Shocking phrase used by our lady politician and scholar

Did she say this? When har?

simann1.jpg

Dear Sim Ann,

I have this to tell you.

There are some words, that a lady shall never utter. KKJ, LJ, CB, KNNB are some of them… unfortunately Cow-Peh Cow-Bu is also one of them.

Please do not tell me this is Singlish, or colloquial Chinese. It is not… you know that, considering the fact that you come from a Chinese school.

You SHOCK me. It is uncouth, to say the least that you are one of the scholars. One don’t even write that word (it is considered mei jia jiao 没家教, and you come from a chinese school, i hope you know what i mean).

Such phrase, shall never from a lady mouth uttered, not even you claim “FRIEND”.

AND, the most shocking of all you use such a phrase to describe the electorate and citizens. I really dont know what to say.

I do not even want to comment the content of your so-called ‘joke’ mere utterly such a phrase is a disgrace.

I know not, what come into you to pen such a phrase.

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=54022#1

1. fat kid!
2. aiyoh! what lady leh?
3. just some damn fugly thing looking back at you mah!

I'm gonna defend Sin Aunt on this one. I think it's an unintended faux pas on her part. Sinkies aren't exactly renowned for their sophisticated humour. A few unimaginative malapropisms and you'll get them rolling on the floor laughing :rolleyes:

I'm gonna defend Sin Aunt on this one. I think it's an unintended faux pas on her part. Sinkies aren't exactly renowned for their sophisticated humour. A few unimaginative malapropisds and you'll get them rolling on the floor laughing :rolleyes:

1. wa! so chim man!
2. #@$%^&***!

I'm gonna defend Sin Aunt on this one. I think it's an unintended faux pas on her part. Sinkies aren't exactly renowned for their sophisticated humour. A few unimaginative malapropisds and you'll get them rolling on the floor laughing :rolleyes:

Faux pas? I think it's more of a Freudian slip.

If Ling How Dong can kena for Talking Cock then Sim Ann should get it for Cow Peh Cow Bu.....literally cursing others parents die....
She and Jamban can be good friends........chow ah lians

I'm gonna defend Sin Aunt on this one. I think it's an unintended faux pas on her part. Sinkies aren't exactly renowned for their sophisticated humour. A few unimaginative malapropisms and you'll get them rolling on the floor laughing :rolleyes:

she's trying some jack neo style humour

Sim Ann has a big mouth similiar to her swollen Cheebye..

Kau peh kau bu = 哭爸哭母 = wailing over one's parents' death (literally) = making a big to-do about nothing (figuratively)

It is a colloquialism, not an obscenity.