PAP Gov spents money, but not directly to its people benefits

S$905 million to boost Singapore's tourism

Government sets aside S$274m for arts and culture initiatives

S$1.1b bus expenditure to include addressing operational cost issues

Lately, PAP Gov spents a lot of money to earn more money hor? :mad::mad::mad:
Not sure what U are talking about
1)Spend more to attract more tourist = directly create more jobs in Tourism

2)Someone in here was complaining to me about lack of culture and arts in SG. Maybe U should check with him

3)Spend that money on bus create more bus drivers job and directly impact our lives coz more buses on the roads, less waiting time

2)Someone in here was complaining to me about lack of culture and arts in SG. Maybe U should check with him

3)Spend that money on bus create more bus drivers job and directly impact our lives coz more buses on the roads, less waiting time

1) Do you know tourism campaigns in SG have failed again and again? good example is Sentosa. Have you been to STB building at Tanglin?

2) I'm in art industry, Gov never support local artists, they keep saying they want to make Singapore as an art and cultural centre hub many years ago, so what have we achieved? This year ArtStage 2012 is a big failure, Art Festival is dwindling. Blame Mica and NAC.

3) Create jobs for who? foreigners? LOL

lianbeng noted tharman said the money will eventually go back to his pocket not the bus company.:D
what about u n me who board the buses/mrts?:confused:

i also not sure wat u toking abt.
tourist? watz more attraction we have to lure the tourists? the same old zoo, kuku park?
the tourists he wants are the gamblers, lose more and more.

i also not sure wat u toking abt.
tourist? watz more attraction we have to lure the tourists? the same old zoo, kuku park?
the tourists he wants are the gamblers, lose more and more.
A very good example is still Sentosa, its a dead island, dun mention the area taken by RWS

Whenever the Govt spends money, the amount spent, or at least a large part of it, will eventually end back in its pocket through the GLCs. This has been the ploy of the PAP Govt. It is a cunningly devised trick by none other than the Old Fart himself. The YOG is the best example. The $400 odd million spent was largely earned by the GLCs providing goods and services to the games. S'pore Food Industries who catered the food throughout the games is one of them. It's the same with the Job Credit Scheme during the 2008-2009 financial collapse. The scheme is one that pays companies who retain S'poreans on their payroll. As we all know the GLCs have the largest S'poreans workforce under their employment, so the largest part of the payout under this scheme went to the GLCs who in the first place had never intended to retrench any of its workers. Think DBS, Capital Land, Sembcorp. So whenever the Govt announces it is spending a large sum on this and that, the money will go back to them at the end of the day.

1) you mean create more job in singapore tourism for FT ?
2) you think singaporean have any culture , now that singapore dont belongs to singaporean
3) you think by spending the money on bus you will have lesser waiting time ? and u mean create more bus driver job for FT ?

ah bui ...until now u still dreaming and still think the goverment will help poor singaporean ? no wonder PAP have won the GE again .

Whenever the Govt spends money, the amount spent, or at least a large part of it, will eventually end back in its pocket through the GLCs. This has been the ploy of the PAP Govt. It is a cunningly devised trick by none other than the Old Fart himself. The YOG is the best example. The $400 odd million spent was largely earned by the GLCs providing goods and services to the games. S'pore Food Industries who catered the food throughout the games is one of them. It's the same with the Job Credit Scheme during the 2008-2009 financial collapse. The scheme is one that pays companies who retain S'poreans on their payroll. As we all know the GLCs have the largest S'poreans workforce under their employment, so the largest part of the payout under this scheme went to the GLCs who in the first place had never intended to retrench any of its workers. Think DBS, Capital Land, Sembcorp. So whenever the Govt announces it is spending a large sum on this and that, the money will go back to them at the end of the day.

100% agree . singapore goverment is a example of a good businessman ;)

The YOG is the best example.....

I remember during YOG there were a few cases of food poisoning & yucky things found in the athletes food. I haven't heard of the outcome of any investigation. So does that mean no one was held responsible for all those cock ups:confused:

They don't put CPIB under PM office for no reason.
Taiwan President Ma, instructed their CPIB equivalent not to report to him if any of his family member or himself is the subject under investigation.
I like to see our PM match that.

If u are CPIB .. I don't think u want to dig ..your rice bowl will be at stake ;)

1)Spend more to attract more tourist = directly create more jobs in Tourism = More FTs required, floodgate even bigger, Fts tsunami on the way!

2)Someone in here was complaining to me about lack of culture and arts in SG. Maybe U should check with him More FTs to man all this cultural spots & more FTs to bring in unique cultural practice from areas that are totally irrelevant to sinkies!

3)Spend that money on bus create more bus drivers job and directly impact our lives coz more buses on the roads, less waiting time More FTs to drive the buses & more FTs to support the FTs in other area!

How thoughtful of the government t have the interest of Singaporeans in their forward planning! The GDP will definitely increase five or ten folds once these new measures are in place!