Rider elang disappeared how to catch now? Po Mata oso no use leh, they can catch?

WangChuk

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/woman-injured-after-pmd-collision-pasir-ris-lodges-police-report

singapore

Woman injured after PMD collision in Pasir Ris, lodges police report​

Woman injured after PMD collision in Pasir Ris, lodges police report

Facebook user Mel Yap posted on the Complaint Singapore Facebook page about being hit by a PMD rider on an overhead bridge in Pasir Ris.
PHOTO: Facebook/Mel Yap
PUBLISHED ONJuly 20, 2025 11:12 AM BY Candice Cai

A woman was left with cuts and bruises after she was allegedly knocked over by a Personal Mobility Device (PMD) rider on an overhead bridge in Pasir Ris.

In a post to the Complaint Singapore Facebook page on July 13, user Mel Yap stated that the incident occurred that morning at around 7.15am near Block 124, Pasir Street 11.

Calling it a "hit and run", she wrote that she had been walking downslope on the bridge when the PMD collided into her. She also called for the rider to apologise.

"If [the] rider comes forward and apologises and compensates my bills (with receipt), I won't pursue further," she wrote on Facebook, with accompanying photos showing the injuries she sustained to her right palm, left elbow and right knee.

She made a police report later.

In an interview with Shin Min Daily News, the 49-year-old woman accountant described how she and her friends had been walking on the overhead bridge when she heard a sound from behind. She turned and saw a man who looked to be in his 20s on his PMD.

Although Yap and her friends were walking in a single file, the path was narrow. The man did not pass immediately and appeared to be waiting for them to give way to him, said Yap.

Yap said she told the rider to dismount from the PMD and push his device, as she believed PMDs should not be ridden on overhead bridges.

Fell backwards, then forwards​

Yap claimed that not only did the rider ignore her advice to dismount, he also tried to squeeze past the group. In the process, a part of the PMD allegedly hit Yap, causing her to fall.

"I fell backwards, but as he didn't stop, I tried to grab him and fell forwards," said Yap. "I shouted at him but he ignored me and left."

Yap told Shin Min that as the path was strewn with small rocks, she ended up scraping her elbows, palms and knees, which bled.

After cleaning her wounds with water, she went to a clinic before making a police report. Yap said that her medical bill cost $150 and the wound on her right knee continued to bleed after 12 hours.

Although her injuries were not serious, she was issued two days of medical leave and she said her body was still aching.

She reiterated that she is willing to drop the case if the rider comes forward to apologise, stating that he "should have a sense of responsibility".

"There are often cases of errant riding in the area. The rider should have gotten down to push his device. I'm lucky, but the situation would be more serious if it were an elderly person who fell."

In a statement to AsiaOne, police confirmed that a report has been lodged and investigations are ongoing.

A photo taken by Shin Min Daily News at the site showed a "no riding" sign at the bridge. In spite of this, the reporter observed at least one cyclist or personal mobility device user crossing the overpass every two to three minutes.

According to the Land Transport Authority guidelines, PMDs such as e-scooters are only allowed on cycling paths while e-bikes can only be used on cycling paths and on the road.

These PMD travel at >20km/h on these confined space is very dangerous

Need to have them put on leash with PMD plate number. If put fake ones, will kenna warning by LTA.

Had she been run over by a car she'd probably be dead. PMDs are a lot safer.

victim is a peasant that's why. If the position is reversed and the victim is a minister or any of his family members, you see the rider can elang or not lah....
Yep. It's whether they want or don't want to catch because Singapore has many many cams, pol cams everywhere. If the victim is connected to PAP elite, sure they will use all available resources to nab the culprit. That's life in Singapore. PAP elites and families have better say.

If she is your grandmother, will you just let it slide?
I didn't say that nothing should be done. What I am saying is that if my grandmother was hit by a PMD and survived I'd be thanking our lucky stars that the PMD rider was not driving a car or he would have killed her.

Sure. Neither you said something needs to be done too. So, it sounds to me more like sending a message to just accept the fate. No further action needed. But it will be a reaction if it happens to one's family isn't it?

I'm saying we should encourage PMD use and penalise car usage even harder. Every single journey made by a PMD instead of the car makes the road a little bit safer.

Wow....The PMD is hurting people too. Yet the safety of the use is not being addressed but redirected to car instead....Well done!

Yes PMDs can cause injuries but as you can see from the lady's injuries in most cases the injuries are relatively minor.

Had she been run over by a car the injuries would have been far worse and she could have ended up looking like this....

d.jpg

c.jpg

Yes PMDs can cause injuries but as you can see from the lady's injuries in most cases the injuries are relatively minor.

Had she been run over by a car the injuries would have been far worse and she could have ended up looking like this....

View attachment 224651

View attachment 224652
Serious hurt or not is dependent on many factors. One important factor is the human operating it especially speed. Well, that's another day for discussion. The information here is some one is hurt by pmd. Can be serious, can be just a swipe.. Instead of deflecting to another vehicle implying pmd is OK because not as serious as car, this pmd operator should be called out as well for the speed can kill like a car with the impact.

What happened to this case of 5 Malay PMA riders and passengers who
assaulted a Chinese woman for telling them not to speed on a footpath?

mqdefault.jpg

Low SES ride e-bicycle but lower SES cross overhead pedestrian bridge.

What happened to this case of 5 Malay PMA riders and passengers who
assaulted a Chinese woman for telling them not to speed on a footpath?

mqdefault.jpg
We would expect either private settlement for compensation or civil suit. Poor got no resource for civil suit but assault charge depends on prosecution to charge or not. No news likely no charge. Low ses sinkie just suck thumb.

the chinese woman waiting for the baby to come out then check which one is the real father? :whistling:
If she was pregnant when the assault took place, her baby would have graduated from kindergarten by the time these 5 Malay culprits are brought to court!