• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shit-scared Mark Franklin apologises to all Sinkies

Dear The Real Singapore,

I refer to the article: "ROAD RAGE EXPOSED: SUNTEC CITY RED VESPA ANG MOH MARK FRANKLIN"

My name is Mark and I am the person involved above, First and foremost, I want to apologise to the anonymous driver with whom I had the disagreement shown in the video, and to all who felt offended after watching the silent clip.

I humbly admit that I reacted in an inappropriate manner and I deeply regret my response. I lost my patience and for that I am truly sorry.

I would like to stress that in the years that I lived in Singapore, I have built close friendships with many Singaporeans and have greatly enjoyed living and working here. I have absolutely no prejudices against the people of Singapore, or of any other population.

Precisely because of the affection and friendships that link me to Singapore, once again I hope that my apology will be accepted by the anonymous driver and by all.

Mark
http://therealsingapore.com/content/road-rage-driver-mark-franklin-apologises-all-singaporeans

The power of alternate media. If SPH, they will probably do an interview about scooters.

Okay Mark Franklin had man up. So what is the pussy behind the video clip going to do? Don't tell me you are just another vindictive gay bitch are you?

The power of alternate media. If SPH, they will probably do an interview about scooters.

If SPH reports it, it will be along the "seemingly" there was a minor disagreement between this white asshole and an incompetent lady driver.

Is this asshole sincere? No! Not by a long way.

Why doesn't he get some of his claimed Sinkie friends to tell us what a good guy he is, cares about others, and help crippled dogs across zebra crossings?

He is just saving his own skin - see if he is still around in 3 months' time. His employers will disown him - which scooter dealer in town would want to deal with him?

His number is up.

of cos not... he did not use PR company to do the ad.

Okay Mark Franklin had man up. So what is the pussy behind the video clip going to do? Don't tell me you are just another vindictive gay bitch are you?

The video clip is going to stay online and circulated as a solemn reminder for all. ;)

Sometimes the pinnacle experience of your life is to be used as a lesson, a warning for others.

Like leaked homemade porn tapes, what gets onto the Internet stays on the Internet. No court injunctions or cyber scrubbing will remove all the traces. :D

not a bad PR what ..

now I know Vespa is still around

If SPH reports it, it will be along the "seemingly" there was a minor disagreement between this white asshole and an incompetent lady driver.

Why doesn't he get some of his claimed Sinkie friends to tell us what a good guy he is, cares about others, and help crippled dogs across zebra crossings?

He is just saving his own skin - see if he is still around in 3 months' time. His employers will disown him - which scooter dealer in town would want to deal with him?

His number is up.

You are an ang moh hating xenophobic disgrace for a Singaporean. Who were the first to reach both poles of the earth? The highest mountain in the world? The first manned flight? And then on to the moon? PRC Chinks or Indian Stinks?

The video clip is going to stay online and circulated as a solemn reminder for all. ;)

Sometimes the pinnacle experience of your life is to be used as a lesson, a warning for others.

Like leaked homemade porn tapes, what gets onto the Internet stays on the Internet. No court injunctions or cyber scrubbing will remove all the traces. :D

You need to sum up the gravity of his sins and conclude the level of deserved punishment. People who put up videos on stomp and facebook should have the gumption to leave their real identity behind as well to showcase the nobility of their intent.

But you don't understand. Staying anonymous is precisely what makes it fun. Your argument that providing the real identity increases the credibility of the participant is the same as the goading done by the pro-PAP shills here and elsewhere.

Anyway, this Mark Franklin guy seems much less of a douchebag than Anton Casey. I think we should move on. Till next time...

But you don't understand. Staying anonymous is precisely what makes it fun. Your argument that providing the real identity increases the credibility of the participant is the same as the goading done by the pro-PAP shills here and elsewhere.

Anyway, this Mark Franklin guy seems much less of a douchebag than Anton Casey. I think we should move on. Till next time...

Oh well..........................................

I don't know about the others but the Chinese have reached the moon first. Don't tell me you never heard of Chang Er?

You are an ang moh hating xenophobic disgrace for a Singaporean. Who were the first to reach both poles of the earth? The highest mountain in the world? The first manned flight? And then on to the moon? PRC Chinks or Indian Stinks?

The sacking of Anton is a stark reminder to all these arseholes to knw their place. He is saving his skin. If this govt cannot stand up for us we have to do it ourselves.

What many do not realise is that this is not about the horning or the other party responding. These things probably happen a hundred times a day. It was about foreigners taking us for granted and spitting on us.

If it has been a local, we would have blamed the driver for horning and ignored the whole thing.

Ang Mos living in Asia should fucking well know their place. Despite its long presence in Singapore and it obvious dominance, SPH has not done nothing for Singporeans. It took the alternate media to reach out to Italy to get the right answers. The same with Anton Casey.

W.

The reason why you are not using your real identity is the same as why others don't reveal theirs. You should start the balls rolling.

how we know the message from the real frank bugger and not another fake gilbert gig.

it is very disheartening that very often, we know visitors from first-world or third-world countries humiliate us in our own homeland. You might agree with me that even the rude angmoh cyclist or motorists will not even dare to tramp over the locals in our neighbouring states. No matter how rowdy the auntie in the story above it, i bet she don't have the balls to do it anywhere else in the world.

We are not that difficult or hawkish people. We must have a little more self-confident and self-respect in our own home. The SUN dog incident was an epic failure. Try doing that in Japan, Korea or even Malaysia, I think no dignified sovereign state will let such scums graduate with honours after throwing insults at them. Today, we are just facing the recursions with more of such stories.

Give ourselves a chance.

PRC reaching the moon is not an achievement. What we respect the PRC for is the ability to clone an entire Apple store in 3 different locations and not only the store workers did not know but the amazing ability to stock the store based on an impressive supply chain of buyer ants queuing up in cities around the world at product launch dates. look at their latest stealth fighter. It is a replica of allied forces yet to release production model.

Forget the moon. The money is in forgeries.

I don't know about the others but the Chinese have reached the moon first. Don't tell me you never heard of Chang Er?

CUT AND PASTE

Response from Piaggio Asia Pacific

http://therealsingapore.com/content/response-piaggio-asia-pacific-road-rage-their-md-mark-franklin

Dear TRS,

Please find below reply from Piaggio AP in response to the recent road rage incident by their MD.

As concerned reader I have reported the incident for their follow up.

We have received the message that had been directed to the Piaggio Group HQ.

Our Company, the Piaggio Group, takes a stringent view in upholding ethical principles and codes of conduct which are universally accepted and aligned. These include equality, fairness, integrity, decency and politeness.

These values set the ground rules for all that we do as employees of the Piaggio Group. Therefore, we expect the highest standards of integrity and conduct to be maintained by all our employees and representatives aligned with our business at all times.

We were surprised by your email and the related video, even though the episode concerns Mr. Franklin's private behavior. We have asked Mr. Franklin to promptly provide us with explanations and clarifications on the detailed circumstances surrounding the incident. We know that Mr. Franklin already sent his profound apologies, via every web site and blog reporting the incident, to the car driver and to whoever who have felt offended by his behavior.

We thank you for your patience and attention.

Yours sincerely,
Piaggio Asia Pacific