PAP Foresight - Changi Hosp to rent Gleneagles wards. KNN

The bed-strapped Changi General Hospital (CGH) may send up to 12 dengue patients to Gleneagles Hospital wards for treatment. More than 13,000 people have been infected with dengue this year, with the majority of them living in the east.

Dengue infections have fallen for four straight weeks since hitting a high of 842 cases between June 16 and 22, but some experts fear it might go up again. CGH also has one of the highest bed occupancies among public hospitals, with over 90 per cent of its beds occupied. It is already leasing 30 beds from Parkway East Hospital.

CGH's chief executive officer Dr Lee Chien Earn said: "We are piloting the initiative with Gleneagles so that our hospital would be able to leverage on its capacity and resources should we see a surge in dengue patients, especially during the hotter months of August and September."

Subsidised patients who are transferred to Gleneagles Hospital will pay the subsidised rate they are entitled to at CGH.

Income opportunity for Gleneagles Hospital. ;)

No.My friend was just transferred over the weekend for Dengue.According to him, he's stiLL paying the same subsidised rate.

Wards in Gleneagles Hospital are more expensive. If you pay the same subsidized rate but Gleneagles Hospital (not a charity) charges its usual rates, guess who pays for the difference? :rolleyes:

The difference is $8 lah!.... they just up your Medisave minimum sum, that will cover for any subsidy....charge you more for consumables, increase slightly for your medication...

If this happened in a first world country the health minister needs to apologize then resign in shame.
The civil servants responsible will be taken to task.
Here? Status quo and more bonuses....Huat ah!

If this happened in a first world country the health minister needs to apologize then resign in shame.
The civil servants responsible will be taken to task.
Here? Status quo and more bonuses....Huat ah!

They bring in 2 million people, but don't build infrastructure to keep up. They really think FT is superman, wont get sick, no need sleep and fly to work meh?

All thanks to the useless scholars and jiak liao bee Ministar who okayed this deal :mad:
Nick some toothpicks while you are at it
:eek:

Their original plan was the sinkies give way to the FTs.
Then poor sick sinkies throw to JB to die.
They did not expect 40% vote in GE 2011. So now do some stop gap wayang measures.

Maybe the Scenario Planning Unit in PMO, if it still exists, should also focus its attention on 'soft' scenarios, like health, transportation etc.

Maybe government is trying to bail out Gleneagles by giving them business?

Maybe the Scenario Planning Unit in PMO, if it still exists, should also focus its attention on 'soft' scenarios, like health, transportation etc.
No time lah. They are still working on scenario where opposition wins more seats.

Their past solution of elected president, GRC, lawsuits etc. no longer effective. So need to have more ways to fix opposition.

The difference is $8 lah!.... they just up your Medisave minimum sum, that will cover for any subsidy....charge you more for consumables, increase slightly for your medication...

Not $6 meh? :kma: