Serious Sinkieland Exports Free-Fall 12% in October

Pinkieslut

channelnewsasia.com
Singapore's exports slump 12% in October
Exports to seven of Singapore’s top 10 markets fell, with the European Union, Japan and Indonesia leading the decline.

SINGAPORE: Exports in Singapore slumped further in October, falling 12 per cent following a 5 per cent decline the previous month, according to figures released by International Enterprise (IE) Singapore on Thursday (Nov 17).

Non-oil domestic exports (NODX) were hit by a decline in both electronic and non-electronic exports, the trade agency said.

Electronic shipments fell 6 per cent, following a 6.6 per cent decline the previous month. The contraction was largely due to ICs (-5.1 per cent), disk drives (-47.7 per cent) and telecommunications equipment (-19.9 per cent).

Non-electronic exports plunged 14.6 per cent, after a 4.2 per cent contraction the previous month. The decline was led by pharmaceuticals (-47 per cent), petrochemicals (-7 per cent) and civil engineering equipment parts (-40.7 per cent), IE Singapore said.

Overall, shipments to the majority of Singapore’s top 10 markets fell, with the European Union, Japan and Indonesia leading the decline. Bucking the trend were exports to Taiwan, Hong Kong and South Korea, which rose between 1 per cent and 19.4 per cent.

Non-oil re-exports (NORX) declined 8.9 per cent last month, compared to the 1.2 per cent growth in September, with declines in both electronic and non-electronic re-exports.

- CNA/cy
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

From Our Website
From the Web

The pap will continue to deny that a recession is imminent.

The pap will continue to deny that retail business is in very bad shape

The pap will continue to deny that Singaporeans are unemployed because there are not enough decent paying jobs

Nice,if there is a God out there pls punish PAP harder and sinkies.i want to see all CPF and HDB turn to dust.when sinkie land is ghost town 10 years later I will come back and buy HDB flat for 50k.

The pap will continue to deny that a recession is imminent.

The pap will continue to deny that retail business is in very bad shape

The pap will continue to deny that Singaporeans are unemployed because there are not enough decent paying jobs

It is their M.O.(modus operandi) to ignore bad things, especially if it only affects "lesser mortals".
I doubt that they can do it this time around because it is affecting GLCs e.g. the retrenchments of SPH.

I doubt that things will improve for Sporeans in the next 3+ years & the 70% who voted for them can show their support again :)

Gg lah exports fell by 12%,why no declare state of emergency?if a company does this badly would have declare emergency board meeting already.and why still no minister commit Hari kiri?or all busy checking cleanliness of ceiling?

Nice,if there is a God out there pls punish PAP harder and sinkies.i want to see all CPF and HDB turn to dust.when sinkie land is ghost town 10 years later I will come back and buy HDB flat for 50k.

Might become water-world in ten years time with global warming.

DROP MORE!!!
Make Imbecile Loong like worse than he will ever be, that fucking traitor's name must go down in dirt.

DROP MORE!!!
Make Imbecile Loong like worse than he will ever be, that fucking traitor's name must go down in dirt.

I guess you will be rejoicing at the every news release of PAP voting Sinkie loosers jumping reservoir or HDB?

my goal in life is to become billionaire and build a paradise self sustainable safe haven for all opposition sinkies somewhere in australia on an island,when sinkieland sinks into the ocean, all the PAP voting sinkies look up and shout save us!!!!and i will turn my head and whisper no.....