sinkie cannot handle the truth...stupid and gullible...kena screw for so many yrs liao still vote for MIW.
..sinkies are the dumbest ppl on this planet.:o:oIo:
Posted on 01 Oct 2010
'Stupid, gullible': China tour guide mocks S'pore tourists who fall for hard-sell tactics
STOMPer CaliDreaming was amused and annoyed by an article she read online in which a China tour guide mocks Singapore tourists for spending money easily. We are not stupid, but their sales people used hard-sell tactics, the STOMPer asserted.
According to the article, a Beijing tour guide made this comment on a Chinese forum. The tour guide also revealed more than half the tour would be spent shopping, and the earnings would be split amongst the shop owner, the tour organisation, the driver and guide.
However, local radio DJs Ling Zhi and Kemin who have brought tour groups to China beg to differ. They said: "Singaporeans are actually very smart, this deceives the tour guide and maybe this creates such a misconception. Actually we are willing to spend."
CaliDreaming has also been to China and she relates her experience:
"I went on a package tour to Guilin and Shangri-La last year.
"Hence, I experienced firsthand the hard-sell tactics that the sales people in the tourist shops used.
"It is amazing how elaborate the sales tactics were.
"The stories spun and claims made about the effectiveness of the products would sound highly convincing to the less cynical and skeptical people.
"I am amused by the report because it is true that there were some very gullible (and rich) Singaporean tourists who fell for the stories and spent huge amounts of money carting home bottles of spirulina pills and boxes of ginseng.
"For the avoidance of doubt, I wasn't one of them!
"What annoys me about the report is that these China tour guides, by mocking Singaporean tourists, are metaphorically biting the hands that feed them.
"If the tourists do not spend so much money, the tour guides would not get paid so well!
"Don't you think the tour guides are being ungrateful?"

Posted on 01 Oct 2010
'Stupid, gullible': China tour guide mocks S'pore tourists who fall for hard-sell tactics

STOMPer CaliDreaming was amused and annoyed by an article she read online in which a China tour guide mocks Singapore tourists for spending money easily. We are not stupid, but their sales people used hard-sell tactics, the STOMPer asserted.
According to the article, a Beijing tour guide made this comment on a Chinese forum. The tour guide also revealed more than half the tour would be spent shopping, and the earnings would be split amongst the shop owner, the tour organisation, the driver and guide.
However, local radio DJs Ling Zhi and Kemin who have brought tour groups to China beg to differ. They said: "Singaporeans are actually very smart, this deceives the tour guide and maybe this creates such a misconception. Actually we are willing to spend."
CaliDreaming has also been to China and she relates her experience:
"I went on a package tour to Guilin and Shangri-La last year.
"Hence, I experienced firsthand the hard-sell tactics that the sales people in the tourist shops used.
"It is amazing how elaborate the sales tactics were.
"The stories spun and claims made about the effectiveness of the products would sound highly convincing to the less cynical and skeptical people.
"I am amused by the report because it is true that there were some very gullible (and rich) Singaporean tourists who fell for the stories and spent huge amounts of money carting home bottles of spirulina pills and boxes of ginseng.
"For the avoidance of doubt, I wasn't one of them!
"What annoys me about the report is that these China tour guides, by mocking Singaporean tourists, are metaphorically biting the hands that feed them.
"If the tourists do not spend so much money, the tour guides would not get paid so well!
"Don't you think the tour guides are being ungrateful?"