Tell you one incident. Was buying kopi with ice.
Ah tiong bu cashier/helper. Pao kopi is sinkie ah beng uncle.
Kopi uncle passed the half cup of hot kopi to Ah tiong bu, for her to fill the cup with ice.
Ah tiong bu having flu, sneezed and covered her nose and mouth with her left palm, and wiped off some mucus from her nose with the back of her thumb, right hand still holding the hot kopi.
She thought she is very well integrated and displaying finesse.
Then

, she place the hot kopi on the cashier's desk. Took a small ice shovel with right hand, scope the ice, and placed her left hand over the ice shovel to prevent the ice cubes from spilling over while she poured the ice cubes into the cup of hot kopi.
Effectively washing her left palm as the ice cubes glides along her left palm, and dumping everything into my cup of iced kopi.
I believe Ah tiong bu sincerely thinks she is being very hygenic by covering her mouth and nose while she sneezed.:o
Sinkiepore Ah tiong hygine 101. This are the type of ah tiong, pappies are attracting.
No kidding.
Unless the food is really damn good, I avoid stalls manned by prc men.
Stalls manned by ah tiong bus are still ok for me, especially if they are chio mei meis.
But I have seen ah tiong bus digging their noses too.