room for ambiguity...

was having dinner earlier and overheard a conversation between a heavily pregnant lady with her hubby. i deduced that the lady was from the education sector by her pile of marking and the red pens in a bag.

seemed to me that they seemed unhappy about the unfairness of the maternity leave over the coming June holidays. and so it seems her 16 weeks maternity leave would straddle over the holidays and there seem to be no provision of a clause to enforce the extension of the maternity leave as a result of the June holidays.

on one hand i was thinking, educators enjoy long holidays not enough ah? then on the other hand, i was scoffing at the idea of the work life balance that the 5 day work week brought about, the promotion of a pro-family environment and all.

then i grinned widely, smiling to myself. from their conversation, it seems like there two more votes for the opposition parties in the next GE :p:p:p

... seemed to me that they seemed unhappy about the unfairness of the maternity leave over the coming June holidays ...

it seems like there two more votes for the opposition parties in the next GE ...
u cud b wrong ... dese r ze calculatif types ... can oni c personal benefits ... cant c big peekture ...

give an inch, and sinkies will want a foot. give a foot, and they'll want a yard. :rolleyes:

if evry sinkie wants a yard n gets it ... sinkie gahmen got much mor reclamation work 2 do! ... :eek: :o

I heard the teachers are roped in to do frivolous shit during the school holidays.

if evry sinkie wants a yard n gets it ... sinkie gahmen got much mor reclamation work 2 do! ... :eek: :o

do you notice aggressive reclamation in the southeast is encroaching on the international boundary between sg and indon? :eek:

give an inch, and sinkies will want a foot.

from what i understood from that lady, the June holidays cannot be counted towards the maternity leave. there lies the ambiguity :D:D:D

I heard the teachers are roped in to do frivolous shit during the school holidays.

you're not the first person saying this, a number of my personal friends whom are teachers complain about this too :p:p:p

from what i understood from that lady, the June holidays cannot be counted towards the maternity leave. there lies the ambiguity :D:D:D

if she has an iota of intelligence, she should time her pregnancy in december and prepare for delivery around september. she doesn't deserve to be a teacher, and she shouldn't reproduce with her kind of brainlessness. :rolleyes:

if she has an iota of intelligence, she should time her pregnancy in december and prepare for delivery around september.

based on my calculations, November and December holidays also kena eaten up like that, rugi much :p:p:p