Ram is so cheap....

BusNo64

Had a quick lunch at SLS basement foodcourt and then walk around SLS....discovered ram prices so cheap now....kingston ddr3/1333 for desktop is selling for only $14 for 2 gb...and for notebook it is selling for $15....all at comex prices....bought a 2gb for my desktop to upgrade tonite, and a 2gb for my sis notebook.....before the show, it was selling for $18 and $20....but remember to shop around becos some shops are selling at the old prices....so reccee, compare prices and negotiate....

On the way back to the office, saw an 50+yo uncle and his wife carrying a big newstead carrier bag walking into level 3 newstead shop....hehe...poor uncle mus tbe tio chopped by newstead....hehe...

Been looking around to replace my desktop computer which broke down. Not only RAM is cheap.
You can easily find desktop systems for less than $1,000 & even $500. With so many people turning to tablets I expect more competitive pricing.

Been looking around to replace my desktop computer which broke down. Not only RAM is cheap.
You can easily find desktop systems for less than $1,000 & even $500. With so many people turning to tablets I expect more competitive pricing.

desktop if self-assembled can get a good system for $500....

Me no interest in tablets.....at first i was eyeing a i7 notebook dat cost below $1000, but after winning my bets on both SG matches (china and iraq)......i am eyeing dis samsung series 9 i7....the notebook as thinner and lighter than macbook air....was selling at comex for $2688, hope it will dropped at SITEX....see how first...hehe

Can't disagree. Ram
seth is so cheapskate now.

desktop if self-assembled can get a good system for $500....

Me no interest in tablets.....at first i was eyeing a i7 notebook dat cost below $1000, but after winning my bets on both SG matches (china and iraq)......i am eyeing dis samsung series 9 i7....the notebook as thinner and lighter than macbook air....was selling at comex for $2688, hope it will dropped at SITEX....see how first...hehe

after sitex, you will say wait for the next comex to see if price will drop further. :D

Been a long time since i fiddled around with pc systems and i'm mostly interested in the graphics card only. So ddr3 rams so cheap now.

Actually pc is pretty dull even the sole reason for improving your pc which is the games is so dull nowadays.

Had a quick lunch at SLS basement foodcourt and then walk around SLS....discovered ram prices so cheap now....kingston ddr3/1333 for desktop is selling for only $14 for 2 gb...and for notebook it is selling for $15....all at comex prices....bought a 2gb for my desktop to upgrade tonite, and a 2gb for my sis notebook.....before the show, it was selling for $18 and $20....but remember to shop around becos some shops are selling at the old prices....so reccee, compare prices and negotiate....

On the way back to the office, saw an 50+yo uncle and his wife carrying a big newstead carrier bag walking into level 3 newstead shop....hehe...poor uncle mus tbe tio chopped by newstead....hehe...

Do check online and shop around in SLS. If not later chop by Ah Beng.

Agree. Ramseth is a cheap ass .... always bioing cheap thai farts at golden mile ....Hehehe ....:D:)

Since RAM is so cheap now, why is notebook with higher RAM selling at so much higher price than those with lower ? :confused:

Kotek, you still hang around kong saik? Lol

Saik ? Saik lu eh silang tow ah !! short ass !!

Eh, now u never go around the tables asking for points already ah ?? :D:) No more space at home to keep points ah ??:D

Saik ? Saik lu eh silang tow ah !! short ass !!
Eh, now u never go around the tables asking for points already ah ?? :D:) No more space at home to keep points ah ??:D
People give me willingly 1, i dun force them 1 mah. Kotek, how about Desker? LOL

Siao liao, Ram's nuke on the way liao.

Been a long time since i fiddled around with pc systems and i'm mostly interested in the graphics card only. So ddr3 rams so cheap now.

Actually pc is pretty dull even the sole reason for improving your pc which is the games is so dull nowadays.

PC's are now a commodity item, just like a toaster, TV, etc.

I'm just happy that I can replace my old motherboard, with a better & cheaper model.