• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RAIN NDP RAIN!! soak the PAP

PEE_APE_PEE

Praying for ass luck to PAP.

Lightning strike the Linghtning bastards dead at NDP.

We celebrate!!!

they already send planes to spray chemicals to disperse rain clouds liao..............realize hardly ever rain during NDP..........

We celebrate!!!

Gong cheebye wishing for rain on our National Day....KNN, go fuck spiders lah.

i've been wishing that since i over 20 years ago liao.............best if rain so hard, you can't even see the performers at all...........

We celebrate!!!

sorry hor
teekong bless singapore
teekong blew away the dark clouds and the rain
even heaven blessed our nation
majulah singapura!!!

We celebrate!!!

better don't anyhow curse ok
sekali your curse falls flat on your face
do be careful when you curse....think hor before you spout

lianbeng also saw WP n some other oppos there leh!:D

yes WP there...Sylvia is there...

1012874_702514716431781_525862533_n.jpg

now where got rain
your curses fell flat
the weather was simply wonderful
cool, breezy and hopeful
even heaven blessed our small country
we should all be proud of our nation
do not run down your own country
do not be destructive
be eternally thankful that you have arrived
berjaya singapura!!!
majulah singapura!!!

I repeat my curses 17 more times. Regardless of whatever price needed to be paid. It must eventally HAPPEN. Fully materialized. Die whoever need to be killed nevermind. I die also ok.

Gong cheebye....as if what you spew here matters at all. Wake up your fucking idea.

The only one whose curse is immediate, extremely powderful and unbreakable is from me. No one has this talent in the multi-universes except me.

Sunday, 11 August 2013Last updated at 10:54 pmMobile E-paperReaderE-paperLoginSubscribe

JOBS
CARS
PROPERTY
CLASSIFIEDS
THE AWARD-WINNING WEBSITE: BEST IN ONLINE MEDIA (GOLD) - WAN-IFRA ASIA DIGITAL MEDIA AWARDS 2012
ST Index
07/08/2013 17:10
Singapore weather
25 °C *- 30°C Search
Breaking News
Singapore
SE Asia
Asia
World
Money
Sports
Technology
Lifestyle
Asia News Network
All
Photo galleries
Premium
News
Invest
Think
Sports
Lifestyle
All
Videos
Citizen Journalism
Hot Topics
Lollipop
Club STOMP
Youthphoria
Court Room
Get Inspired
Communities
Blogs
Forum Letters
Polls
Photos / Art
Through The Lens
News in Pictures
Infographics
Tech Toons
Punchlines
Straits Times Index

The Conversation
Parliament
My Tip-Off
School Pocket Money Fund
ChildAid
Motoring
Cars
Jobs
Property
Classifieds
Newsletter

HomeBreaking NewsStory
PICTURES
Heavy downpour rains out two running events
Published on Aug 11, 2013
10:26 PM
Purchase this article for republication
Buy SPH photos

Participants taking part in the inaugural Kranji Countryside Run on Sunday, *Aug 11, 2013.*Bad weather on Sunday morning affected two running events - the inaugural Kranji Countryside Run and the adidas King of the Road event.*-- ST PHOTO:*RAJ NADARAJAN

By Audrey Tan

Bad weather on Sunday morning affected two running events - the inaugural Kranji Countryside Run and the adidas King of the Road event.

The competitive 8km route at Singapore's first countryside run was cancelled "in order to prevent runners from slipping on the wet pavement in their haste to clock a good timing," said president of the Kranji Countryside Association Ivy Singh-Lim.

Competitive runners, however, could still take part in the 4km fun run, which took place as scheduled. The wet weather also pushed back the 8.15am flag-off timing to 8.50am.

At the adidas race, however, both the 10km and 16.8km events were cancelled before flag-off due to safety concerns posed by heavy rain and lightning.

TO READ THE FULL STORY...

Subscribe
NEXT STORY: Passenger found with more than 4kg of 'Ice' at Changi Airport

Post as …

comments powered by DISQUS
Next
Singapore
Passenger found with more than 4kg of 'Ice' at Changi Airport
Cabby donates liver to stranger after reading Facebook appeal
Dengue easing but chikungunya cases on the rise
Singaporean makes history at Royal College of Music
St Joseph's Church priest in row with Catholic Church leaders
CTE crash: Love with no boundaries ends in tragedy
More caught illegally altering vehicles: LTA
Lee Kuan Yew on fate of Singapore in 100 years' time
More Singaporean women finding love with men from China
Most Popular
1. CTE accident: Four passengers in the same car die in early morning mishap
2. CTE accident: Driver who rammed into four people arrested
3. CTE accident: Family members of the Singaporean-Korean couple meet at mortuary
4. Teacher found dead in Queenstown
5. Abandoned baby found at Serangoon Central
6. First national day baby this year born at Mt Alvernia Hospital
7. Body of man who fell into the waters off ECP recovered after 6-hour search
8. Accident on Farrer Road on National Day morning
9. NDP 2013: Want a sneak peek of the Aug 9 parade? Key scenes to watch out for
10. PSLE tweaks among policy changes expected, as national conversation concludes
Saturday Special Report
Digital Life
Mind Your Body
Urban

SEARCH THE STRAITS TIMES
Search
ARCHIVE
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
FOLLOW ST

ST SECTIONS
Breaking News: • Singapore • SE Asia • Asia • World • Money • Sports • Technology • Lifestyle • Photo galleries
Premium: • News • Invest • Think • Sports • Lifestyle
Communities: • Blogs • Forum Letters • Polls
Photos / Art: • Through The Lens • News in Pictures • Infographics
Features:
Projects: • Childaid • School Pocket Money Fund • Parliament
NEWS PRODUCTS
• E-paper • iPhone • Android • News Alert
CUSTOMER CARE
• Subscribe • About Us • Advertise • FAQ • Mobile app FAQ • Contact Us
SPH WEBSITES
The Business Times | BT InvestRazorTVSTOMPJobs | Property | Cars | ClassifiedsSchool Pocket Money FundAsia News NetworkAsiaOneZaobaoHot FM 91.3
Copyright © 2013 Singapore Press Holdings Ltd. Co. Regn No. 198402868E. All rights reserved.Terms & Conditions
must be like this for NDP

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...ownpour-rains-out-two-running-events-20130811

Passenger found with more than 4kg of 'Ice' at Changi Airport
Cabby donates liver to stranger after reading Facebook appeal
Dengue easing but chikungunya cases on the rise
Singaporean makes history at Royal College of Music
St Joseph's Church priest in row with Catholic Church leaders
CTE crash: Love with no boundaries ends in tragedy
More caught illegally altering vehicles: LTA
Lee Kuan Yew on fate of Singapore in 100 years' time
More Singaporean women finding love with men from China
Most Popular
1. CTE accident: Four passengers in the same car die in early morning mishap
2. CTE accident: Driver who rammed into four people arrested
3. CTE accident: Family members of the Singaporean-Korean couple meet at mortuary
4. Teacher found dead in Queenstown
5. Abandoned baby found at Serangoon Central
6. First national day baby this year born at Mt Alvernia Hospital
7. Body of man who fell into the waters off ECP recovered after 6-hour search
8. Accident on Farrer Road on National Day morning
9. NDP 2013: Want a sneak peek of the Aug 9 parade? Key scenes to watch out for
10. PSLE tweaks among policy changes expected, as national conversation concludes

Think these women need to pay a visit to their optician :eek: