• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Prc 'foreign talent' gets back all his cpf within 3 hours after giving up pr

[h=1]PRC 'FOREIGN TALENT' GETS BACK ALL HIS CPF WITHIN 3 HOURS AFTER GIVING UP PR[/h]

<!-- /.block -->
<style>.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>
Post date:
22 Jun 2014 - 3:14pm

<ins style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

[A PRC immigrant in Singapore, who is a PR, decided to give up his PR status. From administrating the giving up of his PR to taking back all his CPF, it takes less than 3 hours. The PRC said that he even got back $1,800 in interest from CPF. He said that he left home at 12:30pm and went to ICA, followed by CPF, DBS. He even went to IRAS to enquire about clearing his taxes. Everything was completed by 3:30pm...]

一中国新移民放弃新加坡PR 不到3小时拿回全部CPF

新加坡讯,一名在新加坡工作多年的中国新移民,因为个人原因决定放弃新加坡永久居民资格。他从办理放弃手续,到拿回公积金,只在不到3小时完成整个过程。
这名网友分享说,除了取回所有的公积金外,还拿到1800新元的利息。

他说,他从中午12:30分出门,然后在移民厅、中央公积金局和星展银行挨个办手续,还到IRAS咨询了清税手续,3:30全部完成。

下面是这位网友的从放弃PR到取回CPF的完整记录(作者:wesleybb)(The PRC under the moniker wesleybb posted the following on the Internet, detailing the whole process of giving up PR status and taking back his CPF):
背景:PR,新加坡工作N年,上个月全退了;
以下是记录,

1. 先去ICA building, 5楼,
材料:绿卡,护照,REP(黄纸),letter to ICA, departing card(就是坐飞机发的那张入境卡,从5楼counter拿);
如果你的家人是dependent PR,你是sponsor,那么他们的PR也必须退;要带他们的护照和黄纸。
letter to ICA: 要写一封信,内容很简单,就是写
1. 因某某原因,申请退PR,

2. 需要ICA的一封信证明PR已退,

3. 附上个人信息及新的联系方式通信地址。

随后,绿卡黄纸收掉,护照盖章,换成一个月social visit pass, departing card留小页(留好,出海关要),拿到一封退PR信,证明你的PR已经退了(这信很重要,后面会用到多次);

2. 再去CPF,CPF有好几个office,可以在网上提前e-appointment; 我去的是robinson road总部,别的office能不能处理withdraw CPF我不肯定。

材料:护照,退PR信,如果你需要CPF直接打到你的账户里,那么要带bankbook,如果bankbook用的是旧护照号码,还需要验旧护照;
据说,最好提供你以前领salary交CPF的那个银行户头,这样的话CPF到账很快;否则就要拖一个月。据说而已,没证实。

3. 银行:

材料:退PR信,护照

如果你在CPF那里提供的是本地银行户头,那么就需要去把这个户头的资料更新一下,更新成现在的护照号码。因为退PR后,你的IC就无效了,CPF给你转 帐的时候要用护照号码double check你的银行信息,如果你的银行信息还是用IC,就会有点小麻烦。这个是CPF officer专门让我去做的,很奇怪以前那么多帖子从来没人提到过这个。

PS. 也就是说,你退PR离开新加坡后,你在新加坡的银行户头不需要取消,可以保留,没有任何问题。

4. IRAS, tax clearance:

要把当年的税清掉,前面的1,2,3步是按顺序的,这个清税要提前进行,你决定离开新加坡的时候就要开始做,也就是说,你最后一个工作辞职的时候,公司应该会问你是否离开新加坡,你回答是,公司就会帮你办清税。
我的情况比较复杂,而且以前不懂这一套东西,PR都退了税还没去清,按条例来说离开新加坡至少一个月前就要做清税,否则要罚款的。大家要注意提早进行。

5. CPF到帐时间:CPF的人说是需要20个工作日,实际上我的没用那么久,也就过了3个星期15个工作日,就到账了。听说有人更快。

6. CPF能拿出来多少:见过这个话题讨论过很多次,整个是谣言满天飞啊,说啥的都有。现在我明明确确地告诉大家:你在CPF里的所有钱,一分不少全部都能拿 回来;再说详细点,你现在登录你的cpf户头,把里面三个account(ordinary,medisave,special)里的钱数加起来是多少 钱,退PR后取出来一分都不会少,这部分钱在取的时候也不用交税,再说一遍,不用交税!!

不但不会少,而且会多出来千儿八百啥的,这个是cpf的利息,收着吧。

结束语:新加坡机构办事效率还是很高的,我中午12:30出门,ICA/CPF/DBS挨个办,都办好还跑到IRAS咨询了一下清税,再一看表,三点半。当然,前提是材料要准备好,少个啥就办不成了。
(Last para translation: Singapore agencies are very efficient in their work. I left home at 12:30pm. Went to ICA/CPF/DBS to handle the matter. After that even went to IRAS to enquire about clearing taxes. When I looked at my watch, it was 3:30pm. Of course, you must have already gotten ready the necessary documents. Missing any will not allow you to complete the process)

Nanyang Post
[Source]: http://sg.nanyangpost.com/2014/06/pr-3cpf.html

76 years old woman have to BEG HER GOVERNMENT for her CPF...whom did she voted for??? & believed in???

CPF wouldn't dare to be tardy when FTs request their money to be returned. That would hurt singapore's international standing. All the foreign dignitaries would laugh at Loong behind his back for incompetency. We can't have that now, can we?

escher

Yes if this does not convince Singaporeans that the country is run very well by the PAP, then nothing will.

PAP is the best!

SINGAPORE FOR SINGAPOREANS
SINGAPORE NOT FOR FOREIGN TRASH BROUGHT IN DELIBERATELY BY PAPs TO DISPLACE SINGAPOREANS
FTs BROUGHT IN BY PAPs TO REDUCE THE MONEY SINGAPOREANS CAN TAKE HOME FOR THEIR FAMILIES
FTs BROUGHT IN TO DEVALUE SINGAPOREANS
PAPs THEN USING FUCKING WORDS LIKE RACISTS AND XENOPHOBES TO FURTHER KICK SINGAPOREANS IN THE TEETH
REMEMBER IT IS THE FUCKING PAPs THAT DELIBERATELY BROUGHT IN THE FTs
SO THAT LESS MONEY FOR SINGAPOREANS AND LESS MONEY TO FIGHT THE FUCKING PAPs

TO HAVE LESS JOBS AVAILABLE FOR SINGAPOREANS AS FTs WILL BE GIVEN THAT JOB PREFERENCE OVER SINGAPOREANS

PAP TIEWING AND FUCKING STINKIES FOR SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE LKY AND PAPs
A LUCRATIVE JOB FOR WHICH PAPs ARE PAID UNTIL THOSE FUCKERS CAN LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS AND BACK FROM THEIR BANKS

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

JHolmesJr

3hrs......impossible!!!!!

Takes longer than that as they have to check carefully that you dont owe money to govt agencies.

Guy i know just did it....took roughly a month after filing.....they gave him a date and honoured it....the cheque was waiting for him.

RiderX

Takes longer than that as they have to check carefully that you dont owe money to govt agencies.

Guy i know just did it....took roughly a month after filing.....they gave him a date and honoured it....the cheque was waiting for him.

your friend must be a Sinkie, no FT?

JHolmesJr

No....a PR couple going home as he didnt want his kid speaking singlish.....which the brat was starting to do in a most irritating fashion.

songsongjurong

If sinkie has u paid parking ticket or missed medisave payment, will be put in remand for 48hours await state court trial.

Then your civilian record be tainted.

Yes. Turn 55 as a sinkie and the PAP would insist you keep your money with them for your own good. The PAP is indeed honourable in their dealings with foreigners, and NOBLE in their dealings with sinkies. For that, you should be grateful.

Maybe his message to point out is not 3 hours, its to piss singaporeans regarding cpf :biggrin:

It is no secret that foreigners have special priority queues. Sinkies on the other hand continue waiting in line behind one counter where the grill is not opened. The only time they will disburse is when they receive an email confirmation from the morgue.

Dragonhead

It pays to be a foreigner in sinkapoo; enjoying almost same privileges as citizens. Some foreigners like to flash their blue IC in public to taunt the sinkies like "I have blue IC but it is as good as your red IC." Papz, go to hell.

No....a PR couple going home as he didnt want his kid speaking singlish.....which the brat was starting to do in a most irritating fashion.

The kid must be saying to his parent.."wah lau eh!...you no happy here?, we got take air roll pane, go home, one?"

It pays to be a foreigner in sinkapoo; enjoying almost same privileges as citizens. Some foreigners like to flash their blue IC in public to taunt the sinkies like "I have blue IC but it is as good as your red IC." Papz, go to hell.

It is a privilege to be a SINgaporean, can serve National Slavery & get free hum bar girl....from Burger King!!