• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shopping and sex at Parklane

metalslug

http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne+News/Singapore/Story/A1Story20090330-131904.html

Mon, Mar 30, 2009
my paper

20090330.091620_parklane_myp.jpg

Shopping and sex at Parklane

by Daryll Nanayakara

AT PARKLANE Shopping Mall, a full-body massage would cost you about $30.

Pay about three times that amount and, chances are, you will get more than a regular backrub.

When my paper went down last week, six out of 10 parlours on the third to fifth floors offered special services to this reporter.

The women, who spoke in heavily-accented Mandarin, took care not to step out of their shops and would tout their services only from the shopfronts.

But, once prospective customers were inside, the "masseuses" would immediately tell them upfront - with hand gestures at times - that the sexual services could cost anything from $50 to $100.

When a deal was struck, they would lock the shop entrance and lead their customer into a cubicle where a mattress lay.

In each of those parlours, there were two to four cubicles, each separated by wooden partitions, or mere curtains, in some cases.

The presence of those joints has upset other shopowners who say that such shops would give the mall a sleazy image.

One shopowner, Mr F. K. Lau, said: 'It's bad for other shops because nobody would want to come to the mall if there are such activities going on.'

However, other shopowners cautioned against making a sweeping statement deeming all the massage parlours as "dirty".

Ms J. Kwek, who runs a bookstore, said: 'We must separate the good ones from the "dirty" ones.'

When contacted, police said they were monitoring the situation at Parklane Shopping Mall and that "frequent enforcement actions against such activities" were being taken.

Last Thursday, the police nabbed three women from one of the parlours for working without a valid work permit.

The parlour was also found to be operating without a valid licence. Still, the number of people caught in such raids has been falling even though enforcement has been stepped up.

In 2007 and 2008, the police conducted 489 and 542 checks on such joints, arresting 823 and 693 people respectively.

[email protected]

annexa

Desparate times. people become more desparate.

Women deparate for money. Men stress up by desparate job conditions.

They end up fucking each other.

angie II

<table style="width: 524px; height: 116px;" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="6"><tbody><tr><td class="alt2"> </td> <td nowrap="nowrap"> qw2op
user_offline.gif
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_3528217", true); </script>
Samster
</td> <td width="100%"> </td> <td valign="top" nowrap="nowrap"> Join Date: Jun 2006
<fieldset class="fieldset"> <legend>My Reputation:</legend> Points: 151 / Power: 3
reputation_pos.gif
</fieldset>
</td></tr></tbody></table>

eQuipment

woman got their form of shopping, men also deserve our form of shopping mah....... woman enjoy spending $ on material things, men enjoy spending $ on interactive things...... its the only way to boost economy leh.

angie II

Knn.. as expected sooner or later bound to happen, leeporters gatecrashed your party... if u are at the wrong place at the wrong time, ho seh liao! get caught with your pants down :biggrin:

Tiu Kwang Yew

This kind of activity is not new.

Every older shp cte has this kind of services except now we have more exotic girls like PRC mei meis.

Pls remember these girls are PAP pets, without them, locals where got jobs, ask the KNN ai -see -buay -see boon heng.

You tell this a bad thing, wait till the casinos are not doing well, tourism kaput, old fart up the lorry, fake golden period gone, then you see local JC girls start walking the streets.

Hatyaai (southern thailand) during the 80s when local boys cheong this place and fuck their girls upside down. Singapore will become Hatyai soon.

voters vote for PAP, they want prositution.

ah_phah

no need wait until casino toh-tioh lah. our local girls already becoming whores to angmo & arabs liao. those who believe in 1 life 1 man 1 cock, she marry the foreign trash. those who believe in time-share, already go abroad to be cb for hire liao.

anabelle chong was among the pioneer.

Tiu Kwang Yew

exactly , business is not so good, so the Papees are there to advertise the service. Most lustful tourists miss this place near orchard, in fact they can get better PRC dames at orchard plaza.

I thought everyone knew about Park Lane:eek:

That place has got many Karaokes & massage biz.

commoner

New no-porno minitoots at helm,,,, must impress new ministoot Ass-Admirer Lui with such discovery to score points......

no_faith

This place not bad in the night
Food, entertainment, hotels
All in one in a zone 1 dragon service :biggrin:

In the day, just another mall.
Towards the night the neon light on, time to party:biggrin:

No good meh? Just concentrated in 1 place also easier for mata, no need anyhow run.
If lidat, shut down the mall, shut down orchard lo, locals will berserk.

congo9

Isn't that a better way to run the operation ?
You let all these places run in a single location or a single huge area ma.

You just concentrate your men power in one area. It is much more efficient. Also people won't complain that you let go a lot of Prostitute and sleazy location to Heartland. The women won't make so much noise, accusing China women is ruining marriage.

Also you keep your rental high around that area.
Then you open more building, let NTUC run the operation. Let NTUC open a Finest shop there. Complete with TOTO and big sweep and a big TV for horse racing day.

Why not ??? It is better then opening a community centre.

This Park Lane mall is like the Biblical Gomorrah, rivaling Orchard Towers. The authorities should demolish the entire building and replace it with a community centre.