• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Swiss standard of living.... cap population at 10 million.

Goh Chok Tong painted us an illusion of a Swiss standard of living. However, it has been anything but a Big Plus for 80% of the population. That Swiss standard has been realised by a mere 20% while the Swiss cost of living has hit 100% of S'poreans.
switzerland-2629856_1280.jpg

Swiss standand Ji Ki Lan Ok Ji KI Lan... KNN Swiss standard laugh die me sia.... for those goodoos out there (namely boomers) who took a morbid pride of our high cost of living doesn't seems to understand that the higher the cost of living = the lower the standard of living.... yea no wonder Malaysian, Thais, etc... laughing at your little leasehold pigeon holes while back home they stay swee swee gated community semi D landed houses... more swee and comfortable than the terrance or semi D houses here...
I know a Malaysian couple - husband is an engineer and wife a teacher - who own a terrace house and 2 cars in Penang. In S'pore, this couple would be staying in a HDB flat and rely on public transport.