• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - EDMWer's father who's a staunch PAP supporter kena emotionally disappointed by the PAP candidate during their HDB walkaround for election

UltimaOnline

1746077384375.png

evilsun :​

My Dad is a white supporter in this entire life , even with the GST hike and high cost of living as well as raising medical cost , he has convinced himself to always vote for the white. He said he is grateful to the older generation of the white who have shaped and built singapore into what it is today and that opposition on the other hand has got nothing to offer.

However the whole perspectives changed and shift when one of the candidate in white came about doing house visit recently for election support. Prior to him reaching , their volunteer came up to inform my dad that the candidate will be reaching soon , dad was really excited that he opened the door and patiently waited at the doorside waiting for him to comeby , but guess what , the moment he reached there , he just waved to my dad with a "jiak pah liao buay?" then smiled and hurriedly walked off.

Dad was really stunned , he waited and waited and took the initiative to open the door wanting to speak to him , the least the candidate can do is to stop by and interact with the resident a bit before moving off , this Candidate have been a MP for a long time and is station inside a super safe GRC. Probably why they don't bother to campaign or fight hard to win the heart or voters of their long time supporter if they guarantee almost a sure win.

Dad was really disheartened at how disconnected the current generation of elected MP has become now , probably too high up there in the ivory tower that the forgotten that it was the very same loyal group of people who have supported and bring them up there. Told us that he is truly disappointed and probably might be going to void his vote this time round.