• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Polish blogger who wants Sinkies passport attacks the opposition

Leepotism

Polish blogger whacks local opposition politicians, takes on former People’s Voice member Brad Bowyer
Petraeus' post -- one by a foreigner commenting on Singapore's governance -- received a huge response from netizens.

In this day and age, online spats are commonplace and just about unavoidable. Recently, a Polish blogger commented on the state of Singapore’s political scene and took on opposition member Brad Bowyer in a rather public argument.
On May 27, former People’s Voice Party (PVP) member Bowyer, had taken to social media with a post titled, “NO TO ONLINE HOOLIGANS AND FOREIGN INFLUENCE”. His lengthy post covered conversations he had had with YouTuber Nas Daily, and he had added that he was “now of the belief that a combination of online anonymity and the physical separation from the target are at the root of (online hooliganism)”.

Bowyer cited Polish blogger Michael Petraeus, also known online as “Critical Spectator” for “causing trouble online”. Bowyer wrote that Petraeus had been seen “attacking alternative politicians, but was also busy slamming Malaysia, Supporting Singapore and stirring the fire during the tensions last November and December”.
Not one to go quietly, Critical Spectator responded to Bowyer’s comments in yet another lengthy social media post.
He explained on commenting on local politics and opined, “However, since I am not a citizen and do not vote in the elections I have refrained from writing anything about various opposition politicians, regardless of my personal disgust for the populist, manipulative and divisive content they release”.

In his post, he also alleged, “That said, I have commented privately on their posts, what quickly got me banned on pages of former political (no)buddies Lim Tean and Brad Bowyer. Turns out they like to talk about freedom of speech as long as this speech does not reveal their corrupt nature (and hypocrisy)”.
Critical Spectator’s post received a huge response from netizens who weighed in, not only on the matter at hand, but on opposition politicians and the issue of a foreigner commenting on governance.

Read what this future Sinkies says:

As you well know, I like to comment on policies and governance of Singapore, since it is a place close to my heart, where I want to ultimately settle - so its present and future are of importance to me.
I have not, however, published any commentary regarding particular political parties or politicians - aside from the general praise of how the country has been managed for the past 50 years - what is obviously directly linked to PAP's reign. In other words - if you have a good word about Singaporean governance it is, by extension, an endorsement of people who manage it. There's no escaping that.
However, since I am not a citizen and do not vote in the elections I have refrained from writing anything about various opposition politicians, regardless of my personal disgust for the populist, manipulative and divisive content they release. That said, I have commented privately on their posts, what quickly got me banned on pages of former political (no)buddies Lim Tean and Brad Bowyer. Turns out they like to talk about freedom of speech as long as this speech does not reveal their corrupt nature (and hypocrisy). Goes to show what kind of politicians they would be if given the power.
Despite all of this I still have not published any commentary about them - mainly since I believe there are more than enough local whales to ingest political plankton.
It turns out, however, that Mr. Bowyer is so desperate to salvage whatever is left of his rather comical career in politics that he resorted to spreading false allegations about me personally while - in his trademark style - aiming to mislead people into supporting him and his quite baseless ambitions.
This will not stand.
To make matters even more ludicrous he has the guts, in the very same post, to talk about ethics, morals and responsibility - even though he has been distributing outright lies about how CPF works and how it compares to other international pension systems or, recently, has made even more preposterous allegations that Singaporean government has somehow "hidden" in excess of S$300 billion, liberally juggling various categories of debt and liabilities he read up about on Wikipedia (yes, seriously).
Until today I considered that perhaps Mr. Bowyer is simply ignorant and incompetent, unable to grasp complex systems or data, he sees the world with a mind of a simple, frustrated man - what would explain his failed career in PAP, NSP and now PVP, within mere 3 years.
Unfortunately, I am forced to admit that my optimism was unfounded. Not only is Mr. Bowyer a liar - he is quite pathological about it.
The thing about pathological liars is that they believe everybody is like them - false, corrupt, duplicitous. Therefore if everybody is lying why shouldn't they conjure and propagate a version of reality that suits their aims? And so they do it, portraying themselves as defenders of some greater causes, while treating everybody else with paranoid suspicion.
Facts do not matter to them and ends justify the means.
But life is not without a sense of irony and propensity to make stuff up and inflate your public image is often not married to actual competence in anything, what produces those comical wannabe characters who forever blindly believe that if they repeat a lie long enough then it will become truth.
Anyway, Mr. Bowyer thought that it would be nice to rub shoulders with Nas Daily and portray himself as good-natured and open-minded, talking about lofty ideals and values - and, perhaps, yet another Singaporean party could invite him into his ranks, despite his checkered history of jumping ship.
And yet his dishonest character led him to reach for another bag of rocks, this time aimed at me:
1. He alleges I "cause trouble online". It turns out my occasional praise of Singapore is hard to swallow. Certainly, good opinions about SG are problematic for Mr. Bowyer, who keeps peddling the narrative that everything is bad. Clearly, in his book, any person sympathetic towards Singapore is a troublemaker.
This explains why...
2. ...he claims I was "stirring the fire" during tensions between Malaysia and Singapore at the end of the year, by "slamming" the abang and defending SG.
Let that sink in - this "aspiring" Singaporean politician finds fault in criticizing Malaysia for its baseless incursion into Singaporean waters and bullying the city-state over water deals or even fish imports.
Mr. Bowyer - whose interests do you represent?
3. He alleges I somehow "turned up" for the previous election and all of a sudden appeared close to the next one.
I am not sure what "turning up" means but in a paranoid mind imagining things (like disappearing billions) it can, indeed, mean anything. Articles on my blog date back to 2015 and I have never published about Singapore until December last year - when, actually, I wrote a piece about Malaysia and Dr. M, that received tremendous traction in SG, encouraging me to write more.
I certainly did make comments on Facebook, as a private person, as I have done for all eternity about countless countries around the world - and about SG at least since December 2010, when I first came to the city and fell in love with it.
4. Finally, he alleges I might not be Polish and suggests that: "he writes more like a team and with no trace of Eastern European education".
I am truly flattered - my solitary work is so outstanding that even an Englishman does not believe I am doing it on my own, nor that I am from Eastern Europe - though I don't exactly know what the "trace of Eastern European education" means? Should I be offended?
I have a 5-year master's degree in Economics with specialization in Marketing from University of Gdansk, alma mater of two Polish presidents, countless parliamentarians, central bankers, European Commissioners and the current "president of the EU", Donald Tusk. On top of that I spent six months on an exchange at ICHEC Brussels Management School in 2008 and completed the highly sought after five month traineeship in the European Commission, in its Directorate General for Communication (in 2010).
I got the highest C2 level English certification - CPE through University of Cambridge ESOL examination - at age 19, after 8 years of private education, including native English and Irish teachers in Poland.
I know ignorant people think Eastern Europeans commute to work on oxen and drown in vodka every weekend - perhaps that explains Mr. Bowyer's "suspicion".
* Bonus: Here's a photo straight from my hotel in Ethiopia where I've interrupted my travels to respond to these impudent accusations of someone who dreams about writing laws of a country while he can't even write a factually correct Facebook post.

What a bloody waste of time. Nobody gives a shit about either of these clowns.

images.jpeg

A foreigner who involves with Singapore politics.

Michael Petraeus. Fuck off, mind your own bloody business. Go back to your shithole Poland.