Reading the bible

ok, i am posting this here iso the religion forum because i am not discussing abt religion per say.

One of the books or publication that i want to read is the bible - not beacuse i am believer of Christ but rather read it like a book, any ordinary book.

So my question being: is it possible to read it like a book from front to end - starting from Old Testament ? Or there are particular chapter that i ought to start?

and are all bibles (eg:King James version) all come in double column printing? This makes reading difficult - anyone know if there is a version that is like one column on each page? Like conventional book - because I want to read it like a book.

And no, i am an old man, so i cannot handle ebook, prefer to hold a conventional book.

pls don't infract me for stupidity because i want to know & ask opinion, i am not clever but neither am i stupid.

read from beginning.

but you can start dun read old testament and start from new testament also.

i ever overheard a bible studies school teacher telling her students to take the bible as literature if they are non christians......if they want to score well in exams.

i myself have read the koran as a book. (translated version of course)

you can read it like a book ...thats not a problem. Get the NIV ...its in simple english.

warao eh! ...

so thick, how 2 read? ...

me tried reading b4 ... fell asleep b4 finishing ze 1st page ... :o

i know nuts about games la AK....i only know space invaders and pacman...thats how bad i am.

Come join me lah, Mee Siam Gal playing also, he used my nick Alamaking there, sibe sia suay, he's a dumbass, LOL

ya lor.....wait wait ...i also played the Sonic game before. Is that considered quite advanced?
That one got underwater and can drown type.
Its easy lah, you just jknow where to click can liao, lol, but you need to know what you click lah, hahaha