• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Customer angrily throws drink onto floor and straws at LiHo staff's face in Hougang Mall after being told promo can’t opt for ‘less ice’

UltimaOnline

1771201118343.png

Watch video interview with Liho chiobu staff about the incident :

https://mothership.sg/2026/02/liho-hougang-mall-angry-customer/

Only when faced with unscrupulous customers can businesses thrive to improve their service standards.

Useless promotion right? How much money will they lose if they added more drink instead of ice. Knn the fucking Liho deserves to get fucked. Too bad the girl staff got it.

S'pore needs ICE enforcement as there are too many CECAs with fake degrees displacing true blue S'poreans at the workplace.

yahor must enforce the 69% rule. every beverage with ice must not exceed 69% in ice content. otherwise stall owners and beverage counters will cheat.

haiz... the staff is young XMM don't know how to be flexible and just follow SOP like the majority who voluntarily went for those PCB garbage zhams without questioning..... What does the outlet got to lose in a long run if you just gave her less ice and abit more drink? Look at it another way. The customer just taught you a precious lesson in life and you got it off cheap. Don't use the stupid retarded mantra of "if everybody demand more like that how?" Use your brain and be street smart ok most customers infact the majority will just go with it and it's only the minority will demand and just give them lor they will feel more happy and he/she will return for more purchase.

haiz... the staff is young XMM don't know how to be flexible and just follow SOP ... What does the outlet got to lose in a long run if you just gave her less ice and abit more drink? Look at it another way. The customer just taught you a precious lesson in life and you got it off cheap. Don't use the stupid retarded mantra of "if everybody demand more like that how?" Use your brain and be street smart ok most customers infact the majority will just go with it and it's only the minority will demand and just give them lor they will feel more happy and he/she will return for more purchase.
She doesn't dare to make decisions which are above her pay grade.

Can u imagine getting shit thrown on your face cos your own company sabo you with stupid policies like these?

I'm surprised LiHo is still in business. Most of its customers have already been siphoned by Chagee. :biggrin: