Serious PAP MOM To Deport 24 Serf Coolies Immediately For Ignoring CB Rules! Still Want To Fuck Around With Us, Assholes?

5653ba70-3366-11ea-9d74-56967c481de8

SINGAPORE — The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) has revoked the work passes of 24 holders and permanently banned them from working in Singapore for flouting circuit breaker measures put in place to curb the spread of COVID-19.

In a media release on Monday, MOM said it stepped up inspections at factory-converted dormitories to ensure that living conditions are acceptable, and that the well-being of the dorm residents are taken care of.

MOM officers also checked that the dorm operators and employers adhere to the enhanced safe distancing measures. Among these measures are ensuring that employees stay in their rooms as much as possible, minimise interactions with those not living in the same room and leave the premises only if they need to purchase essential goods and services.

“Despite past enforcements carried out in the vicinity of Tuas View Square, our inspectors found 24 work pass holders eating, drinking, and gathering in groups. To send a clear signal of the seriousness of the offense, MOM has decided to revoke all 24 work passes and permanently barred the individuals from working in Singapore,” MOM said.

At least 17 COVID-19 clusters linked to foreign worker dormitories have been identified thus far, including the largest cluster at S11 Dormitory@Punggol, which is linked to 365 cases.

Eight such dorms have been gazetted as isolation areas, including the newly confirmed cluster at Acacia Lodge and Cochrane Lodge II.

Between Saturday and Monday, MOM officers inspected over 600 dorms at Sungei Kadut, Tuas and other locations across Singapore. The vast majority of the dorms had instituted safe distancing measures and health checks for their residents.

Minor lapses were found in 57 dorms, with the most prevalent issue being a lack of sickbays and isolation areas. The cleanliness levels of some of these dorms were also found to be “unacceptable”, MOM said.

MOM will complete the inspections of the remaining 600 dorms in the next two days.

Separately, MOM issued an additional advisory to employers of foreign workers living in the dorms, and other living arrangements on Monday to remind their employees to observe the safe distancing measures.

Employers are reminded to continue to pay the salaries of their workers promptly and look after their well-being during the circuit breaker period. MOM said it will not hesitate to revoke the work pass privileges of errant employers.

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/covid-19-...ns-of-circuit-breaker-measures-122936433.html

Suddently PAP/MOM treated employers and foreigners like a peeve pet. They are no more PAP favorites pets we see in the past. Hope to see more employers have their work pass privileges revoked forever.

Is this just an excuse to get rid of work permit holders because we longer need them and not having to pay severence. Why not get rid of those on employment pass who jobs Sinkies want and need. Alway foreigners come first.

That's no shortage of serfs. There's always a shortage of talent. Hence, we should treat all employment pass holders with respect.

If you want your kids to be respected when they grow up, get them to study harder in school. Send them for more tuition and enrichment classes instead of letting them waste time playing.

That's no shortage of serfs. There's always a shortage of talent. Hence, we should treat all employment pass holders with respect.

If you want your kids to be respected when they grow up, get them to study harder in school. Send them for more tuition and enrichment classes instead of letting them waste time playing.

I wanted to...but schools closed leh.

It is this precise attitude that got us addicted to cheap foreign labour and stunted productivity in Singapore.

People like you are the bane of the country. Don't think you are doing us any favours.

It is this precise attitude that got us addicted to cheap foreign labour and stunted productivity in Singapore.

People like you are the bane of the country. Don't think you are doing us any favours.

If it wasn't for towkays like me, ingrates like you would be paying $10 for your chicken rice or mixed veggie curry rice instead of $3.50. You would also be paying at least 50% more for your property purchase or cost of doing business because of high labour cost.

Wat about high rental n property costs? Labour costs component is nothing compared to rents n multi million dollar accommodations

Deport? Changi Airport still got outgoing flights meh ?

Wat about high rental n property costs? Labour costs component is nothing compared to rents n multi million dollar accommodations

High rental has to do with high investment in public infrastructure, a stable government and rule of law. Rents in Tokyo, New York, HK are high too. If you want low rent, shift to Johor where crime rates are much higher and there is high levels of distrust amongst the various races there.

Then I would eat less chicken rice outside and cook it myself. It is not a difficult dish to cook. Garlic and ginger stir fried with raw rice and cooked with chicken broth.

Please don't get me started on property prices. It is nothing to do with the cost of construction but the inflated land costs.

Then I would eat less chicken rice outside and cook it myself. It is not a difficult dish to cook. Garlic and ginger stir fried with raw rice and cooked with chicken broth.

Please don't get me started on property prices. It is nothing to do with the cost of construction but the inflated land costs.

High property prices is directly related to how attractive it is to live, work and play in a certain country, city or neighbourhood. It is the same anywhere. You are free to buy land in somalia or johor if you are put off by the property prices in Singapore.

High land costs are directly attributed to government policy. The government can charge $100 psf or $1000 psf for land and it's entirely within their power to lower land costs.

Cost of construction hovers around $300-400 psf. Even a 50% increase is negligible compared to land costs.

The government has chosen to pocket the money instead of letting it flow to the citizens.

Suddently PAP/MOM treated employers and foreigners like a peeve pet. They are no more PAP favorites pets we see in the past. Hope to see more employers have their work pass privileges revoked forever.
They are cheap foreign workers, so no special privilege. Unlike foreign talents, they would get just a slap on the wrist