Racist Ramadhan ad by Mudlaysia TV8.....(Acceptable?)

KNNBCCB

[video=youtube;JJmIrlb7gLw]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JJmIrlb7gLw&feature=share[/video]

PETALING JAYA: Local TV station 8TV will pull out its controversial Ramadhan Public Service Announcements (PSA), following criticism and public outrage.

Media Prima chief executive officer Ahmad Izham Omar sent out a tweet Tuesday that they were withdrawing the PSAs.

"Ok guys. We're pulling out the ads.

Thank you very much for your concern," he tweeted. The PSAs drew a lot of flak from the online community, which accused the station of stereotyping and being racist.
All three announcements, which run for 30 seconds respectively, show the same Chinese girl acting obnoxiously in different situations at Ramadhan bazaar stalls. They depict her being rude, greedy and dressing inappropriately in a public space.

The announcements are then followed by public service messages urging viewers to act appropriately.

All the ads end with three 8TV presenters telling people not to get carried away and to understand the significance of Ramadhan, before wishing its viewers Selamat Berpuasa (Happy fasting).

I will always remember a true story my mudlaysian chinese friend told me.. when he was in college, one of his malay-muslim tutors said that corruption exists in mudlaysia because of chinese practices like the hungry ghost festival... where chinese like to leave offerings about in public..

The whole class complained about the remark and the tutor was transferred to another school (not sacked).

Just remember something my MY colleague told me.

During Ramadan, school canteens are closed so they prepare food for their children to eat at school. Some minister/MP apparently complained that the other races dun respect them coz the children eat at school during Ramadan. WTF!!!

don't blame the Malays in M'sia...................they have very low self esteem................

despite outnumbering the Chinese there by huge amount..................the M'sia economy dominated by the Chinese mah..................

spare a thought for those Mats also lah......................

some more, they smell the Bak Kwa and roast pig already buay tahan liao but cannot eat....................so lagi tulan mah.................

Happy.................Rama-DUNG..................

some more, they smell the Bak Kwa and roast pig already buay tahan liao but cannot eat....................so lagi tulan mah.................

Happy.................Rama-DUNG..................

if you tell them ... your GOD IS MY DOG... Donch know they tulan or not bor ??? :confused:

sure tulan one mah.....................but sadly, that's a fact.................

those shops selling Bak Kwa should have a big promotion during fasting month mah hor ?

... All the ads end with three 8TV presenters telling people not to get carried away and to understand the significance of Ramadhan, before wishing its viewers Selamat Berpuasa (Happy fasting).
tel ppl not 2 get carried awaay n understan ze significance of ramadan? ...

dose burgers were ze 1's who got carried away! ... n dey dun f**king undewrstand ze significance of ramadan ... :rolleyes:

Sorry to my Malay friends, but I put logic over sensitivity. Just like I think Chinese burning offerings is illogical, I think so-called significance is also illogical. If fasting is good, you fast all year round, just like Thai monks don't eat after noon all year around, whole life. And Muslim calendar is an inaccurate calendar. The Ramadan month keeps shifting year to year and some years, there're two Ramadan months. Western Gregorian calendar follows the sun and has leap year to adjust the differential. Chinese calendar follows the moon and has leap month to adjust the differential. Muslim calendar also follows the moon but never adjust for accuracy. The inaccuracy has been culmulative over the years. If you do agriculture with Muslim calendar, you're going to be fucked somewhere down the years. But they don't se

Relac... brudders. Win some, lose some.

Let them win in terms of culture, tradition, etc. Afterall this is muslim majority country. Malays are easy people, give them a bit of face they will be very grateful. Non-muslim's lives go on as usual, no impact. The ad is a stupid creation by some loser but who gives a fuck? In the first place, it has very little relevance, which Chinese will hang around a muslim dominated area and behave like that? If she does then she deserves to be fuxked. There are many places in Malaysia with hardly any presence of Malays.

I will be friends with them. As long as they keep their racism to themselves.

Just remember something my MY colleague told me.

During Ramadan, school canteens are closed so they prepare food for their children to eat at school. Some minister/MP apparently complained that the other races dun respect them coz the children eat at school during Ramadan. WTF!!!

They dun want to eat, thats their pasai, dun bring it on to other race n religion. KNN machiam everybody must repect them . Balls to them.

eh! ... where's ur viet cong fr? ... :confused:

Malaysia Parliament asking Chinese Get Out from Malaysia

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xXp4SB3LrEg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

eh ku ku malays don't behave like a bunch of spoiled brats. Chinese have been very very nice to you ok. In this country they have malay national anthem national language, racism bas towards malays and all sorts of leeway yet still never good enough always complain and complain.

Dumbo malays.

We all know the biggest racists in this world are the m&ds and Ah Nehs.

m&ds have bumiputra policy. If you open company in Mudlaysia, u need to hire a m&d as management. Not forgetting their stupid m&d kids get to go into unis easily cos all the slots are reserved for m&ds.

Ah Nehs have caste system where they despise 'lower class' nehs. Discriminate their own race.

We all know the biggest racists in this world are the m&ds and Ah Nehs.

m&ds have bumiputra policy. If you open company in Mudlaysia, u need to hire a m&d as management. Not forgetting their stupid m&d kids get to go into unis easily cos all the slots are reserved for m&ds.

Ah Nehs have caste system where they despise 'lower class' nehs. Discriminate their own race.

Yet guess who is always blamed for being racist and it's not beat you up or call nasty names to you type of racism it's don't smile at you or stare at you "racism".

This is one fucking stupid TV ad..

Why cast a Chinese gal as the main role in the ad..???

I see no humour at all in this TV ad..

They could have just cast a Malay gal, but these stupid racist m&ds trying to be funny...But too bad the joke now falls flat on their racist faces..

To me, the Malays in Malaysia are just clowns. Whatever that they do, it always come across as jokes that I find amusing.

To the bros here, just take it as another joke and laugh.

Malaysia Parliament asking Chinese Get Out from Malaysia.

Why The Story of "Hang Tuah" was taken off from history text book

REASON WHY IN SEJARAH OF MALAYSIA SINCE YEAR 1999 Study about HANG TUAH is MISSING ????? "

The Truth Revealed (with evidence)" In June 1998, the Government of Malaysia had hired a team of experts in conjunction with a local research project to prove that the Malays are the origins of Malaysia and they first landed in Malaysia.

To strengthen their claim, first they had to find the graveyards of Hang Tuah, Hang Jebat, Hang Lekiu to show the existence of their pioneers. The Batu Bersurat in Terengganu, reveals that the Islamic Religion had landed in Malaysia a hundred years ago, which further strengthened their claims! That is why, we were taught Sejarah (History of Malaysia)!!!!

BEWARE……..ask your brother, sister, niece, nephew etc. etc, since year 1999 (if I’m not mistaken) or year 2000, do they study about HANG TUAH anymore???????? Why is the popular subject GONE????? Missing in action??????? or evidence revealed something different that caused the government to stop the syllabus and HIDE the TRUTH????????

Here are the Evidence of the findings of the team of scientists, archaeologists, historians and other research staff from the USA, United Kingdom, Germany, Canada, Yemen & Russia.

1st Evidence

They finally found the graveyards of Hang Tuah, Hang Jebat etc and their skeletons had been analysed and samples of DNA taken with the results showing Hnag Tuah, Hang Jebat and Hang Lekiu were not MALAYS!

They finally found the graveyards of Hang Tuah, Hang Jebat etc and their skeletons had been analysed and samples of DNA taken with the results showing Hnag Tuah, Hang Jebat and Hang Lekiu were not MALAYS! They were CHINESE (Islamic) from China!!! and why were they here in Malacca?????

Because they were on a mission to protect the MALAYS from the potential attack of SIAM (Thailand)!!! So, Hang Tuah is not Malay hero!!! He was the protector of Parameswara (from INDONESIA) who landed in Malacca and claimed the land!!!

The Hang Tuah bunch of people were all from China and they were assigned to Malacca because Parameswara requested the Ching Dynasty Emporer for protection!!! This is why the Hang Tuah series of history is MISSING from SEJARAH!!!!

2nd. Evidence

The researchers found the oldest tombstone (graveyard) in Kelantan in year 2000. Suprisingly, the tomb stone was at least 900 years old!!!!…older than the so-called Batu Bersurat and it belonged to the Chinese.

Having first landed in Malacca doesn’t mean Malays were the origins of Malaysia because during that time, the road was too long for them to see the other side of the coast!!! where the Chinese had landed far more earlier.