• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAP Police Special Forces Arrest Old Farts For Drugs And Illegal Occupation Of Redhill Flat After 8-Hour Siege!

1651664818571.png

SINGAPORE - Two elderly men have been arrested for criminal trespass and suspected drug-related offences following a stand-off with the police that lasted for almost eight hours on Tuesday (May 3) in a HDB flat in Redhill.

The police received a call for assistance at 11.35am at Block 89 Redhill Close.

When officers arrived, the men, aged 59 and 62, were found to have locked themselves in a residential unit, the police said.

Officers from the Crisis Negotiation Unit, Special Operations Command and Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) were subsequently deployed to the scene, they added.

At around 6pm, SCDF received a call for help at the same block of one-room rental flats.

Two safety life air packs were deployed and rescuers from the Disaster Assistance and Rescue Team were on standby as a precautionary measure, SCDF said.

The Straits Times understands that the police gained access to the flat at about 7pm and did not have to force entry.

Police investigations are ongoing.

Chinese language newspaper Shin Min Daily News reported that the incident took place in a fourth-floor flat.

When the Straits Times went to the rental unit at around 6.45pm on Wednesday (May 4), the door was padlocked and plastic bags containing food were hanging on the gate.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...doff-with-police-for-trespassing-redhill-flat

Need to deploy Crisis Negotiation Unit, Special Operations Command and SCDF for a simple case involving two lao unkers? Why they like to waste taxpayers' money??? Why didn't they call in the army and air force too? Shameful lah.

plzhelpme

Need to deploy Crisis Negotiation Unit, Special Operations Command and SCDF for a simple case involving two lao unkers? Why they like to waste taxpayers' money??? Why didn't they call in the army and air force too? Shameful lah.

KNN

Chao Turtle thinks they worrLee the Old Farts are ex-Punisher like you,
verLee powDerful, so must send in the Cavalry mah.

borom

How come so lidat?
Should be using such strong tactics on rioters eg the Little India riots where 25 emergency vehicles were damaged, 5 set on fire , police cars pushed on their sides and 39 police, four civil defence/auxiliary officers were injured.
Anyway I was never a cop, so pardon me for my ignorance but as a citizen, I am puzzled.

The Bukit Merah area is very ghetto indeed. Especially those places nearer to the former railway track.

rushifa666

What a rubbish story. If it were just a call for help, how come cnb go there first? Cnb have killed many people before . They woukd rather jump than be subject to our laws which are illegal in nearly all 1st world countries.