[Sg] Foodcourt stall refused to sell woman 鸭腿饭 twice, says will only chop new duck to sell after you finish buying the rest of the 1st duck's parts

UltimaOnline

1750330024264.png

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20250619-6890467

Never understood the stewpig logic of these retarded hawkers.
Don’t they want to sell off everything fast? Rejecting customers now with no drumsticks isn’t it same if drumstick sold out later and reject later customers

Tampines central Koufuck... daft Sinkies really love giving their hard earned money to the PAP regime's F&B cronies. It's like Stockholm syndrome or an effect of decades of patriotic brainwashing. :biggrin:

Never understood the stewpig logic of these retarded hawkers. Don’t they want to sell off everything fast? Rejecting customers now with no drumsticks isn’t it same if drumstick sold out later and reject later customers
Just walk off and take your business elsewhere.

Unless you don't mind paying $20 for a plate of duck skin and bones, don't order from this scammer at Hong Lim Food Centre!

ahheng5-1.jpg

This is the gold standard of that area, but there are too many tourists, spoil mood when you dine-in.

img-20160216-wa0016e.jpg

It's just a normal reaction since time immemorial. Imagine yourself as the hawker, if you don't control and limit such requests, more problems will follow:

If you allow any tom, dick and harry to buy drumsticks at their first requests, very soon all your ducks hanged will first look farking weird with missing drumsticks. This is not the only problem.

Next, people who are willing to pay more to buy whole, 1/2 or even 1/4 ducks will go away - you will lose this segment of the business becoming worse off. Reason is simple, drumstick is the most expensive, delicious and sought after by people.

Who the fark would be willing to buy a 1/2 or whole duck with missing drumsticks even if you compensate with other parts of the duck? Siao.

Hence the best and most logical way is to progressively sell off rest of the duck meat first per duck before allowing the sale of drumsticks from a new next duck without touching any drum stick from another whole duck.

So just imagine you are the customer and want to buy a whole or half ducks then saw so many ducks hang there without drumsticks, you are going to chao kan the stall owner then start a thread here to blame the stupid stall owner from not planning her sale well and allow customers to anyhow buy drumsticks at their request LOL.

Get the point now?

It's just a normal reaction since time immemorial. Imagine yourself as the hawker, if you don't control and limit such requests, more problems will follow:

If you allow any tom, dick and harry to buy drumsticks at their first requests, very soon all your ducks hanged will first look farking weird with missing drumsticks. This is not the only problem.

Next, people who are willing to pay more to buy whole, 1/2 or even 1/4 ducks will go away - you will lose this segment of the business becoming worse off. Reason is simple, drumstick is the most expensive, delicious and sought after by people.

Who the fark would be willing to buy a 1/2 or whole duck with missing drumsticks even if you compensate with other parts of the duck? Siao.

Hence the best and most logical way is to progressively sell off rest of the duck meat first per duck before allowing the sale of drumsticks from a new next duck without touching any drum stick from another whole duck.

So just imagine you are the customer and want to buy a whole or half ducks then saw so many ducks hang there without drumsticks, you are going to chao kan the stall owner then start a thread here to blame the stupid stall owner from not planning her sale well and allow customers to anyhow buy drumsticks at their request LOL.

Get the point now?
hawker can tell auntie each duck has only 2 drumsticks just like auntie has only 2 buttocks, albeit flat. and wait for reaction from auntie.

I once packed home 3 whole black pepper crabs from a zhi char stall, only to discover that there were 4 much sought after claws. I returned to that coffee shop to demand an explanation for the 2 missing claws. The stallholder claimed that his supplier brought in only crab that had been slaughtered, cleaned and cut, so he cannot be held responsible for missing parts. I blacklisted that scammer and never patronised his zhi char stall again.

Than don't buy....just walk away.

these type of low ses lao aunties wont take "NO" for an answer to their demands ... U no give, they go Gila and start compraining all the way to Advisors, MPs and PMO to get what they want .... their family, children, relatives, friends and colleagues of the same low ses caste will all mobilize to partition and protest if the lao aunties' demand are not entertained by the whole island. :whistling:

Where got go hawker centre and choose that specific drumstick from a duck that is not yet chopped when there is a drumstick available on the tray

these type of low ses lao aunties wont take "NO" for an answer to their demands ... U no give, they go Gila and start compraining all the way to Advisors, MPs and PMO to get what they want .... their family, children, relatives, friends and colleagues of the same low ses caste will all mobilize to partition and protest if the lao aunties' demand are not entertained by the whole island. :whistling:
Actually with social media n CCTV..it's actually easier to gather resources to defend oneself...n hor willing seller willing buyer n hor pap is always pro biz

If you keep the chicken or duck whole, if it remains unsold it will return back to life the next day and go back to the farm.

Never understood the stewpig logic of these retarded hawkers.
Don’t they want to sell off everything fast? Rejecting customers now with no drumsticks isn’t it same if drumstick sold out later and reject later customers
some hawkers don't have logic. bo pian

I could never follow the train of thought of my former boss because she had no train of thought.
reminds me of this old joke..
Who’s the Boss?
When the Lord made man, all the parts of the body argued over who would be boss.
The brain explained that since he controlled all the parts of the body, he should be boss. The legs argued that since they took man wherever he wanted to go, they should be boss. The stomach countered with the explanation that since he digested all the food, he should be boss. The eyes said that without them man would be helpless, so they should be boss. Then the asshole applied for the job. The other parts of the body laughed so hard at this that the asshole became mad and closed up.
After a few days…
The brain went foggy, the legs got wobbly, the stomach got ill, and the eyes got crossed and unable to see. They all conceded and made the asshole boss.
This proved that you don’t have to be a brain to be boss…

Just an Asshole.

Who’s the Boss? When the Lord made man, all the parts of the body argued over who would be boss. The brain explained that since he controlled all the parts of the body, he should be boss. The legs argued that since they took man wherever he wanted to go, they should be boss. The stomach countered with the explanation that since he digested all the food, he should be boss. The eyes said that without them man would be helpless, so they should be boss. Then the asshole applied for the job. The other parts of the body laughed so hard at this that the asshole became mad and closed up. After a few days…The brain went foggy, the legs got wobbly, the stomach got ill, and the eyes got crossed and unable to see. They all conceded and made the asshole boss. This proved that you don’t have to be a brain to be boss…Just an Asshole.
If you see a fence post with a turtle balanced on top, that is a post turtle. It didn't get up there by itself. It doesn't belong up there. It's out of its comfort zone. It doesn't know what to do while it's up there. It's stuck and unproductive. You just wonder what kind of dumbass put it there in the first place!

A post turtle is
in a position of power that he didn't achieve through his own efforts. Someone put him there. He lacks the necessary skills, knowledge or understanding to perform effectively. He is stuck, like a turtle on a post. The term is used to point out cronyism in leadership roles.