• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

S'pore police will arrest you for giving false info to loan sharks! WTF

U see this is how screwed up the SPF is. If you give false info to gangster doing loansharking, the police will arrest u for giving the false info, instead of arresting the gangster for loan sharking. Uniquely Singapore. This report confirms what I suspected about the SPF.

a) they are chicken shit cowards. Dare to harrass civilian but not criminals.
b) They are running protection racket for the loansharks. That is why u hardly see any loan sharks in jail even though everyone knows who they are. But got help u if you give wrong info to the loan sharks.

Anyway, if the stupid loan sharks cannot even be bothered to verify the address of the borrowe, why should the police help them by arresting the borrower? I would imagine the first rule of banking is know who u are lending to and part of this is to confirm their address.

SINGAPORE: Police arrested two men who are alleged to have provided false contact information to obtain loans from loan sharks.

The suspects, aged 36 and 59, were caught separately on July 14.

Police said the two cases were reported in June and July.

The suspects are believed to be debtors who obtained loans from loan sharks by using their previous residential addresses.

This caused the new residents to face the brunt of the loan shark harassment which were supposedly directed at them.

The suspects are also being investigated for failing to report the change in their residential addresses under the National Registration Act.

The offence carries a maximum fine of S$5,000 and a jail term of up to five years.

The above post is a typical Dr Chee Bye's doggie post, i.e criticise PAP for the sake of criticising!!

First, where did it say that Police do not arrest any loan shark? You never frequently read news about loan shark and runners being arrested?
Most importantly, these moron who give false info to the loan shark should be punish jilat jilat!! Do you know what trouble they give to the owners of the new flat when the loan shark harass the new owners?

Just imagine, you buy a resale HDB and you get loan sharks coming to stick posters, spray paint on your wall or lock your gate, because the previous owner gave your home address as his? You like that?
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?12154-Bought-resale-HDB-loan-shark-disturb!

The above post is a typical Dr Chee Bye's doggie post, i.e criticise PAP for the sake of criticising!!

First, where did it say that Police do not arrest any loan shark? You never frequently read news about loan shark and runners being arrested?
Most importantly, these moron who give false info to the loan shark should be punish jilat jilat!! Do you know what trouble they give to the owners of the new flat when the loan shark harass the new owners?

Just imagine, you buy a resale HDB and you get loan sharks coming to stick posters, spray paint on your wall or lock your gate, because the previous owner gave your home address as his? You like that?
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?12154-Bought-resale-HDB-loan-shark-disturb!

Ok, dumb shit, where did I mention the word "PAP"? U can see in the entire thread that PAP is not mentioned once. Why don't you learn to read before u come here and shoot your cheebye off?

To TS actually if you read properly they didn't arrest those debtors from your reasoning. They arrested them cos theu didn't change their address despite moving homes and that breaks a law and also they caused the new tenants of their old addresses to face harrassment. From the way you write, you're saying that somehow these debtors are helping the police?

Please man from the report it says that these men obtained loans from loan sharks by using their old addresses with the intention of escaping payment to the loan sharks by using the new tenants as scape goats. Btw even though it's not written in the report how did the police find out that it wasn't the new tenants that owed the loan sharks money but the old ones? It's not likely that the new tenants actually sat down and had a conversation with the loan sharks to determine the cause correct?

Obviously the most likely scenerio was that the loan sharks were arrested by the police. After the police interview they determined that so and so owed them money but they did not reside in that address anymore but checks on their names revealed that they used to stay there and have since moved to a new address. See it's not difficult to figure this out.

Ok, dumb shit, where did I mention the word "PAP"? U can see in the entire thread that PAP is not mentioned once. Why don't you learn to read before u come here and shoot your cheebye off?

OK Dr Chee Bye's doggie!! Don't act innocent like you not implying is PAP.

Let's assume that you are really innocent like your Master Dr Chee Bye, but your point still does hold water!! The Police did the right thing..

To TS actually if you read properly they didn't arrest those debtors from your reasoning. They arrested them cos theu didn't change their address despite moving homes and that breaks a law and also they caused the new tenants of their old addresses to face harrassment. From the way you write, you're saying that somehow these debtors are helping the police?

Please man from the report it says that these men obtained loans from loan sharks by using their old addresses with the intention of escaping payment to the loan sharks by using the new tenants as scape goats. Btw even though it's not written in the report how did the police find out that it wasn't the new tenants that owed the loan sharks money but the old ones? It's not likely that the new tenants actually sat down and had a conversation with the loan sharks to determine the cause correct?

Obviously the most likely scenerio was that the loan sharks were arrested by the police. After the police interview they determined that so and so owed them money but they did not reside in that address anymore but checks on their names revealed that they used to stay there and have since moved to a new address. See it's not difficult to figure this out.

Exactly!!!! Well said...

PAPsmearer is just behaving like any other Dr Chee Bye's doggie!!

OK Dr Chee Bye's doggie!! Don't act innocent like you not implying is PAP.

Let's assume that you are really innocent like your Master Dr Chee Bye, but your point still does hold water!! The Police did the right thing..

U are retarded and can't read, just say so lah. Where in the thread title, original post or news article is the word PAP mentioned? Just answer this question. If u know anything about the way I post, I don't imply, I just come out and say it. Like right now, I say u are a cock sucking cum swallower. I got imply or not?

I would imagine the first rule of banking is know who u are lending to and part of this is to confirm their address.

hahaha....empty vessels make the most noise.
banks confirm your address by your NRIC...
so do any other agencies, companies......

U are retarded and can't read, just say so lah. Where in the thread title, original post or news article is the word PAP mentioned? Just answer this question. If u know anything about the way I post, I don't imply, I just come out and say it. Like right now, I say u are a cock sucking cum swallower. I got imply or not?

Imply that you suck Dr Chee Bye dick!!

You don't divert your stupidity for accusing the authoristies for doing the correct thing, you Dr Chee Bye's doggie!

Imply that you suck Dr Chee Bye dick!!

You don't divert your stupidity for accusing the authoristies for doing the correct thing, you Dr Chee Bye's doggie!

Ok cum swallower. Calm down before your father visit you for his daily blowjob. Ok?

in the first place...both the loanees and the loan sharks shld be arrested lah...

the loan sharks exist because people are turning to them...n then turning around n cry foul...KNN.

everyone noes, loan sharks are blood suckers, yet u still go and after that kao peh kao buh...

1. aiyoh!
2. unique sheepishland mah.
3. cannot even handle ms or any big time snake one.
4. so must "catch" small fries to wayang.
5. or else nothing to do leh.

And that is not the only case, 25 were arrested prior to this.

http://www.spf.gov.sg/mic/2011/110316_loansharks.htm

The same news clip is used by just amending the date and numbers arrested:

http://www.spf.gov.sg/mic/2011/110715_arrest_false_info.htm

Although it is not wrong to arrest these people for sabo-ing others... it is freaking third world mentality that emphasis is placed on the borrowers instead of the illegality of loansharking activities.

Please you buggers, if SPF arrested any loanshark, they will splash the news across the front pages of the newspaper, television, Xin Min, WanPao, ZhaoPao. In this case i bet my balls none from the loanshark side was arrested. In fact SPF seems to have make it their SOP to arrest borrowers as a way to clampdown on loansharking activities.

in the first place...both the loanees and the loan sharks shld be arrested lah...

the loan sharks exist because people are turning to them...n then turning around n cry foul...KNN.

everyone noes, loan sharks are blood suckers, yet u still go and after that kao peh kao buh...

Agreed both sides need to be arrested.
The police just seeking easy way out by catching the easy targets.

When asking for loans, you call them lifesavers. When repaying loans and interests, you call them bloodsuckers. Doesn't matter you deal with illegal loansharks, legal loan companies or financial institutions, the same invariably happens. People who use fake or outdated documents and addresses to secure loans are the worst of the lot, the bums and scums of the earth. They have every intention of not paying up what they promised to, and put other innocents in the ways of inconvenience and harm.

well high and mighty, where would turn to? U lose your job, got retrenched and replaced by a cheaper FT let into the country by your own govt. maybe the same thing happened to your wife. U don't live extravagantly, but things are so expensive in singapore. U cannot get your cpf out. U need to put food on the table, and the kid have their expenses. Where u going to turn to? The banks? The govt? your relatives? Don't be fucking stupid, no one goes to loan sharks because they have nothing better to do.

When asking for loans, you call them lifesavers. When repaying loans and interests, you call them bloodsuckers. Doesn't matter you deal with illegal loansharks, legal loan companies or financial institutions, the same invariably happens. People who use fake or outdated documents and addresses to secure loans are the worst of the lot, the bums and scums of the earth. They have every intention of not paying up what they promised to, and put other innocents in the ways of inconvenience and harm.

Whos' fault is this? If the loansharks are deceived so easily, they deserved to be cheated than. Is it too much to check white pages to confirm the address of this guy coming to u for a loan? Is it too difficult to ask him to provide a current phone or utility bill confirming his address is legit before u hand over the money? I have absolutely no problems with people trying to cheat crooks like these loan sharks.

loan sharks kena bad loans is business risk...

loanees borrow dun pay is up to them to bear consequences...

loanees give false info to sabo innocent parties is illegal act just like loan sharking.......police must act on both guilty parties.....

loan sharks kena bad loans is business risk...

loanees borrow dun pay is up to them to bear consequences...

loanees give false info to sabo innocent parties is illegal act just like loan sharking.......police must act on both guilty parties.....

Please lah, were u born yesterday? U think companies and individuals borrowing from legitimate banks give complete true information? I know so many business man bullshit their way thru a bank loan. U go to a bank and look up all their loan files, i think u will find at least 25% got false info. As for sabo innocent party, I don't believe it. I bet you there is a good chance if the occupants of the flat that is being targetted by the loan sharks jut recently moved in, they are FTs. Let them get saboed, who cares.