• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Retrenched & No Money for Food. Credit Card Max Out. *Depressed*

[h=2]Unemployed Singaporean recalled ‘depressing and painful’ experience[/h]Posted by temasektimes on June 10, 2012
I was unemployed for almost 6 months til I was finally given an opportunity at my current workplace. Even pleading for a job won’t help.
My wife has just given birth to a pair of twins and its my 3rd and fourth child. Some of the companies’ HR have actually told me that I was not really in a dire state coz my wife is still working. But with what she’s earning (2200 a month), we struggled a lot juz to make ends meet!! I even maxed out my credit card juz so to have our fridge and stomachs filled.
Luckily there was baby bonus for the twins that we HAD to use to buy milk powders and pampers for them. Essential items for the kids are provided but for the rest of us, very depressing. My wife had a minor depression as financially we were at our wits end.
I sent a total of 647 resumes in total via JobsDB and Jobstreet. I even lost count on the ones I sent from ads in the papers. And painful fact, I only attended 4 interviews, 6 open/mass interviews out of the many applications I made. By the way, I applied for any job in the market that’s available. I’m a double private diploma holder in Visual Comms and Sociology, have 12 years working experience in Shipping and Interior sales line altogether.
I even applied for physical jobs like cleaners and security. Still rejected. 6 months of such depressing and painful experience, where did I go wrong? Till now I still wonder.
RINAFIK CAVALERA
*The above was first posted as a comment on Facebook

What will most likely happen next...

Go casino try his luck win some money.
Got addicted, end up lost big money.
Turn to loansharks, moneylender...more deep shit.
Declare bankrupt, end up divorce.
Slip into depression, jump mrt.

Why have so many kids when can't even take care of ownself? FUCK the pappies BABY BONUS! That is to trap daft Sinkees to remain poor and controllable and hopefully vote for the pappies.

Well done! Pappies and it's Shit Standard of Living. Now Rinafik is in deep shit.

Why have so many kids when can't even take care of ownself? FUCK the pappies BABY BONUS! That is to trap daft Sinkees to remain poor and controllable and hopefully vote for the pappies.

Well done! Pappies and it's Shit Standard of Living. Now Rinafik is in deep shit.

In the old days many Sporeans had a good life. Had a colleague who borrowed to buy a second house & car. They never expected the PAP to turn on them & create the "lesser mortal" class. I remember warning people about the dangers of having a one party monopoly in the the gov't. They scoffed at my warnings:rolleyes:

You still have people claiming that the PAP is good. Some people never learn:rolleyes: No matter how good a party is, you don't want to give a politician absolute power because they will abuse it.

BEDOK RESERVOIR SEEMS to be the only solution...sigh....

To the Pappies he is better off dead....不死也没用
Sinkieland has no use for such losers, only drag down GDP and sabo ministars' bonuses nia.
Pappies favourite FTs will gladly replace fucktards like these.

Maybe u guys should learn how to read. He already found a job ..and expressing his joy after 6 months of joblessness. And yes, his name sounds weird, may not be a true blood Singaporean.

RINAFIK CAVALERA

is he an FT?

FT cannot get baby bonus.

Guess what race?

What kind of stupid cert is this -> private diploma holder in Visual Comms and Sociology

i thought vivian ask him to be hawker?

1. yo!
2. not so easy hoh.
3. first, must attend & graduate from the hawker diploma course!
4. then may allow the sheep to ply its skills.
5. but where to leh?

Maybe u guys should learn how to read. He already found a job ..and expressing his joy after 6 months of joblessness. And yes, his name sounds weird, may not be a true blood Singaporean.

With my limited schooling, I am glad I have learnt how to read.

It means he was jobless for 6 months - no companies wanted him for all sorts of reasons - lack of positive thinking, having more children than he can handle, having strange unpronounceable name that may make customers or clients embarrassed for not being able to pronounce correctly, etc .

So he went to Aljunied MTP session, and he was kindly looked upon. He told them he was desperate, so any job also can - cleaner, security and even pizza despatched delivery. But the kind men there say "how can?" and gave him an appropriate job that made him thankful and happy.

Why didn't he go the other MTP sessions where the MPs have good connections with many companies, and even controlled a few ministries including Social Welfare and Family. But he says no lah, not nice because having not voted for "them" and enjoying baby bonus at the same time, it would not be correct. He is a man with principles, you know.

I hope my reading is correct - may be a bit of embellishment to make it more exciting and dramatic for Kopitiam chit-chat.

With my limited schooling, I am glad I have learnt how to read.

It means he was jobless for 6 months - no companies wanted him for all sorts of reasons - lack of positive thinking, having more children than he can handle, having strange unpronounceable name that may make customers or clients embarrassed for not being able to pronounce correctly, etc .

So he went to Aljunied MTP session, and he was kindly looked upon. He told them he was desperate, so any job also can - cleaner, security and even pizza despatched delivery. But the kind men there say "how can?" and gave him an appropriate job that made him thankful and happy.

Why didn't he go the other MTP sessions where the MPs have good connections with many companies, and even controlled a few ministries including Social Welfare and Family. But he says no lah, not nice because having not voted for "them" and enjoying baby bonus at the same time, it would not be correct. He is a man with principles, you know.

I hope my reading is correct - may be a bit of embellishment to make it more exciting and dramatic for Kopitiam chit-chat.

loool!! It is so funny read...thanks =)

FT cannot get baby bonus.

Guess what race?

What kind of stupid cert is this -> private diploma holder in Visual Comms and Sociology

...farmer Ah Tiongs who cannot speak English can work as bus driver ?? anyway he got skill in making babies got twins..can u do it?? by the way this SG citizen got 2 certs wonder what certs our Ah Tiong FTs have??

wat surprises me is his/her name. probably an ex ft that took up the sinkie citizenship that was given out in drones and now suffering the same fate as a natural born sinkie.

Good sales people will never be jobless for long. What 12 years experience is he talking? Surfing the net and doing all sorts of unproductive things for 12 years? Not I bad heart, This are the type of shit Sinking land is producing. Head not big want to wear big hat. KNN, I am very sure he will run into problems again when his kids grow older.