Please count your blessings

Extremist

Fare increases in Singapore lower compared to other cities: Lui

Public transport fare increases in Singapore over the last few years have been lower than cities such as Hong Kong, London and New York, said Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew.

Responding to questions from MPs on transport fare hikes over the past few years, Mr Lui told the House that fares here are generally comparable and typically lower than those cities mentioned.

He said: "The Government is fully committed to keeping public transport fares affordable. Indeed, we want to carefully study this issue in greater detail for different income levels and various special groups that may be more vulnerable and will need special help should fares have to be raised."

Mr Lui said public transport fares have been adjusted in small amounts seven times from 2003 to 2012 by the Public Transport Council (PTC).

Can shake off the feelings that I am seeing a herd of blanc swines, flying in the skies...maybe it is a 1 in 50 years heavy rainfall, that is affecting my imagination.

hallelujah
singaporeans should be very grateful
world class transport system
third world fares
hallelujah!!!

He think we mountain turtle. Never visit HK before.

hallelujah
singaporeans should be very grateful
world class transport system
third world fares
hallelujah!!!

Third world fares is 200bht for a tuk tuk & 50bht for an open bus...

of course lower lah!

they have to do it so many times!!

Lanjiao lah ! MIWs can go and fuck spider !

Cheebye, about to increase fare ..... start to talk cock about comparing fares with other countries. Are ministers from other countries paid millions of dollars in salary ? :oIo:

Only the real sinkies take public transport. I am a rich sinkie and I go around tell everybody in the internet that I drive a BMW!!

Actually I was lying, is a BMX not BMW!!

Can Moron Liu (all PAP ministers are Morons) say that our transportation system is more efficient that the three cities he cited?

Pls show us the real absolute fares and the increase over the years in these cities and not just use words like " generally comparable and typically lower".

... Public transport fare increases in Singapore over the last few years have been lower than cities such as Hong Kong, London and New York, said Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew ...
wat a stoopig statement! ... ofcos it has 2 b lower ... he dare 2 make it higher, meh? ...

Cheebye, about to increase fare ..... start to talk cock about comparing fares with other countries. Are ministers from other countries paid millions of dollars in salary ? :oIo:

Yes, the way to read it is fare increase is coming soon. Brace oneself. Most of them drive, seldom take public transport or MRT. They will never understand when Circle line, or northeast line breakdown, the inconveniences or hassle to take the buses with thousands of other commuters, under heavy rain, with all rushing and wet. Just to catch the bus to be in time for work or school. Else bosses will kpkb.

Calling them bastards is actually too kind word to them. They are the bastards of bastards.

Fare increases in Singapore lower compared to other cities: Lui

Public transport fare increases in Singapore over the last few years have been lower than cities such as Hong Kong, London and New York, said Transport Minister Lui Tuck Yew.

These clowns always make comparison when it suits them. Why doesn't he compare their leaders' salaries against the Singapore leaders?:oIo:

I wish I'm still a real sinkie. As a medium salary aussie I can own a BMW, live in a landed property and raising a family. Over here, you don't need to be rich to enjoy all this.
Only the real sinkies take public transport. I am a rich sinkie and I go around tell everybody in the internet that I drive a BMW!!

Actually I was lying, is a BMX not BMW!!

Yes i feel so rich whenever i look at my cpf savings.

Well said brother. Don't forget their multi directorships.