Recruiters tell job seekers to hunt for photocopying service at nearby housing estate

metalslug

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...but_please_hunt_for_photocopying_service.html

Recruiters tell job seekers to hunt for photocopying service at nearby housing estate

plenty_of_jobs_here_but_please_hunt_for_photocopying_service-thumbnail.jpg

Enraged
8%
Shiok!
0%
LOL!
82%
So sad
2%
Sure or not?
0%
Bochup
8%
STOMPer commuters' biggest gripe about the Employment and Employability Institute at Redhill is that there is no photocopying service available. Instead, job seekers were told to head to the neighbourhood housing estate to hunt for the service.

The STOMPer writes in an email (Sep 15):

"The e2i in Redhill is known to lots of people for job training and placement.

"There are also big organisations such as RWS holding their recruitment exercise in the premises.

"However there is no photocopying service for job seekers to make copies of their documents and certificates.

"Recently, job seekers are told by RWS to go to the nearby HDB neighbourhood to hunt for the photocopying service.

"Can the authorities set up a photocopying service counter in the e2i?"

Re: Recruiters tell job seekers to hunt for photocopying service at nearby housing es

That sinkie style. Never come with all proper document and fully prepare. If FT they will photocopy few complete set if any employer want. In case no phtocopy machine, spoil, out of paper...........
So better prepare all the items and know the company want and background. The purpose of hire.
If I the interviewer I will deduct 10 point. That will give FT advantage of 10 point.
Still want to KPKB .
Actually I shake my head when read the post. Still have the courage to feedback such small matter. The job seeker should come prepare it. Simple thing also cannot do how to do the real job.