• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Reckless Behaviour of FAP Aljunied TC

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt><TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TH class=thLeft height=26 width=150 noWrap>Author</TH><TH class=thRight noWrap>Message</TH></TR><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>carchng

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"> Posted: Wed May 11, 2011 11:03 pm Post subject: Aljunied Town Council</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>CPG FM Re-appointed as Managing Agent for Aljunied Town Council, Singapore

The Aljunied Town Council has re-appointed CPG FM as its managing agent for a new 3 + 3-year term with effect from 1 August 2010. The contract was won through an open tender exercise and this re-appointment reflects the client’s confidence in CPG FM’s ability to deliver quality services that meets their needs and expectations.

CPG FM first broke through into the Township Management market via its appointment as Managing Agent for the Aljunied Town Council on 1 August 2004. During the last six years, CPG FM has not only established its position as one of the key market players, but has also gone on to secure the managing agent contract for another Town Council, the Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang Town Council.</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=center> Reply Delete Edit </TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot></TD><TD colSpan=3></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!--PostMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript><!--if (adPosition == 1){ showGoogle(); }//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/r20110427/r20110506/show_ads_impl.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/test_domain.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/render_ads.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT>google_protectAndRun("render_ads.js::google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);</SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.1 src="http://googleads.g.doubleclick.net/pagead/ads?client=ca-pub-2093616136278178&output=js&num_ads=20&channel=3496937134&ad_type=text&ea=0&feedback_link=on&flash=10.2.159.1&url=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fpfx%2Fforum.aspx%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26nav%3Dkeywords&dt=1305133559488&shv=r20110427&jsv=r20110427&saldr=1&correlator=1305133558661&frm=1&adk=3358634634&ga_vid=1237369160.1303143092&ga_sid=1305131725&ga_hid=1323826582&ga_fc=1&u_tz=480&u_his=8&u_java=1&u_h=768&u_w=1024&u_ah=708&u_aw=1024&u_cd=32&u_nplug=0&u_nmime=0&biw=1020&bih=629&ifk=2124569198&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fforums.delphiforums.com%2Fn%2Fmb%2Flist.asp%3Fwebtag%3D3in1kopitiam%26ctx%3D128%26cacheTag%3Dx6-3&fu=4&ifi=2&dtd=26"></SCRIPT><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Advertisement </TD></TR><TR style="LINE-HEIGHT: 3px"><TD width="1%"></TD><TD width="68%" noWrap></TD><TD noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=3 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap>
Ads by Google </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Single, Divorced, Widowed #1 choice for professionals in SG Fun, safe & confidential guaranteed
www.ItsJustLunchsingapore.com
F&N Magnolia Milk Upload a video of your loved ones, win Magnolia hampers & cash prizes!
www.facebook.com/magnoliasg
StarHub Expat Pack Promo Fully Integrated Infocom Packages For Expats. Stay Connected w/Home!
www.StarHub.com/Expat
International Movers World's largest move network Get the Allied advantage
www.alliedpickfords.com/sg
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>50769.2 in reply to 50769.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_2 class=msgtxt><TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row2 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>carchng

</TD><TD class=row2 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"> Posted: Wed May 11, 2011 11:20 pm Post subject: </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>The PAP team are so confident that they will win this election 2011 and go ahead and signed a 3+3 year term with effect 1 Aug 2010 with CPG.

The issues are :-

The electorate boundary is redrawn for Aljunied GRC for election 2011. Either there are more hdb flats and commercial properties added into the GRC or taken off. If less, then the Aljunied GRC is overpaying CPG and if more than CPG has to increase price and if the increase is too high, it will affect the maintenance and conservancy fee.

Can worker party break the contract with CPG and manage the Aljunied town council themselve as what they did in hougang so the cost saving can passed to the residents of Aljunied GRC?

CPG also manage Ang Mo Kio-Yio Chu Kang town council which under PM Lee, will CPG give their best service to worker party?</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=center> Reply Delete Edit </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

I think even though Aljunied town council change management liao, the contract is still valid. ATC just has to manage their service levels for the remaining 1.5 year contract term, then see how. Many contractors will want to bid for this job.