• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Overnight queue just to get on 2013 waitlist of kindergarten

MarrickG

ST_18736148.jpg

THEY came with picnic mats, umbrellas and iPads - some with maids and babies in tow - and waited for hours.

They were not queueing for the hottest property launch or the latest gadgets - but a spot on the waiting list of Nanyang Kindergarten, one of the most sought-after kindergartens in Singapore.

this is horrendously ridiculous...uniquely singaporean....but what to do...you want your kids to be the best ....so groom them in the best kindergarden...the best primary school...the best secondary school...the best college...the best university...and then secured your kids in the best secured jobs...the best paid job...the world class best civil service in the world...

you now see why singapore is the best in the whole wide world....we start them young...haha..

good luck to you lesser mortals...good luck hor!

Chimp : Why human like to make life so complicated.
laughing_chimp.gif

At least better than people Qing up to get the Hello kitty collection at Mcdonalds some years back...

This is unacceptably stressful and extremely kiasu. What about those who enrol thier little ones in the Salvation Army, YWCA or even the PAP-run kindergartens? Does that mean they have dimmer prospects? :rolleyes:

The subconscious fear of missing out must be so over-whelming for these Sinkie parents to act in such a way. :(

I wish them and their kids well.

sTb5W7ZBMks5nkm1ujbJsqzoo1_500.jpg

No biggie and not uniquely Spore this.
People in States and UK start registering for places in sought after preschools once the mums know they are pregnant.