Singlish used when you were young - Don't forget, hor!!!

Force 136

Singlish words used by parents to their young children:

1. Pom Pom - bath

2. Orh Orh - Sleep

3. Gao Gao - Go to Sleep

4. Kar Kar - Dirty

5. Sact Sact - to Love ( not romantic love)

6. Pui - to spit out

7. Mum Mum - good to eat

8. Wee Wee - to pass urine

9. Piak Piak - to punish

10. Ku Ku - Penis

11. She She - to pass urine, same as Wee Wee

12. Kai Kai - to go for a walk or outing

13. Bear Bear - teddy bear

14. Nen Nen - breast

15. Put Put - to pass motion

16. Chow Chow - stink

17. Ee - Chiang - to get up from a lying position

18. Eeee - something bad.... as in "Eeeee - kar kar" - eeee very dirty

19. thong thong - pain... ( strangely, the root of this word is from Mandarin, not Hokkien or Cantonese)

20. Chut Chut - pacifier, to to suck....

21. Wo Wo - dog

22. Meow Meow - Cat

23. "Police catch you" - do not do something wrong or else....

24. "Indian man catch you" - do not wander away, or else

Did you use these Singlish terms?
Anymore to contribute? Hopefully, someone will do a study on kiddy Singlish ......:p:p:p

25. Diam diam - keep quiet

26. Gao gao ju (Cantonese) - go to sleep

Daddy, why you keep pushing mummy down on the bed? :o

29. pat pat - cheeby: "when you pom pom you must wash your pat pat"

-Mata liak, chiak oh-tau-png
-Tu tu (pacifier)
-Bang balls

29. pat pat - cheeby: "when you pom pom you must wash your pat pat"

Talking about this. Yesterday I was at jurong point make toilet when a man barge in with a girl about 6-7 years old and went into a cubicle. I understand that it could be the father bringing the daughter in to pee as the female toilet had a long queue. I can also understand that the father had no choice but to bring his girl into the male toilet BUT wtf is he thinking when he followed her into the cubicle?!

Singlish exterminator ponteng (play truant)? :p

1. sori hoh:D
2. from infant to almost 8 years old.
3. me still in hk.
4. mouth full of canto.
5. my uncle's favourite: "tiu lei lo mow fai hai":eek:
6. honest, "catch no ball" leh:p

I was always fearful of the Indian man who would catch me if I were naughty.

He's like the Sinkie version of Santa, except that he won't bring any presents when you're nice.

6198.jpg

The dark one will give u something alright. One rod inside your rectum when u are inside a bus with him. Lol