• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

"Our country (Singapore) is seriously overpopulated & expensive" — Netizen shares family's first experience at Marina Bay Sands food court

SBFNews

"Our country (Singapore) is seriously overpopulated & expensive" — Netizen shares family's first experience at Marina Bay Sands food court
theindependent.sg

358048140_594366716164251_3319019000863536308_n-696x385.jpg
SINGAPORE: An online user recently shared his family’s first experience at Marina Bay Sands food court, which led him to a realisation about Singapore.

A Facebook user took to the online group Umbrage Singapore on Sunday (July 9) to share his and his family’s first time at a particular food court in Singapore. “First time going to MBS (Marina Bay Sands) food court with family,” the post read. The netizen then shared how he and his family had a hard time finding a space to sit down and have a meal. “(We tried) to get a seat at the food court, but (couldn’t) even get a seat for a proper meal due to overflux by foreigners. (We waited) 45 mins to get seats and ended up paying (for) this Hokkien (meal) for $12.50.”

The Facebook user then shared what this experience led him to realise about Singapore. “Not only (are) things getting expensive but even food court seats, public transport seats are all occupied by FTs,” he said. “Our country is seriously overpopulated and expensive.”

Many Facebook users joined the conversation, sharing their insights on the matter. While some pointed out that certain places are normally crowded because of the presence of tourists, others shared their concerns about life in Singapore.

f6-1.jpg
Image: FB screengrab / Umbrage Singapore
f5-1.jpg
f4-1.jpg

“I stop(ped) going shopping on weekends PH or taking the MRT. Felt like in a foreign land, so noisy and crowded,” said one.

Another wrote, “That’s the effect of 8% GST. There are more to come…when the 9% comes into effect! Good luck to all Singaporeans!”

“Now you know,” wrote a third. “So your first time will also be your last time? Places like MBS, GBTB, and Sentosa are meant for tourists’ money, so expect (them) to be crowded and expensive.”

f3-1.jpg
Image: FB screengrab / Umbrage SingaporeImage: FB screengrab / Umbrage Singapore
f9.jpg
f8.jpg
f7-1.jpg

Still, another commented, “First world mah, price also must be first world, we’re not named the most expensive city for nothing, majority voted for this.”

https://theindependent.sg/our-count...st-experience-at-marina-bay-sands-food-court/

Fact that its their first time to marina bay more or less sums it up.
Anyway sinkie is jiu hu's gaza strip with freedom unlike those palestinians who are like prisoners and cannot even leave

Is the poster a FT who complain fellow FTs for crowding up Singapore ? No decent Singaporean will go MBS unless you working there.

The good old days: four million smiles welcome you. :biggrin:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Four_Million_Smiles

The early days of Loong's ascension to the throne, I remember the Suntec area was turned into a fenced gulag, all that trouble to host a few globalist cocksuckers for their group therapy session. :roflmao:

Quite frankly, that event was the writing on the wall. Then came the casinos, then the Population White Paper etc. And here we are today. :cool:

smiles2006.jpg

The good old days: four million smiles welcome you. :biggrin:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Four_Million_Smiles

The early days of Loong's ascension to the throne, I remember the Suntec area was turned into a fenced gulag, all that trouble to host a few globalist cocksuckers for their group therapy session. :roflmao:

Quite frankly, that event was the writing on the wall. Then came the casinos, then the Population White Paper etc. And here we are today. :cool:

smiles2006.jpg
You need to out populate Tokyo, Seoul, Shanghai and chonqing. Otherwise sinkie will fall to division two.

mbs and jewel are meant for travellers to transit, shop, relax and dine while waiting for next flight out or planning next destination, not for low ses sinkies and their families to treat these places like their weekend getaway. wtf are sinkies doing at these touristy venues meant for overseas visitors? fuck off lah!

mbs and jewel are meant for travellers to transit, relax and dine while waiting for next flight out or planning next destination, not for low ses sinkies and their families to treat these places like their weekend getaway. wtf are sinkies doing at these touristy venues meant for overseas visitors? fuck off lah!

You can enjoy those places, just don't spend money. Maids do that all the time on weekends. What's wrong with window shopping, people watching and smelling the aroma of good food nearby? :cool:

they need to have gated entries where passports and bank account balances are scrutinized. if passport is from 3rd world must show $6.9k cash otherwise cannot enter. if passport is from sg must pay $69 to get in. sinkie wants to get in free and kpkb when can’t chope a table.

countryman

Prices are stated clearly ! It's your choice whether to order the food there.. And FFS, why do u choose to dine @ MBS foodcourt if u can't afford it? And after eating KPKB, typical Sinkie behaviour. Go back to your Tampines or AMK hawker centre than....

sbfuncle

If you are very hungry and that is the only place for makan, you just have to pay the price. If you are not that hungry then leave that place before having your bite.
There isn't much choice or else you will be paying more for restaurants around there.

batman1

If you are very hungry and that is the only place for makan, you just have to pay the price. If you are not that hungry then leave that place before having your bite.
There isn't much choice or else you will be paying more for restaurants around there.
He must have gone to MBS casino. One place for makan is the MBS foodcourt and another place is the Turf Club Sports Club.:biggrin:

Leoric

There is budget meal at certain hawker entre, so stop kpkbING because you voted for the same shit over and over again.

Hypocrite-The

theindependent.sg

358048140_594366716164251_3319019000863536308_n-696x385.jpg
SINGAPORE: An online user recently shared his family’s first experience at Marina Bay Sands food court, which led him to a realisation about Singapore.

A Facebook user took to the online group Umbrage Singapore on Sunday (July 9) to share his and his family’s first time at a particular food court in Singapore. “First time going to MBS (Marina Bay Sands) food court with family,” the post read. The netizen then shared how he and his family had a hard time finding a space to sit down and have a meal. “(We tried) to get a seat at the food court, but (couldn’t) even get a seat for a proper meal due to overflux by foreigners. (We waited) 45 mins to get seats and ended up paying (for) this Hokkien (meal) for $12.50.”

The Facebook user then shared what this experience led him to realise about Singapore. “Not only (are) things getting expensive but even food court seats, public transport seats are all occupied by FTs,” he said. “Our country is seriously overpopulated and expensive.”

Many Facebook users joined the conversation, sharing their insights on the matter. While some pointed out that certain places are normally crowded because of the presence of tourists, others shared their concerns about life in Singapore.

f6-1.jpg
f5-1.jpg
f4-1.jpg

“I stop(ped) going shopping on weekends PH or taking the MRT. Felt like in a foreign land, so noisy and crowded,” said one.

Another wrote, “That’s the effect of 8% GST. There are more to come…when the 9% comes into effect! Good luck to all Singaporeans!”

“Now you know,” wrote a third. “So your first time will also be your last time? Places like MBS, GBTB, and Sentosa are meant for tourists’ money, so expect (them) to be crowded and expensive.”

f3-1.jpg
Image: FB screengrab / Umbrage SingaporeImage: FB screengrab / Umbrage Singapore
f9.jpg
f8.jpg
f7-1.jpg

Still, another commented, “First world mah, price also must be first world, we’re not named the most expensive city for nothing, majority voted for this.”

https://theindependent.sg/our-count...st-experience-at-marina-bay-sands-food-court/
Singkieland is expensive...but the writer makes it worst by going to an expansive food court for meals...why don't just go hawker centre?