• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP CPF no money liao. Ask you to delay withdrawal from 7pyears old

Gutted

Stupidman

许宝琨:延迟领取公积金终身入息收益或胜加薪​

陈可扬
发布/2025年11月12日 00:16
民情联系组、《新明日报》、人力部和中央公积金局联办的华语公众对话会星期二(11月11日)傍晚举行,卫生部兼人力部高级政务部长许宝琨医生(左二起)、中央公积金局副局长(政策与企业发展群)陈利发和公积金义工王新凤,与到场的超过100名公众对话。对话会由UFM100.3广播员张承尧(左一)主持。 (新明日报)

www.zaobao.com.sg

年满65岁但仍在继续工作的新加坡人,应考虑将每月入息的领取推迟到70岁才开始。因为每延迟一年领取入息,金额就会增加7%,如果延迟至法定必须开始领取入息的70岁,每月可增加多达上千元,更好地满足人们的退休需求。

卫生部兼人力部高级政务部长许宝琨医生星期二(11月11日)傍晚出席由民情联系组、《新明日报》、人力部和中央公积金局联办的华语公众对话会,谈“公积金够用吗?” 的课题时,作出这项建议。

根据公积金终身入息计划 (CPF LIFE),会员可从65岁开始从公积金退休户头存款中领取终身每月入息。选择延迟到70岁才开始领取的会员,入息将增加约35%。以存够超额存款(Enhanced Retirement Sum)的公积金会员为例,他的每月入息可增加约1000元。

政府已经开始逐渐调高退休年龄和重新雇佣年龄,到了2030年时,会把重新雇佣年龄调高到70岁。许宝琨指出:“把钱留在公积金,每年可以多拿到7%,等到70岁的时候每个月多拿1000元,可能比老板给的加薪还多。”

截至2023年12月 逾半公积金会员推迟领取每月入息​

根据公积金局网站资料,截至2023年12月,超过一半的公积金会员选择推迟领取每月入息。

11日傍晚在新达新加坡会展中心举行的对话会,由UFM100.3广播员张承尧主持,对谈嘉宾除了许宝琨,还有中央公积金局副局长(政策与企业发展群)陈利发,以及公积金义工王新凤。出席的公众约有100人。

陈利发则建议人们尽早使用现金自愿填补公积金,利用更高利率的利滚利效应,获得更多退休储蓄。他以自己为例:“我就是在30多岁的时候开始填补。”

他建议人们在预留紧急备用的现金之后,先填补公积金,然后才考虑别的投资,因为公积金提供无风险,而且高于银行定期存款的利息。

目前,公积金普通户头利息2.5%,特别户头与退休户头的利息则介于4%至6%,视存款额和公积金会员的年龄而定。与之相比,银行定存利息目前不超过1.5%。

只拥有一间组屋,年龄介于55岁至70岁,退休户头存款少于基本退休存款,且月入少于4000元的年长者,也可以通过退休户头配对填补计划(Matched Retirement Savings Scheme,简称MRSS)受益,获得政府一对一的公积金填补。他们每年最多可获得2000元,历年总额不超过2万元。2025年首七个月受益者约有13万人。

王新凤指出,如果一个人55岁开始在计划下每年填补2000元,会因为利滚利的效应,得到4万8000元。她说:“这笔钱整整翻了一倍,转换成终身入息,就是每个月多约260元。”

Many old folks have a problem spending all their hard-earned money before their death.
When i quit at 55, all my senior colleagues above 60-69 behaved as if im the abnormal one.
I didn't wanted to explain too much to them, just let them be to continue dreaming of be cumming immortals.

And is not like they cannot afford to stop working, they just can't let go. And continue work and postpone their cpf withdrawals.

When i quit at 55, all my senior colleagues above 60-69 behaved as if im the abnormal one.
I didn't wanted to explain too much to them, just let them be to continue dreaming of be cumming immortals.

And is not like they cannot afford to stop working, they just can't let go. And continue work and postpone their cpf withdrawals.
Yeah, there those who delay and later regret when all the old people’s health issues come out and they can’t travel far

If postponing the withdrawal truly works, it’s merely delaying the issue, as the problems remain unresolved and the authorities will face the same challenges in the future.

As I said before, pap is taking young people's money to give to the old.
Now when the nation is aging, cpfb will have a problem.
Extending withdrawal is the first step.
Koloso first, if it doesn't work, then enforcement is the next step.

Some of them at 69 even complain that cb next year have to start withdrawal.
Weird. Got personal money don’t want to use and wanna delay until die and can’t see a single cent or donate free to MOF if they are single without children and next of kin

If postponing the withdrawal truly works, it’s merely delaying the issue, as the problems remain unresolved and the authorities will face the same challenges in the future.
Then delay until 72 years old, maybe 73, 74, 75in the future and citing elderly Sinkies want to stay active and employable.

As I said before, pap is taking young people's money to give to the old.
Now when the nation is aging, cpfb will have a problem.
Extending withdrawal is the first step.
Koloso first, if it doesn't work, then enforcement is the next step.
Active Aging is done well for the elderly and what about young working adults who work so long hours how to even have work life balance?

Some people got no life outside of work
The work give their lives some semblance of meaning. Usually these people are sad losers