What coupon? i remember if SG passing JB custom, we need MY Cashcard, where can we buy that cash card har?Yes, but need coupon, Malaysia cops will fine you if you dont have one
OK, thank you boss!!!There's a booth selling MY cashcard. I think you try to keep to the outer left lane when you entering JB Custom. Look out for the directional signboard. If not, just ask the custom officer. I don't think coupon is required for red plate in Malaysia.
alamak, no other advice?
OK, thank you boss!!!
Knn, if my friend car go there, cannot turn back, i come back infract you hor, LOLSalah don't F me hor![]()
No urgent lah unrepented, need to know by next wednesday can liao,thank you ahhhI try to check tomorrow see if there are other locations in singapore to buy the cash card. Imo, buy at custom may be a hassel and risky.
Very urgent bo?
Knn, if my friend car go there, cannot turn back, i come back infract you hor, LOL
Look out for the words Touch n Go.
Singapore called cash card. Malaysia called ""Touch N Go"". They have using the technology more than 10 year just like Easylink card just tap the card make payment.
Thank you Wuqi, should have post in Living in JB, hahahaha, thank you!!!Hi Alamaking,
You don't need the coupon. If you are going by the first link, they can sell you the touch n go card. There is a booth, just ask any of the officers there. You can get it easily. As far as i understand, no one would check on the coupon once you are in MY. Like what a bro said, just have valid road tax and insurance.
Once you have the card, very easy to top up, certain Shell and Petronas stations have it. Even one of the booths at 1st link customs has top up for TNG cards. You can even use it to pay for food at Station One cafe. If i recall correctly, of the amount that you top up when you first get it, 10 MYR is the deposit for the card so you need to put in more if you are going in frequently. They normally charge you about 50 MYR cents for a top up at petrol stations.