[Sg] Dr Shaun and Dr Daphne try to outbid each other to rent a space at HDB block to set up their Clinic, winner ends up paying $52.2K per month

UltimaOnline

1748884991053.png

https://mothership.sg/2025/06/tampines-clinic-rental/

" A S$52,188 monthly rental bid was successfully tendered to operate a clinic at a ground floor unit at Block 954C Tampines St 96.

The notice of the successful tenderer was released by the Housing and Development Board (HDB). "

Errrr.... what is the floor area , SQFT ,
Of this Clinic ?

Just offer those plastic surgery services and you have a line of vain pussies offering you cash.

Rest assured when you visit this clinic they will recommend many tests and refer you to specialist as these are all commissioned referral based.

They should simply share the clinic, share the rent, share the workload, share the revenue. :wink:

Actually most of the patients that goes to a pte gp are covered by company's medical insurance.

Only minority pays from own pocket.
1. The rich leetired
2. The domestic worker
3. Children with rich parents and some of them the company also cover the immediate family.

Most of the time i see kiasu parents bring their kids there.
Occasionally domestic workers, as polyclinic charges for fdw is higher than pte gp.
I rarely see the rich leetired too
The rest are all those covered by company insurance.

Hence, majority of their earnings are from the insurance companies.

Actually most of the patients that goes to a pte gp are covered by company's medical insurance.

Only minority pays from own pocket.
1. The rich leetired
2. The domestic worker
3. Children with rich parents and some of them the company also cover the immediate family.

Most of the time i see kiasu parents bring their kids there.
Occasionally domestic workers, as polyclinic charges for fdw is higher than pte gp.
I rarely see the rich leetired too
The rest are all those covered by company insurance.

Hence, majority of their earnings are from the insurance companies.
I believe they can huat big big is also becos of this.
At least 80% of the patients are gengsters with company medical insurance.
Recently one of the halal branch was kum tong for selling $8 mc.
I laughed at my ex boss who doesn't know about this scheme avaliable when all the halal workers always one by one sending the halal mc on the group WhatsApp.

Having a clinic in a neighbourhood is a necessity in a society, why have a system to outbid each other's on rent. This is not a private land to sell as a business, this is about running the country. Singapore is gone.