Chitchat Restaurant Pays Grab So Little Commission, But Expect Equal Advertising Space On Grab App? LOL!

We are really disappointed and upset with the partnership with GrabFood.

We have been on-boarded to GrabFood for more than a year now, and we have been a cooperating partner.

Not until recently that we found out GrabFood has been very non-transparent in their assignation for restaurants availability in terms of radius.

We have been receiving a lot of complaints from our customers about GrabFood not showing the availability to deliver within reasonable distance, and we thought this is due to GrabFood system that is set to be within a specific distance in each area. However what triggered the following case was on 26 May 2020, when we were alerted by our staff that GrabFood was unavailable for that day (imagine the sales that we lost, especially during this COVID period whereby businesses are struggling). Our sales from GrabFood on that day is ZERO. Upon checking, we realized other restaurants in same area is available but not us.

Hence we reached out to GrabFood merchant support via live chat and given the response that they off our restaurant availability from the back-end due to differences in commission rate by different restaurants, which means the restaurants which signed higher commission rate with them will get the priority and 'be available in more places'. And they switched on our availability back after our call.

We were very upset and escalated to the manager. He then gave us another explanation that GrabFood will allow restaurants with larger 'sales bucket' to appear in more places. If that's the case, it's discrimination against small businesses, or any businesses that have menu selling items with lower price.
We gave feedback to them that this is not acceptable. And the manager promised to get back to us again after discussing with the team. It's been a week and we hear nothing from them.

Yet it happened again today..! We realized they 'turned off' our restaurant again after checking from the app. Hence we wrote a complaint again, and same cycle happened... (same canned response, and they switched back on)

We are deeply disappointed with such partnership relationship. Does this mean that we have to always check if our restaurant has been hidden from the platform? These occurrences have broken the trust, we don't know when their system will discriminate against us again and only switch back on after we found out and reach out to them each time. This is totally unfair to small and medium businesses.

Same same like the dumbfuck oppies here supporting those oppie politicians who do nothing for the community and expect to be voted into Parliament.

My residents say that they hardly see oppies get involved with community work, and that includes the likes of vocal oppies Chee and Lim Tean.

No or low buget... if oppo do community works ruling party say they are funded by NED.... so chop chop chop..

My area also no chance to see the PAP MP,maybe only time he will appear is during GE time. Suddenly so concern for u : How are U ? Any financial problems ? U need help to get a job ? KNNCCB as if he can really help u .IF I ask the MP : Can u lend me $600.00 ? I think he will run away as fast as a deer !

KNN my uncle think this restoran owner very stoopid and naive KNN he really thought grab food is his partner KNN also very stoopid to not know even grab car will up price during peak hours and raining days KNN 难道 grab car users also partner with grab car mare grab only tong lei hai sor loh gum yong KNN

We have been on-boarded to GrabFood for more than a year now, and we have been a cooperating partner.

Not until recently that we found out GrabFood has been very non-transparent in their assignation for restaurants availability in terms of radius.

We have been receiving a lot of complaints from our customers about GrabFood not showing the availability to deliver within reasonable distance, and we thought this is due to GrabFood system that is set to be within a specific distance in each area. However what triggered the following case was on 26 May 2020, when we were alerted by our staff that GrabFood was unavailable for that day (imagine the sales that we lost, especially during this COVID period whereby businesses are struggling). Our sales from GrabFood on that day is ZERO. Upon checking, we realized other restaurants in same area is available but not us.

Hence we reached out to GrabFood merchant support via live chat and given the response that they off our restaurant availability from the back-end due to differences in commission rate by different restaurants, which means the restaurants which signed higher commission rate with them will get the priority and 'be available in more places'. And they switched on our availability back after our call.

We were very upset and escalated to the manager. He then gave us another explanation that GrabFood will allow restaurants with larger 'sales bucket' to appear in more places. If that's the case, it's discrimination against small businesses, or any businesses that have menu selling items with lower price.
We gave feedback to them that this is not acceptable. And the manager promised to get back to us again after discussing with the team. It's been a week and we hear nothing from them.

Yet it happened again today..! We realized they 'turned off' our restaurant again after checking from the app. Hence we wrote a complaint again, and same cycle happened... (same canned response, and they switched back on)

We are deeply disappointed with such partnership relationship. Does this mean that we have to always check if our restaurant has been hidden from the platform? These occurrences have broken the trust, we don't know when their system will discriminate against us again and only switch back on after we found out and reach out to them each time. This is totally unfair to small and medium businesses.

it is robbery for Grabfood to get so high commissions very often much more than the restaurants reasonable margin!!

My area also no chance to see the PAP MP,maybe only time he will appear is during GE time. Suddenly so concern for u : How are U ? Any financial problems ? U need help to get a job ? KNNCCB as if he can really help u .IF I ask the MP : Can u lend me $600.00 ? I think he will run away as fast as a deer !
I ve not seen mine since he was forced to step down giving way to Jo
Space.....no free makan or talks on G policies.....fuck him

No one is pointing a gun and force the restaurant to join the GrabFood network....

Capitalism say solution is pay more commission lah! Every one happy! So simpur also dunno. :laugh:

There are other food delivery companies.grab is behaving like a monopoly due to their financial strength.but currently it's not profitable. They want market share by killing of competitors who does not have that much money.

'Burgertory'? Lemme guess... Burger Story or Burger Purgatory?

My residents say that they hardly see oppies get involved with community work, and that includes the likes of vocal oppies Chee and Lim Tean.
All these clowns including their daft supporters here are scums of Singapore.

This is capitalism stupiak......u pay more u get priority understand?

Yes. But you pay to only one company with big financial backers.The rest are too small to compete.that is not really capitalism.
It's just like SIA which used to be a dominant airline before jetstar etc.

Poor sales means unpopular still put up for fuck? You think @ginfreely as a playboy centrefold will increase her profile in USA? She's a whore in India.

No deep pockets and NTUC/PA to support them unlike your PAP!