• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAFRA says no more Non Sinkies allowed in!

enterprise2

In 1979, SAFRA was built to for NS Reservists as a centre to gatherings.

It's first branch was in Bukit Merah, opposite the IKEA Alexander.

It's also a place for reservists to keep themselves fit for any IPPT physical tests.

Ever since it was commercialised in 2000, we see many SAFRA centres accepting commercial tenants such as SAKAE Sushi, McDonalds and other food restaurants on their premises. It also opened their swimming pools and gym to foreigners to collect more revenue.

Before Oct 2013, SAFRA Swimming Pool allowed any foreigners to go into it to swim and use our facilities but you have to pay it, It was $3 per entry to the pool. Many foreigners don't mind the higher fees too as it means that they can avoid public swimming pools.

I remember that I used to avoid SAFRA Swimming Pool as it was infested with so many foreigners. Some are slow swimmers and it is tough to do lap swims when we keep banging into each other.

Foreigners' presence became worse in 2013 when someone's blog post on HWZ and STOMP went viral.

"Pinoy Invaded SAFRA" Click on http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...nvaded-safra-not-even-2030-yet-4107083-4.html

When we Google "SAFRA Foreigners", a netizen also posted his frustration on Reach.gov.sg

Before foreigners accuse Singaporeans of being racist and xenophobic, we must remind these foreigners that SAFRA origins was meant for NS Reservist. Many recruits signed up for SAFRA membership because they wanted a place to train up for their IPPT tests.

Swimming in SAFRA also allows NS Men to keep fit as some may shun public swimming pools due to crowds. It's very unsettling that SAFRA decided to sell itself out and make it a public place for any Tom, Dick or Harry in exchange for more $$$.

A few months ago in Oct 2013, SAFRA Swimming Pool decided to restrict foreigners entry.

The message said, "Dear Patrons/Customers & Members, please be advised that w.e.f 1 Oct ’13, non-SAFRA members will no longer be allowed to use SAFRA swimming pools during weekdays, unless signed in by SAFRA members. We seek your kind cooperation."

One of the reasons why I don't care about SAFRA membership, and couldn't care less about those vouchers the oh-so-generous pappies throw to us conscripts to make us feel appreciated. :rolleyes:

Before the selling out to foreigners I had also boycotted SAFRA. My reasoning is simple: anything remotely related to SAF or NS must be, whenever possible, be proactively boycotted in civilian life. I have my principles in life. Most Sinkies don't, and are therefore easily bribed and manipulated.

enterprise2

One of the reasons why I don't care about SAFRA membership, and couldn't care less about those vouchers the oh-so-generous pappies throw to us conscripts to make us feel appreciated. :rolleyes:

Before the selling out to foreigners I had also boycotted SAFRA. My reasoning is simple: anything remotely related to SAF or NS must be, whenever possible, be proactively boycotted in civilian life. I have my principles in life. Most Sinkies don't, and are therefore easily bribed and manipulated.
Actually SAFRA golf course not too bad.

Dear NSman, Due to our change in policy restricting non-SAFRA members in using the clubs facilities, costs in mainlining the facilities have risen.It is SAFRA policy to give you the best affordable facilities for the sacrifices you have made for the nation, after much consideration by the committee; we will raise our membership fees from the current to : (1) National Slavery men ( oops! National), $50, (2) Reservist - Year 1- 9 $65, (3) Year 10 onwards $55 & lifelong members, a token fee of $50 for 5 years. Other fees & charges, will be adjusted, & we will strive, to maintain it affordable to you.

We thank you for your support.

The Committee

(p.s. complain lah!, complain, FT using our facilities)

PissNPiss

[ The message said, "Dear Patrons/Customers & Members, please be advised that w.e.f 1 Oct ’13, non-SAFRA members will no longer be allowed to use SAFRA swimming pools during weekdays, unless signed in by SAFRA members. We seek your kind cooperation ]

So during the weekend whereby most of the members are free, FTs can go Safra pools without signed in by members? Should be the other way round, right?

In Safra's EnergyGym, non-members have to pay higher entry fees during the weekend after 1 pm.

how to differentiate between sinkees and non-sinkees nowadays. knn, now chow shit skins and chow pinoys also have red ic, machiam got serve national slavery like that. but actually got red ic without serving national salavery.

songsongjurong

Don't be suprised they will extort former and working NS slaves for membership fee increment to cover losses. Are their jackpot machines open to non members?

Restrict entry only not total ban....and restrict access to swimming pools and not other areas.
Thread title is incorrect. Typical pap type of 'change' but no change and publicize machiam big change.