StanChart, NTUC Enterprise plan digital-only bank in Singapore... Sinkies Hong Gan liao

SalahParking

SINGAPORE (BLOOMBERG) - Standard Chartered is planning its second digital-only bank in Asia, teaming up with NTUC Enterprise, according to people familiar with the matter.

The London-based bank would hold a majority stake in the new venture, with the remainder held by NTUC Enterprise, said the people who asked not to be identified as the matter remains confidential.

NTUC Enterprise is the holding entity and single largest shareholder of the labour movement's social enterprises, which include NTUC FairPrice, NTUC First Campus, NTUC Foodfare, Kopitiam, NTUC Health, NTUC Income and NTUC LearningHub.

It will fail very badly. Both organisations are top heavy with useless people (Ah Neh, AMDKs, MIW), who knows only talking big with their fork tongues, arrow/delegate work to some minions.

Digital Banking will be led in the new era by both CCP Chinks and AmeriCunts (running separate eco-systems).

NTUC Bank atm machine can use the ntuc link point card boh? lol

Does Singapore Labour Foundation owns NTUC or NTUC owns Singapore Labour Foundation?

Ntuc lo wants to. Be a bank also.

NTUC pretends to be a labour union but bao gar liao, quite literally from the cradle to the grave. :biggrin:

myfirstskool18e_2x.jpg

NP_20191023_TRNTUC23_5202998.jpg

FYGYVNDQGX3YUURZNQL3OQSU0XUEVBVEGQ3GCQYBRMW3PS2Y.jpg

loJzEtW.jpg

They stole the idea from Grab and now wants to implement it asap.
Guess who owns SCB and desperately needs a bailout?

NTUC Fairprice only thrived because of PAP's political patronage. Give me AEON or Tesco anytime.

Digital only bank means everything is self service. Good luck trying to get customer service support from a real person.

most people are already into online banking,
this fucking digital bank licenses application wont be as lucrative as the market thinks,
its a mini scam , most of the share prices of those applicants entities had shot up in anticipation of the 'lucrative'income from so called digital banks

if you have 300k or 500k, would you deposit it with a established bank that has physical offices?
or deposit it with a digital bank? you cant even burn down the digital bank if they run away with your money

and btw, you would be probably giving employment to an ah neh in Calcutta answering to you queries at the call centre in God knows where

its just another legalised scam to enrich the rich, pappies are running out of ideas to create proper jobs,
come post cny we will see the real dire situation the spore economy is in, lots of people living on savings now