So This is The Real Reason for the $9k Bait!

Posted on 08 Sep 2010
Super siong! New army obstacle course has NSmen clear 12 obstacles in 5½ minutes

new_army_obstacle_course_is_super_siong-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
9%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
65%

LOL!
11%

So sad
5%

Sure or not?
1%

Bochup
9%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer TigerHong is stunned at how difficult the new army Standard Obstacle Course is. Not only are NSmen required to clear an extra obstacle, they are also required to do it two minutes faster.

TigerHong explains:

"Is the army's new obstacle course realistic?

"It was bad enough when we had to clear eleven obstacles, I can't imagine doing twelve at one go.

"Not only that, the poor recruits have to do it a whole two minutes faster... And while carrying all their gear and rifle as well. Imagine crawling through the tunnel while carrying your field pack... possible or not? What if the guy in front of you is obese and he gets stuck?

"Also, the stepping stones obstacle looks like an accident waiting to happen. It's almost like asking you to sprain your ankle while jumping carrying a heavy load.

"My only consolation is that I won't have to do it. I wonder how our kids will handle it?"

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Keywords: Standard Obstacle Course , NSF , Army

Where got shiong?? Wad happen to the monkey bar?

Everything look like just need to bend or crab sideways.

Remembered my NS days, we were often woke up by CO and had obstacle course for 20 rounds in the mid-night. Siok! For those who had insoma (unfortunately I did not know any one who had at that time), it was more effective than the sleeping pills.

cool!:cool:

3 cheers for Communist China:eek:

[长征组歌 2010-07-31 720HD] 四渡赤水出奇兵

<object style="height: 344px; width: 425px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3cEYB7sm2NU?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3cEYB7sm2NU?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="425" height="344"></object>

the most boliao tekan was during ACT, this problematic sergeant fall us in while we were taking shower, came down to parade sq. wraaped in towels and toiletries in our hands. We were asked to march round and knock it down. Later, he kanna complained by DO from another CO...

Remembered my NS days, we were often woke up by CO and had obstacle course for 20 rounds in the mid-night. Siok! For those who had insoma (unfortunately I did not know any one who had at that time), it was more effective than the sleeping pills.

I suppose sinkie are like tissue paper, Use and Throw Away (UATA).

Many of the government's recent policy are skewed towards those younger generation and forgetting those older ones. Some of my old friends in the uniform group had been complaining too.