Racial bias job adverty by British High Com?

Nowadays Sinkies can be the new citizens from PRC, Pakistan, India, etc. It's no secret that the Sporean authorities do very little background checks.

Of course so too can new Brits, Canadian, Aussies,.....:D
The only difference is that the background checks can be more thorough in the 1st world.

So the Brits dont trust their former colony

There are many canadians, aussies, usaians and brits that aren't ang moh anyway.

It's clear that the job is directed towards the Ang Moh ex-pat wives of these countries. What if the tables were turned? Would you expect the Singapore High Commission in London to recruit a non-Singaporean to perform a similar job?

Most if not all working at Wilton Crescent are Singaporeans.

It's clear that the job is directed towards the Ang Moh ex-pat wives of these countries. What if the tables were turned? Would you expect the Singapore High Commission in London to recruit a non-Singaporean to perform a similar job?

Most if not all working at Wilton Crescent are Singaporeans.

Sing High Comm secretary is lao chiao ex Chief Clerk

there's a distinction between "race" and "nationality". many races can belong to one nationality.

i am sure when the applicants aren't white even though they are of the correct nationality they will find some excuse not to hire them.

of course, someone applying as "chin chun chong" or name sounding like pots and pans crashing in the kitchen will automatically be rejected. :D

they are worried that Laura would apply for the job.:D

actually, if only those nationalities are "allowed", then how come still pay CPF (look under benefits)?

of course, someone applying as "chin chun chong" or name sounding like pots and pans crashing in the kitchen will automatically be rejected. :D

Not just chin and chong but those with m&d slime names like rasheed, rashit, ahmad or ravin or shaneequa.

they are worried that Laura would apply for the job.:D

actually, if only those nationalities are "allowed", then how come still pay CPF (look under benefits)?

Foreigners get our CPFs. Next mystery...

So NZ Maoris cant take the job?

Maoris are mostly heavily tattooed even on the face and they are pretty aggressive. Maybe you can tell me if you see some big sized person with tattoes on his face working there.

There are Maoris who are the the high levels of the NZ civil service

Can Samleong apply? He is a Kiwi, you know?

There are Maoris who are the the high levels of the NZ civil service

That's in NZ itself but then again if they didn't tattoo themselves and act like a sterotypical maori most ppl couldn't tell them apart. Most of them are mixed with ang moh so they look quite caucasian.