Serious SingapoRediscover Vouchers. Seriously?

They are "giving" away $365million for locals to go visit Singapore tourist joints.

As someone said somewhere:
In this manner, this well-intentioned scheme resembles something like a parent giving a child his pocket money & then saying that his pocket money is only applicable to buy stuff that the parent approves of. Can't save up a dollar or two out of my lunch for some candy...

Seriously, when you are uncertain when you will be receiving the pink slip, you are behind in your utilities bill, your credit card outstanding is already costing
you 24% per annum, you want to use the $100 given to you? To spend the $100, it is most likely that you will have to fork out more, to be given back to
Ah Kong. Talking about giving you a chicken wing, to get back the whole chicken.

Why donch they just give the $365m directly to the tourism industry....spare the poor middleman.

KNN my uncle think there shouldn't be giving money here and there during whatever pandemic else it make it meaningless for other employed workers KNN this is already the rule of the game from day 1 the strongest survive KNN noone asked them to work or setup tourism it was their own wish KNN my uncle would think the correct way to react to all these is for human to learn to be smarter I.e simply leefuse to be a slave and end of the day you can see every human being on earth shall be of equal status KNN redistributing money here and there is same rike a gambler lost his money and say give me back my money not counted chow kwan KNN

bosses of businesses will just keep the money for themselves and cut cost by firing their employees. when consumers spend, these businesses need workers to serve consumers, thus the money partly goes to employees.

Because people who visit those tourist attractions might also spend on makan and souvenirs.

No point giving to the tourism industry when there are no tourists. Might as well do 内循环 ('internal circulation') and let the Sinkies be the tourists. :biggrin:

bosses of businesses will just keep the money for themselves and cut cost by firing their employees. when consumers spend, these businesses need workers to serve consumers, thus the money partly goes to employees.
KNN my uncle think even the money partly goes to the employees but the leeson they give money is so that they can stay at the top and continue to enslave them KNN smarter unemployed people should leeject it and wait for the collapse KNN

One of the worst bailout or giving money away to crony industry under guise of citizen welfare.

This is just utter nonsense; looks more like legally luandring money schemes for the gahmen, building-up excuses for them to squander national reserves that might have already been gone! this is NOT even helping any local businesses or beneficial to citizens at all.....
one of the revenues that designed for gahmen to expense those spent reserves i.e. well-camouflaged from their dodgy investments, failures from temasek inc or gic

c,mon, if its really make good investments, jobs prospects and future endeavours for the country, the trillion dollars package could have applied in acquisition/partnering into worldwide renounced conglomerates instead of spending bits & pieces that round-up into small millions & billions where in the end . . . . resulting into zero accountabilities when it comes to realizations!

its so convenience and easy for the gahmen to squander off or laundry billions every now and then nowadays!
they are making our young generations to pay for their evil deeds in order to keep themselves and their owns in their million dollar salaries!

Because people who visit those tourist attractions might also spend on makan and souvenirs.

No point giving to the tourism industry when there are no tourists. Might as well do 内循环 ('internal circulation') and let the Sinkies be the tourists. :biggrin:

The main problem is that many Singaporeans are already out of work/pay cut/uncertain future and last thing they want to spend on are leisure activities.

This is just utter nonsense; looks more like legally luandring money schemes for the gahmen...

Refer to CHAS, Skillsfuture, Wage Credit Scheme, Careshield etc.

Every scheme is a scam in Sinkieland until proven otherwise. :cool: