

According to traffic police, the number of fatal accidents has gone up to 193 last year, from 183 in 2009.

Eighty nine were those of motorcyclists last year, while the number was 54 in the first six months of this year.

Senior staff sergeant Neo Chin Loong said: "Traffic police will continue with our education efforts and also with our enforcement efforts.

"We will be clamping down on drivers and riders who are having irresponsible and bad driving behaviours. This is so that we can make the roads safer for everyone."

The last time time Traffic Police used unmarked patrol cars was in 2004.

Volunteer motorcyclists will be going around the island to distribute road safety pamphlets to motorcyclists.

- CNA/ck