• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Social ills of S'pore

the more i think the more i uncover the national conspiracy of PAP. average sinkies have to slog their body and soul for work , day in day out. eventually, those selected to head the GLCs are the leeder's first circle of cronies. they feed themselves very well and pay peanuts to the average sinkies. ignorant sinkies see these peanuts as a lot of money and feel grateful to PAP. the cycle goes on and on, their cronies reelected and average sinkies who lack of critical thinking continue to be slave to their jobs after being brainwashed.

now, can you think in this cycle who is the biggest winner?:rolleyes:

i also feel that our CPF, COE and HDB Loans and car mortgages are all disguised as taxes. if you add up all these, you know you are actually paying more than those who paid taxes in australia.

CPF is not a tax. It's your savings for old age. For sinkies who become quitters, they can clean out their CPF accounts and enjoy a windfall.

Many sinkies became rich through HDB. Buy low during BTO and sell high after the 5-year MOP.

CPF is not a tax. It's your savings for old age. For sinkies who become quitters, they can clean out their CPF accounts and enjoy a windfall.

Many sinkies became rich through HDB. Buy low during BTO and sell high after the 5-year MOP.

i have a friend who is 50 years of age, had a flying career for a start. but in recent years, he was diagnosed with heart problems and run out of money for treatment. can you let him withdraw some money from his CPF account for emergency use??? chances are that he won't even live to see and smell his hard earned money.

as a senior in beijing, the central gov't will give welfare money to them. this sum of money is enough for you to eat, spend and travel. can you compare this to s'pore CPF???:rolleyes:

Letting Military Juntas running the GIC is also a social ill.

i have a friend who is 50 years of age, had a flying career for a start. but in recent years, he was diagnosed with heart problems and run out of money for treatment. can you let him withdraw some money from his CPF account for emergency use??? chances are that he won't even live to see and smell his hard earned money.

Your friend should have bought insurance and hospitalization protection plans when he first entered the workforce. Without insurance, be prepared for your savings to be depleted once a major illness or accident strikes. Your friend was dumb in not buying insurance.

krafty said:
as a senior in beijing, the central gov't will give welfare money to them. this sum of money is enough for you to eat, spend and travel. can you compare this to s'pore CPF???

Pension is only better than CPF as long as there are enough young people paying taxes to support an increasing grey population.

For countries like Greece, pension turned out to be a nightmare when the government went broke. Pensions would be slashed or otherwise not paid because there isn't enough money to go around. It's the same for the automobile companies in America, where profits made are used to provide life-long support to company pensioners. It only works as long as there is sufficient money.

CPF, on the other hand, is your own money. Even if the government is broke, your CPF is still there since it is your own money and not money drawn from a shrinking pool of current taxpayers.

Your friend should have bought insurance and hospitalization protection plans when he first entered the workforce. Without insurance, be prepared for your savings to be depleted once a major illness or accident strikes. Your friend was dumb in not buying insurance.

from what i understand, buying insurance is not foolproof, there are many cases of beneficiary unable to claim insurance cos' of the complex terms and conditions in the contract. besides, my friend's condition was discovered since his twenties and aggravated when he turn near 50.

Pension is only better than CPF as long as there are enough young people paying taxes to support an increasing grey population.

For countries like Greece, pension turned out to be a nightmare when the government went broke. Pensions would be slashed or otherwise not paid because there isn't enough money to go around. It's the same for the automobile companies in America, where profits made are used to provide life-long support to company pensioners. It only works as long as there is sufficient money.

CPF, on the other hand, is your own money. Even if the government is broke, your CPF is still there since it is your own money and not money drawn from a shrinking pool of current taxpayers.

pension funds can be seperated and compartmentalized from other national' monies.just like the canadian pension fund i believe its a independant and standalone wealth management fund and manages over 260 billion for 11 million canadians......im pretty sure every one has different bank accounts for different purposes,companies have different expenses accounts for different types of expenses.....casinos seperate the players deposits from casino expense accounts just like bank seperate depositors deposits from other types of investment accounts.

Pensions cannot be separated if the monies for the pension are ultimately funded not by the pensioners but by taxes paid by younger taxpayers.

If they can be separated with specific pension accounts, then it is basically CPF. CPF, while smaller than pension for most people, is better for the state. This is because the state is not burdened with financing for life an aging population with longer lifespan with the taxes of a shrinking population base due to declining birth rates.

Fifty years of poor planning and self–indulgence by the gov is the main cause of most social ills in Singapore.

Pensions cannot be separated if the monies for the pension are ultimately funded not by the pensioners but by taxes paid by younger taxpayers.

If they can be separated with specific pension accounts, then it is basically CPF. CPF, while smaller than pension for most people, is better for the state. This is because the state is not burdened with financing for life an aging population with longer lifespan with the taxes of a shrinking population base due to declining birth rates.

there has to be a standing fund for it or slush fund or what SG politics call a sinking fund,u cannot expect the money to come pouring in just when u need it otherwise the country be broke.those pensioners have been working all their lives and contributing from day one surely there has to be 30 or 40 years of build up funds already before they even began to receive the first payment.these funds have to be carefully managed and invested during the 30 or 40 years of an adult's productive working live.

since cpf has existed since during the british colonial days,saving and investing for retirement on a institutional level has clearly been around for quite some time.and this money should be segregated and seperated from other funds or expenses accounts in the country.it should be protected and kept safe for retirement only.just like a casino cannot use player's deposits to pay for the casin's liabilities or expenses,the customers deposits cannot be used to pay for a bank's day to day operational expenses or investments......they have to rely on their own capital and profits for that.

i have another observation to add, there are too many accidents in a congested s'pore. s'pore is small and we have a population of 6.5 million. beside the vehicle to vehicle accidents, so many cases of innocent young and old, being run over when crossing the roads, what does that tell you? the roads were not like that until pap import their so called FTs and pack the whole island. being cramped in a tiny island do affect your driving behaviour negatively, this is what i discovered. sinkie pedestrians have to bear in mind that when crossing the roads, do double check before crossing, not joking. you never know when those big truck will crash into you. always be prepared to be injured as a motorcyclist. be prepared to face up to rude and ignorant drivers on the road too.

i think the traffic rules are good enough, the main reason for accidents are as mentioned above, "too cramped!"

and we have PAP to thank for that, they are the cause for many lives lost. just observe and think about it!

http://www.wanbao.com.sg/local/story20160311-77168

天妒英才,红颜薄命!
曾留学美国,五个学期荣登“院长荣誉榜”(Dean’s List)的29岁女经理杨镇忆,昨天外出吃午餐,过马路时遭右转的巴士撞倒,卷入车底身亡,蓝色手提包和黑色平底鞋飞落在草坪上。
据现场观察,车子在上述交通灯右转时,行人过道也会同时闪着绿人,意即车子必须让路给行人。但至于行人过道当时亮着的是绿人还红人,还有待交警进一步确定。
50来岁的巴士司机,事后在“鲁莽驾驶导致他人死亡”罪名下被捕。
The Digital Video] the gods excellence, beauty's a thin life!
Had to study in the United States, five semesters wing deng Dean to the release of the "honor" (Dean's list) of the 29-Year-old manager maam yang town reminiscence, yesterday to go out to eat lunch, when crossing the street to turn right onto the bus knocked down underneath, involved in the death, blue handbag and Black flat bottom shoes fly landed on the lawn.
According to the scene, the car in the above traffic lights, turn right at the aisle while pedestrians will flicker green people, meaning the car must give way to pedestrians. But as for the pedestrians to turn on the hallway at that time is of the green people also red, also to further determine the traffic police.
50-Year-old bus driver, afterwards at the "reckless driving causing death count" arrested under.

to all sinkies, i am not joking about the current state of 'pore, accidents do happen but it will happen more frequently in over crowded s'pore. sometimes, i may be seen clowning around in this forum but i am serious about this matter and i hope that you all can give PAP the middle finger. i mean well and sometimes i dun think i am good with words, i just shoot and you all may think i have an agenda, yes, bad things were inflicted on me in the past by PAP cronies but it's all in the past. please wake up and control your own fate.

http://www.wanbao.com.sg/local/story20160311-77168

天妒英才,红颜薄命!
曾留学美国,五个学期荣登“院长荣誉榜”(Dean’s List)的29岁女经理杨镇忆,昨天外出吃午餐,过马路时遭右转的巴士撞倒,卷入车底身亡,蓝色手提包和黑色平底鞋飞落在草坪上。
据现场观察,车子在上述交通灯右转时,行人过道也会同时闪着绿人,意即车子必须让路给行人。但至于行人过道当时亮着的是绿人还红人,还有待交警进一步确定。
50来岁的巴士司机,事后在“鲁莽驾驶导致他人死亡”罪名下被捕。
The Digital Video] the gods excellence, beauty's a thin life!
Had to study in the United States, five semesters wing deng Dean to the release of the "honor" (Dean's list) of the 29-Year-old manager maam yang town reminiscence, yesterday to go out to eat lunch, when crossing the street to turn right onto the bus knocked down underneath, involved in the death, blue handbag and Black flat bottom shoes fly landed on the lawn.
According to the scene, the car in the above traffic lights, turn right at the aisle while pedestrians will flicker green people, meaning the car must give way to pedestrians. But as for the pedestrians to turn on the hallway at that time is of the green people also red, also to further determine the traffic police.
50-Year-old bus driver, afterwards at the "reckless driving causing death count" arrested under.

if the driver is at fault so is PAP, think about the cause and effect.

i am surprised that no one ever thought of this problem caused by PAP.:eek:

bros and sis, please contribute your opinions. dun worry if ISD come after you, just let them know I am the mastermind.:p:o

seriously, if what we post can spur the ignorant PAP ministars to do better instead of slacking. we have good points that will improve the daily lives of sinkies. we shan't be afraid of the authority.