• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rest assured, Good Hand will still be around to take care of u, sayang u, and fix your problem

k1976

PM Lee Hsien Loong to remain as Senior Minister, any major cabinet changes will come after GE: DPM Lawrence Wong

DPM Wong, poised to become Singapore's fourth prime minister, will wait until after the General Election to make bigger changes
Nisha Rahim

Tue, 16 April 2024 at 6:23 pm SGT
4-min read

SINGAPORE — Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong will remain in the Cabinet as Senior Minister after stepping down as leader of the Singapore government on 15 May. However, there will not be many changes to the rest of the Cabinet lineup for now, said Deputy Prime Minister Lawrence Wong on Tuesday (16 April).

Local media outlet CNA reported that DPM Wong, who is poised to become Singapore's next Prime Minister, said that the details of any Cabinet reshuffle will be announced a few days before the swearing-in ceremony on 15 May.

"Our system works on the basis of continuity and progressive change. It has never been the case that when there is a leadership transition, all the older ministers step down at the same time," the 51-year-old said.

k1976

Instead, they continue to contribute in different ways, while making room for the younger ones to step up. So I will adopt the same approach when I take over."

Wong added that he is glad that PM Lee had agreed to stay on in the Cabinet as Senior Minister. Former prime ministers Lee Kuan Yew and Goh Chok Tong had also assumed similar roles after stepping down.

When asked about Senior Minister Teo Chee Hean's continuation in his role, DPM Wong said that most existing ministers will retain their current portfolios. However, he told CNA that he is in the process of speaking to each of them.

He also hinted at possible promotions within the Cabinet and the possibility of bringing in a few backbenchers to "strengthen the team". However, external appointments to the Cabinet will have to wait until after the next general election.

A govt's role is not to solve problems. Its role is to not create new problems or make existing problems worse.

A govt is not a country's repairman or technician or doctor. Daft Sinkies please wake up soon. :rolleyes:

k1976

A govt's role is not to solve problems. Its role is to not create new problems or make existing problems worse.

A govt is not a country's repairman or technician or doctor. Daft Sinkies please wake up soon. :rolleyes:

Why u so like that?
This will teach bad the young one, they are taught in school that we have GoodnHands , serve NS to learn how to obey orders mah

k1976

There was a wise old Indian gentleman, he told moi that if One dun understand, it will take 60yrs to understand de woh

Why u so like that?
This will teach bad the young one, they are taught in school that we have GoodnHands , serve NS to learn how to obey orders mah
You are always going on and on about good hands. I think those good hands need a good kick now and then. Tio boh?:cautious:

millim6868

Lol,sinkies will suffer,lol,if they don wakeup, really sad ,all stay pigeon holes like hdb ,ec ,condo 99 yrs,all hoping to get rich ,but they Don know test they depreciate with aging years ,lol,why fon they talk to papigs they will realised sinkies she dumb ,their kids are slaves

nabeifuckpap

Don't know why many sinkies seem to be dumb despite years of education especially those working at GLCs and public sector useless jiakliaobee scholars