• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SDP: Mindef shoul go under Health

Bro., please do not misinterpret the key point of his message.

What Dr Paul really meant was that the Ministry of Defense has a lot of resources (especially money/funds) and the Ministry of Health has so little.

And since there are more people in Singapore dying from diseases and cancers than in an actual war, why not merge the two, so the Health Ministry can make use of some of the (slack) resources from the Defense Ministry. Tio bo?

What Dr Paul really meant was that the Ministry of Defense has a lot of resources (especially money/funds) and the Ministry of Health has so little.

And since there are more people in Singapore dying from diseases and cancers than in an actual war, why not merge the two, so the Health Ministry can make use of some of the (slack) resources from the Defense Ministry. Tio bo?

So call it what? Mindealth ?

Does it matter how ministries are merged? You could merge all ministries into one and just call it the Government. There will still be people performing the functions for special roles.

Even the PAP believes that ...that's why there are so many ministers in the PMO. There's a PMO minister in charge of municipal affairs, there is one in charge of labour, there is one in charge of propaganda, there is one that does nothing until ordered to.

We have a minister of foreign affairs cum law cum municipal affairs.

So, are you going to mock the PAP?

Errrr, the nincompoop in charge of labour is also the one who does nothing until ordered to........... :D

Does it matter how ministries are merged? You could merge all ministries into one and just call it the Government. There will still be people performing the functions for special roles.

Even the PAP believes that ...that's why there are so many ministers in the PMO. There's a PMO minister in charge of municipal affairs, there is one in charge of labour, there is one in charge of propaganda, there is one that does nothing until ordered to.

We have a minister of foreign affairs cum law cum municipal affairs.

So, are you going to mock the PAP?

Good thing today is last day for rallies….all the speakers are pretty fuckin tired because now they are beginning to get carried away with their suggestions.

Steady Thambi.

Tio! but the public perception is very damaging. PAP jumped into this gross mistake and this is a very damaging point for SDP. I think Prof Paul is the FALL GUY liao. He tried to lessen the damage done tonight , but it was not very convincing. He should not have suggested the idea in the first place. The Ministry of Defence is an OB topic. Like this, liao liao lah. Finished.

no matter what
the good professor had pawned himself and SDP!

GONE CASE LIAO!!!

Dr Chee was very tired tonight. He was more concerned with selling his book.

So the verdict. PAP WON TONIGHT AGAIN!

Even TIN TIN did well!!!!

THE CONCLUSION: 89 seats to PAP!!! Majulah PAP!!!

such ludicrous suggestion
ministry of mindeath

singaporeans will never accept such a ministry

ministry of health should remain as it is
ministry of defence should remain as it is

to combine both is madness and insane

sdp prof has pawned himself
pawned the party
pawned his supporters

made a grave mistake

become the greatest FALL GUY
sdp big guns take turns to FALL