PAP Spin: NTU MBA better than Harvard

NTU MBA offers more value-for-money than that of Harvard, Wharton: The Economist

AsiaOne
Friday, May 16, 2014

SINGAPORE - If you are looking for to get a master's degree in business administration, you might get more bang for your buck if you enrol at a local university rather than prestigious American universities such as Harvard and Wharton.

According to a list by British news magazine The Economist, Nanyang Technological University's (NTU) Master of Business Administration (MBA) programme offered by Nanyang Business School offers better returns on investment to its students than the two institutions.

Using 2013 data from its annual global MBA rankings, the magazine derived the figures by taking into account tuition fees and forgone salaries in addition to the salaries post-MBA employees reported.

MBAs at Wharton and Harvard cost on average $330,000 and $280,000 respectively, but the immediate returns on such degrees are small, where graduates land jobs that do not pay signifcantly more than the ones they left.

The Economist reported that Nanyang MBA holders gain a 31 per cent return on their investment one year after graduation, ahead of Harvard MBA alumni who gain returns of 15 per cent. Wharton counterparts realise gains of just 6 per cent.

France's HEC Paris topped the list of 20, with a return on investment of 67 per cent. University of Hong Kong was the strongest Asian entry at 60 per cent.

The results led Economist writers to conclude that cheaper and shorter MBAs around the world offer better returns.

In January, the Financial Times' 2014 MBA ranking placed the Nanyang MBA at 12th place globally and number one in Asia in delivering value. University of Hong Kong placed 46th, while National University of Singapore was 37th. The Wharton School came in 98th and Harvard Business School, 86th.

Nanyang Business School Dean Ravi Kumar said: "It is gratifying that our commitment to our students' interests is recognised. I am glad that the world class education our students receive is paying dividends in their lives.

"We have revamped our MBA curriculum to sharpen the focus on leadership development and industry application, particularly in the Asian context. A shortened duration of 12 months will increase the value proposition of the Nanyang MBA," he added.

The Nanyang MBA rose eight places to 64th on The Economist's 2013 global ranking of full-time MBA programmes, the highest placing ever by a Singapore business school. It was ranked 38th this year by the Financial Times.

About 80 students are admitted each year to the full-time Nanyang MBA programme, with another 40 taking the course on a part-time basis. More than 80 per cent of a typical Nanyang MBA class are internationals hailing from more than 20 countries, with a significant proportion from Europe, India, China and other parts of Asia.

[email protected]

KILLING THE MOTHERFUCKERS PAPs GIVE SINGAPOREANS THE BESTEST VALUE FOR MONEY
MUCH MORE WORTHY THAN MBAs OR PHDs

KILL THEM ALL PAPs WITH THEIR COLLABORATORS
OUR TIME WILL BE SOON AS THAT SMEAR OF SHIT ON SOLE OF SHOE IS GOING TO BE A ROTTING CORPSE VERY SOON
BY PIANO WIRE OR BY HISSELF
AND OUR FUN WILL START THEN

GET READY YOUR BUBBLY AND XO
GET READY YOUR DANCING SHOES FOR TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

GET RID OF THE POISON IN SINGAPORE
HANG ALL THOSE FUCKING PAPs AND THEIR COLLABORATORS
BBQ THE BASTARD PAPs

AND SINGAPORE CAN BE AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN SWITZERLAND

OR REMAIN HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED TO BE TIEWED TO BE KANNED BY THE PAP MAGGOTS COCKROACHES

Kill them all PAPs
Let GOD sort out the good from the really bad ones
The good PAPs can then eat joss sticks and candle wax from time to time
The bad PAPs like smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be raped and tiewed and kanned by legions of ghouls and demons and not ever
get time off to eat joss sticks and candle wax

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.

They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP.

Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.

Despite the leeching and fucking of singaporeans by the cheebye PAP and LKY, Singapore still managed to survive to date.
Despite their being hung as a fucking millstones around the necks of Singaporeans and the idiocy and corrupt manipulations of PAP and LKY, Singapore still not dead yet.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN

WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.

AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.

https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

Of course pigs can fly in stinkapore land

Maggots and cockroaches are appointed as ministers in parliament
Kangaroos are frolicking in High Court instead of being allowed to wander and roam about in the Zoo

And lowest scums of society known for their vicious self interest driven greed are preaching to sinkies on morality and elitism.

PIGS THAT FLY IS THE LEAST AND LAST OF OUR WORRIES IN STINKAPORE LAND

like to see you tell your future boss that during the interview. at least you'll give him a good laugh before he tells you to fuck off

If you do a survey with a million people and ask which is the better MBA course they would like to attend if given the opportunity 100% will say Harvard. And it include the Dean of the NTU Business school.

Certainly. Employers too choose the Harvard grad not the NTU gra

As I have repeated ad nauseum, it's not the letters after your name but the name after your letters that count.
For SPH to even suggest making the comparison is frankly embarrassing.

i only know one thing,sinkies regardless of what mba they get or what school they grad will always end up as failures......case in point our phd and ivy league ministers.

... If you are looking for to get a master's degree in business administration, you might get more bang for your buck if you enrol at a local university rather than prestigious American universities such as Harvard and Wharton ...
again dey r trying 2 deceive ...

if ntu is so gud, stop sending all skolars 2 over-c ... juz send all of dem 2 ntu ...

sinkie gahmen is not doing dat n wil never do dat ... it shows how s2pig dat ranking is ... it shows dat sinkie gahmen dun even tink dat ntu is dat gud! ... wtf! ...

stop trying 2 deceive peasants! ... :mad:

It is indeed shameless for NTU to gloat in such nonsense-why bother about ROI on your MBA fees one year after graduation?

The main factor could be that NTU attract mostly students from countries with low salaries (colleges with low prestige) eg Pinoyland, India, China and Myanmar -so after graduation they displace local singaporeans and get salaries in S$. The exchange rate difference alone accounts for the increase.
For a businesses school to even have a media release on such simplistic and meaningless survey without in depth analysis only betrays its poor quality.

Then send our local scholars to do their masters in Ntu loh. Can save taxpayers' money.

Such a boliao comparison. Put a Harvard MBA and NTU MBA on the world market, and see who will get the job. An NTU MBA likely will have to carry the briefcase for the Harvard guy.

Why do you think our top civil serfs go to Harvard? Why not save taxpayers money and go to NTU?

No sound minded MNC will take Singapore degrees seriously.

Saying NTU is better than Harvard MBA is similar to saying our paper generals are better than Israeli battle hardened generals.