"SHIOK MAN!!!"
That is the response of a dear relative to my email when I shared with her my thoughts that, after Workers Party Png Eng Huat's win in Hougang, there is hope yet for Singapore! She joined in the celebration in Hougang's at 1.30am on Sunday morning at Hougang Avenue 5.
My reply to her:
After participating and videoing the celebration, I stayed up the whole night editing the video.
Apart from the blog, I have also uploaded the video on youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vA2dlcmdWyA
For the sake of our children and our children's children, we must stop this Arrogant Party from hurting us further.
They have been sitting in their ivory towers for so long that they are deaf and immune to the cry of the ordinary people. The only way to make PAP treat Singaporeans with respect is to vote in more opposition MPs. Without more opposition in Parliament, PAP will continue to treat us like dirt and walk all over us!
I think the input of newer younger ministers in 2011 has made it worse because all the newbie ministers and MPs from PAP were elites from Mindef or NTUC or honchos from the corporate world and the various ministries or those related (Kate Spade Tin?). They know nuts about the struggle of the everyday people like you and me. They only know how to give orders! Truth be told, the song and dance put by PAP on Desmond Choo sticking in Hougang after his previous defeat for 15 months pales in comparison to the grassroot and community work done by WP's Png Eng Huat since 2006!
PAP's policy of bringing in millions of foreigners to Singapore without creating corresponding infrastructures like housing, transport, hospitals/health care services will be the death of Singapore!
My advice to the millionaire ministers in PAP is:
•You've done 'NeWater', you'd better start creating 'New'Air' and even 'New'Land'. While you are making more and faster money from HDB 'New'Land' through demolition of older 10-storey flats and replacing them with 40-storey highrises, please spare a thought for the safety of the poor construction workers at the sites.
•In your enthusiasm to eradicate your current shortcomings, please have the heart to ensure that the new flats, new hospitals and everything you are building now are safe for the people. Never let Haste Makes Waste! Please learn from the constant and embarrassing MRT breakdowns.
•While you are at it, please be fair to bus drivers of SMRT. How the hell Ong Ye Khun can be a Director of the SMRT Board and simultaneously be drivers' Union Chief is fookin' beyond me! Just who the feck is he representing and where does his loyalty lie? How does he play god and satan at the same time? How the hell does this guy sleep at night?
The Tripartism of PAP, NTUC and Employers only serves the elitist PAP, NTUC and Employers. It works against the interests of workers in Singapore. It is hurting them! I'm neither an economist nor a rocket scientist. I'm just a Cambridge Certificate (O-Level) boy of '68. However, my gut tells me that changing 5-day-week to 6-day-week for bus drivers is a step backward. It is detrimental to the bus drivers! [Link]
Right is right and wrong is wrong. To have the same person as a Transport Workers' Union Chief and Member of the Board of Directors is one feck of a Conflicting Interest! Is Ong Ye Khun talking care of the interest of the bus drivers or the bosses of SMRT? [Link]
Only God or Ong Ye Khun knows!
By the way, during election rallies in 2011, Ong Ye Khun was talking about taking care of the interest of Aljunied GRC residents. It is a shame that the 2011 PAP team in Aljunied GRC has vanished from the Aljunied ground!
- http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/
That is the response of a dear relative to my email when I shared with her my thoughts that, after Workers Party Png Eng Huat's win in Hougang, there is hope yet for Singapore! She joined in the celebration in Hougang's at 1.30am on Sunday morning at Hougang Avenue 5.
My reply to her:
After participating and videoing the celebration, I stayed up the whole night editing the video.
Apart from the blog, I have also uploaded the video on youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vA2dlcmdWyA
For the sake of our children and our children's children, we must stop this Arrogant Party from hurting us further.
They have been sitting in their ivory towers for so long that they are deaf and immune to the cry of the ordinary people. The only way to make PAP treat Singaporeans with respect is to vote in more opposition MPs. Without more opposition in Parliament, PAP will continue to treat us like dirt and walk all over us!
I think the input of newer younger ministers in 2011 has made it worse because all the newbie ministers and MPs from PAP were elites from Mindef or NTUC or honchos from the corporate world and the various ministries or those related (Kate Spade Tin?). They know nuts about the struggle of the everyday people like you and me. They only know how to give orders! Truth be told, the song and dance put by PAP on Desmond Choo sticking in Hougang after his previous defeat for 15 months pales in comparison to the grassroot and community work done by WP's Png Eng Huat since 2006!
PAP's policy of bringing in millions of foreigners to Singapore without creating corresponding infrastructures like housing, transport, hospitals/health care services will be the death of Singapore!
My advice to the millionaire ministers in PAP is:
•You've done 'NeWater', you'd better start creating 'New'Air' and even 'New'Land'. While you are making more and faster money from HDB 'New'Land' through demolition of older 10-storey flats and replacing them with 40-storey highrises, please spare a thought for the safety of the poor construction workers at the sites.
•In your enthusiasm to eradicate your current shortcomings, please have the heart to ensure that the new flats, new hospitals and everything you are building now are safe for the people. Never let Haste Makes Waste! Please learn from the constant and embarrassing MRT breakdowns.
•While you are at it, please be fair to bus drivers of SMRT. How the hell Ong Ye Khun can be a Director of the SMRT Board and simultaneously be drivers' Union Chief is fookin' beyond me! Just who the feck is he representing and where does his loyalty lie? How does he play god and satan at the same time? How the hell does this guy sleep at night?
The Tripartism of PAP, NTUC and Employers only serves the elitist PAP, NTUC and Employers. It works against the interests of workers in Singapore. It is hurting them! I'm neither an economist nor a rocket scientist. I'm just a Cambridge Certificate (O-Level) boy of '68. However, my gut tells me that changing 5-day-week to 6-day-week for bus drivers is a step backward. It is detrimental to the bus drivers! [Link]
Right is right and wrong is wrong. To have the same person as a Transport Workers' Union Chief and Member of the Board of Directors is one feck of a Conflicting Interest! Is Ong Ye Khun talking care of the interest of the bus drivers or the bosses of SMRT? [Link]
Only God or Ong Ye Khun knows!
By the way, during election rallies in 2011, Ong Ye Khun was talking about taking care of the interest of Aljunied GRC residents. It is a shame that the 2011 PAP team in Aljunied GRC has vanished from the Aljunied ground!
- http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/